Indian Shores condo rental - The Beach Palms from the Gulf and The Beach Cottage next door
The Beach Palms from the Gulf and The Beach Cottage next door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
New Furniture in Living Room- King in MB & twins in Guest BR- WEEKLY - free WiFi

Direct Gulf and Top floor.with CLEAR view up and down the entire BEACH and The Gulf of Mexico, is right out in front of you. Upscale & CLEAN, with garage. Summer season, starting and we suggest early booking to get your desired week. Please check out our calender/rates/reviews. for details. We are VERY proud of our reviews and how CLEAN are unit is kept. You will be too!!!

Flash !!! This condo is right out there and you will love that DIRECT Gulf of Mexico' top' view in all directions. You will find this condo CLEAN, as we do it ourselves. This is a VERY important point and overlooked by many first time visitors.

Our Beach Palms penthouse condo is located in/on the barrier island town of Indian Shores, FL. with Clearwater Beach to the North and St Pete Beach to the South. This CLEAN and nicely DECORATED condo offers two bedrooms with a king in the master and twins in the second and is located in a five story (top-floor) mid-rise upscale building DIRECTLY on the BEACH with glass elevators, pool(heated), garage and, as you might guess, fantastic views and sunsets.

Beach Palms until recently was known as Beach Cottage III with a reputation for being one of the very best WEEKLY rental buildings in the area. Look up and down the white sandy beach from the living room balcony and listen to the waves. You can almost TOUCH the water. Yes, this is your Florida dream vacation hideaway! The condo is decorator furnished, immaculate, and has a fully-equipped kitchen with a washer/dryer.

Home AWAY from Home: Amenities: Free WiFi, local and long distance telephone with HD TV in living room. Ten foot ceilings, Drapes ( not verticals), Phone service, Air conditioning(brand new system), flat screen TV (3), VCR, Stereo, Pool (heated in season), Microwave, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Washer, Dryer, No pets allowed, Linens provided, Cookware and utensils provided, Gas BBQ, Charcoal BBQ, Garage, Heated pool, Glass elevators (2), Hurricane shutters. For 2013 we added free WiFi, along with HD TV in the living room and continued with cable TV in both Bedrooms. Also, we offer FREE telephone service for both local and long distance calling. As a special treat for our Canadian friends we also ohave free calling to Canada. For 2014 we have added NEW furniture in the Living Room.

We TRY HARD to please our visitors: Please take the time to read our testimonials. After your stay in our VERY upscale Beachfront Condo we would encourage you to add your comments. How do you beat a TOP FLOOR / DIRECT GULF FRONT unit ---- like this one ???

More Details
Hide Details

Susan and I (Vic) have lived and rented beachfront condos for over 25 years. Susan hails from upstate NY (Cortland) and has lived locally for over 50 years. I grew up and lived in the Chicago/Peoria area coming to Florida 28 years ago. This is when I was lucky enough to have met and married Susan. She graduated from the Univ. of South Florida and I received my degree from Bradley Univ. (Peoria, IL.). Susan is a 30 year retired Pinellas County teacher (K) and very proud of it. Finally, I convinced her to join me in retirement. Enough about us ----- what about you and yours?

Vict & Susan Boettle purchased this condo in 2002

Susan has the patience and knowledge to help anyone intending to visit this area. We have put our hearts and souls into making our direct beachfront condo one of the BEST on the beach. Add to that the direct, top floor location and you have a winner for your holiday. Worried about you car? Then you will love our garage. How many condos offer you a garage? Best of all, however; is the unobstructed view from the private balcony, out to the Gulf. Please, take a look at our pictures and you will also see the exact Gulf views of the entire beach.

If you plan to visit the area, you need someone you can trust. That just discribed us. Tired of dealing with fast talking, rude, only interested in getting your booking people? That is NOT us. We like the old fashioned telephone, so that we can describe everything in full and to your complete satisfaction. We have been as honest as we possibly can with our pictures. We see pictures on the internet that are taken at the best possible angles, that represent views that the complex offers, that make no sence what-so-ever. We just shake our heads and feel sorry for the folks who get fooled' by such half truths. This is one reason we meet and greet our visitors in person. We view the grounds together and walk into the unit with you. Someone not happy? This has yet to happen. If it were to happen, we would talk about it 'on the spot' and work it out. Finally, since we meet and greet all of our visitors, we provide the keys, so you do not need to drive up and down the beach (or fool with a lock box) to get keys. No doubt, flying or driving you will be tried and who needs to look for the whereabouts of the keys?

Finally, since we have built two way 'faith and trust' with you on the telephone, so we have NO need to ask you to pay in advance. Payment is upon arrival. Many operations (most, if not all) ask you to pay in advance. Doesn't that make you a bit uncomfortable? It does when we travel. We do ask for a reservation deposit when you book your reservation This assures us that you are indeed coming and makes us feel better about turning others away for the dates you have reserved. We await your phone call and look forward to it. Evenings are best for us and we be reached at 727-595-5727.

41 Reviews of Property 302743 in Indian Shores, Florida

PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Receipt of security deposit

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
From: Eisman1945@aol.com
Sent: Thu 2/10/11 11:24 AM
To: vicboettle@hotmail.com


Sure thing, and thanks again! Diane & John

In a message dated 2/10/2011 9:27
What a nice EM. Thank you! We can only hope that our "paths" cross again. If any of your friends are in need of a place, kindly, let us know, so that we can "roll-out" the red carpet for them, too.

You are GREAT people and we only wish we had MORE like you. Hope you enjoy those Stein Mart "goodies" and that the golf game stays up to "par".

Best Regards, Vic & Susan
-----------------------------------------------
Hi Vic & Susan! Thanks so much for the prompt return of our security deposit.
We enjoyed our Beach Cottages stay as well as could be expected under the difficult personal circumstances. The condo was beautiful and we enjoyed keeping it that way. We felt as if it was our own home. We'd love to come again, if our travels to Florida take us to the Gulf Coast. We'll certainly recommend our places to friends and family, should the opportunity arise. Again it was a pleasure to meet you both, and thank you for all your help during our stay.

Diane & John Eisgruber
=
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Well equipped condo with glorious sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have rented this condo twice now and hope to return many more times. The location is great, on a beautiful clean beach very close to a bird sanctuary. Wonderful to watch the birds that have been released returning at sunset to roost at the sanctuary. The condo itself is very well equiped and comfortable with the personal attention of the local owners. Lots of attention to detail and all the comforts of home are provided. The area is quiet but convenient for restaurants and services. I even found yoga classes in the town hall and on the beach. We will happily recommend this condo to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, please post --- GREAT people
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Outstanding Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Vic and Susan are lovely people to deal with and to be met upon arrival is really a nice touch. The condo appears exactly as pictured and the views are fantastic. Everything is very clean and the decorating is exactly what I expect when I rent a Florida condo-Florida 'colors' and beach accessories! The restaurant listings and area attractions were helpful as well. I would most definitely recommend this condo to family and friends and very much want to return here. Rent from Vic and Susan and you will not want to go home-we loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gulfport, MS
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thank you Susan & Vic for sharing your beautiful condo with us. From the minute we walked through the door we knew that this was the perfect place for us. We were shocked at how large it was. The kitchen had everything you could ever want. The furnishings in the family room were great. The master bed was the BEST we had ever slept on in a rental of any kind. The rain shower head felt wonderful after a day on the beach. But of course the view from the balcony could not be beat. Morning, noon or night we just loved sitting there looking out at the Gulf. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lansing, Michigan
5

Outstanding Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We recently had the opportunity to spend a week in this beautiful condo. It far exceeded our expectations and Vic and Susan were kind folks to work with. My mother in law traveled with my husband and I and there was plenty of room for everyone. The furnishings and accessories in the condo were wonderful. We especially took notice of the attention given to detail and we appreciated the beautiful furnishings. The view from the patio was exceptional, day and night. The location was exactly what we had wanted. It was close to shopping, great restaurants, and fine entertainment. There were condos in the area during that time of year that were less expensive however the condo was worth every extra dollar. I would highly recommend this unit to adults who want to stay in a beautiful place with an awesome view. Thank you Vic and Susan for sharing your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to hear such positive comments with regard to our top floor, direct Gulf beachfront condo. We work so hard to keep the unit in tip top shape and it is good to know that vacationers appreciate our efforts. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you next year!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atoka, TN
5

Florida Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great time. Vic and Susan have everything that you want or need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mascouche, Quebec, Canada
5

Beach Palms - Top Floor Direct-View Gulf Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was our first time to this condo. It was everything the owners, Susan & Vic, said it was (as per the pix). Very nice to have breakfast, lunch and supper overlooking the clean beach and Gulf. The building is quiet. No problems falling asleep to the sound of breaking waves on the beach !. Shopping for food or other is just 3 miles away. There is a nice restaurant just 1 mile down Gulf Blvd, with live music & dancing (Wine Cellar) We had a little problem with the stove-top, but Sue and Vic addressed it immediately, & next morning they had a new one installed. That’s service! We were quite lucky, as we had 14 beautiful sunny days (70 – 88F) and as for sunsets, fantastic.(also, if you awake in the middle-of-the-night, there is a beautiful moon to greet you!) We definitely recommended it to our friends, family and aquaintances
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Patchogue, NY
5

Our Favorite Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We have been staying in this condo now for 3 years and have been there twice each year! We wouldn't do this if we didn't love it so much! The condo is spotless - you can eat off the floor! The kitchen is well stocked with every pot, pan, utensil you ever need. There is a washer and dryer so we don't have to pack too much since we can do laundry while we are there. There are beach towels and chairs and floats for the beach. A basket in the master bath filled with toiletries if you forgot something. There are even hats for the beach in the closet if your forgot yours. Vic and Sue make sure you don't have to worry about a thing while you vacation on the beach. It is a very quiet beach - great for reading and soaking up the rays while floating in the Gulf of Mexico. I have even taken friends with me to vacation here and they have yet to stop talking about it. The very best thing about it though is having coffee on the balcony in the morning while watching the dolphins swim by and then having a cup again in the evening while watching the sun go down. It just doesn't get any better than this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
GREEN BROOK ,NJ,08812
5

Florida Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Always a great time at beach palms..the unit it very clean and there has never been any issues ever..been coming down for the last four years..great place to come and relax..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Better than we even hoped for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Thank you for the use of your great condo. We really We thought your website was too good to be true. We have happily found that it doesn't do your lovely condo(s) justice. We truly enjoyed our vacation and we have great memories of our fifth anniversary. Thanks for a great place to stay. We hope to return many, many times.

Earl and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway