Leesville cottage rental - Deck and screen porch
Deck and screen porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Leesville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Come enjoy some 'down time' and 'recharge' at Lake Murray! Fish from our dock, paddle around in our canoe, or rent a jet ski or boat and get out on the water! Grill up your fresh catch on the deck and or sit back and relax on the screen porch overlooking the water and dock.

This open floor plan home was built in 2007 and recently purchased and outfitted with all new furniture. The master suite is located upstairs and features a queen bed, a cedar lined dresser, satellite HDTV, DVD, and a sitting area overlooking the lake. The master bath has tile floor, dual sinks, a soaker tub, separate shower, and a walk-in closet.

Down stairs you will find a high ceiling great room with hardwood floor connected to a dining area and full kitchen with an island bar. Above the gas log fireplace is a satellite HDTV (1080p) with DVD and surround sound system. A comfy leather sofa and love seat with built in recliners will let you relax while enjoying a movie from our DVD selection.

The gathering height dining table will seat 8, and 5 more can sit at the kitchen bar.

Two down stairs bedrooms featuring a Queen and a double bed with trundle are connected with a 'Jack and Jill' full bath with double sinks.

Two sliding glass doors open from the great room on to the deck and screen porch with views of the shared dock and lake. A full laundry room and 1/2 bath complete the down stairs.

This house has a paved driveway off a paved street in a nice neighborhood. A well kept lawn with sprinkler system will have you going barefoot and relaxing as soon as you get out of the car!

Keywords: Lake front home dock

More Details
Hide Details

Our family enjoys water sports and we have friends with weekend or permanent homes in the near-by area. I am a relocated mid-westerner who has been in South Carolina over 30 years. When out-of-town family and guests come to visit, we wanted to provide a place to stay that was relaxing and not so intruding on our permanent home. We furnished and appointed this house as we would for our best friends. I know that you will enjoy staying here also!

Steve purchased this cottage in 2010

Lake Murray is the closest major lake to our permanent home. The lake level is well maintained as compared to Lake Strom Thurmond (Clark's Hill). The house is located away from the congested traffic of down town Lexington, and away from the high density boating areas near the dam, yet we have easy access to town when needed.

We enjoy the smooth waters of the many nearby coves for wake boarding and skiing. A public boat ramp and picnic area are also close. Dreher Island State Park is a short boat trip away.

42 Reviews of Property 301099 in Leesville, South Carolina

Charming New Lake House with Dock
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 42 reviews
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
United States
5

Amazing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had an amazing week!. Everything we needed was there. We only had to bring ourselves, our clothes and buy some groceries. Anything I chose to cook was easy because the kitchen was fully stocked and it has a wonderful grill. Great for a crowd. My Husband and I have been told for 20 years that we could never have a baby but 7 months ago, when I turned 46, I gave birth to Hannah Elizabeth. It was on the wonderful screened in porch that our blessing moved her walker for the first time. We will always have that memory there. We will be back again and again to make more memories. But next year, we will have to bring a baby gate.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Minerva, Ohio
5

A Relaxing, Beautiful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What a wonderful week! The home is beautiful, the lake is peaceful and the view is just great. The house was immaculate and ready to move in. We knew within the first few hours that we would be back. It was a week of fishing and relaxation. The owner was very helpful and always available for questions and information. Our recommendation for an excellent restaurant is Angelo's Italian/Greek Restaurant. We will definitely recommend this home to friends and relatives and will return many times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Wisconsin
5

You will love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I brought my folks down to SC to see their great-grandkids and thought this would be nicer than staying in a hotel. They absolutely loved it! It was quiet, peaceful, and had all the comforts of home, but in a gorgeous setting. It was like staying at a good friend's home while they were out of town! My dad and I caught keeper bluegill (bream) and catfish right off of the dock and my sister and I had a blast cooking for my folks in the modern kitchen. My mom couldn't manage the steps to the master bedroom so I got it - I could live up there! And my folks loved there bedroom downstairs just as much. Thanks for sharing it with my family - we will remember it always!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Falmouth,Ma
5

*** The best and most relaxing vacation***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and myself rented this home last week for a week. From the moment that we walked in, it was our home for the week! Absolutely beautiful! My sister and brother in law joined us for the weekend and she (interior decorator) hugged me after entering and said " you did fantastic choosing a house". The rooms were all decorated so nicely and so comfortable. The leather sofas are anyone's dream after a long day, I could never have one at home for my husband, he enjoyed reclining in it to much! The master bedroom upstairs was wonderful in itself in privacy. We spent a lot of time on the screened in porch with great views of the lake....so peaceful. We did a lot of cooking in the time we were there and the Table over looking the lake was one of the nicest tables I have ever sat at.The chairs and height of them was so comfortable.
The owners of the house were so easy to reach at any time. We were a little lost arriving and they stayed on the phone till we found the road. They also made reservations for us at Spinners on the water for brunch Sunday and that was one of the beat places to dine. The staff was so friendly and even opened the store for us so we could shop. We ended up going back there 3 times to eat.
We enjoyed the canoe that was at the home also. We ventured a few little islands that we even named..Spider Island is now one that we laugh about now! The end this review...***highly recommended**** We rented a boat from a nearby neighbor for the week that also went out of his way! Such nice people from the area. We will be back! Thank you again for a wonderful stay in your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Ohio
5

Third Times A Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This home was our third rental on Lake Murray. And what a CHARM it was. It was beautiful. The lake view from every room was fabulous. This end of the lake was so calm for wakeboarding and boating. The owner was so very nice to deal with.He was very professional in the rental procedure. We will be back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Essex County NJ
5

Michael & Sharon Brown Essex County NJ

Michael & Sharon Brown Essex County NJ
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The on-line photos don't do the property justice. The place was immaculate, like a magazine cover. Anything you would ever want to know about the house or the area was clearly spelled out in the manual left by the owners. Even the neighbor who shares the dock with this property came over and welcomed us and let us use his paddle boat. Lake Murray is beautiful. Just sitting on the screened-in porch, beach or dock was very relaxing. I would recommend this house to any and everybody. We plan on renting it again. Our thanks to the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Winston Salem, NC
5

FamilyFunOnTheLake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great time on Lake Murray. The house was very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and very accommodating. The kitchen was very well equiped, the furniture was amazing, the beds very comfortable, and lots of towels and linens provided. The screened in porch was relaxing and a great place to eat a family meal, take a nap, or watch kids playing in the water. It was nice to have water access that started out very shallow for younger kids. We swam a lot right around our dock. Definitely bring your floaties! We had a good time catching some fish right off the dock. We enjoyed the friendly neighbors and the kids even made some friends. It is a great location with Spinners close enough to grab gas or a meal yet far enough away to avoid the traffic (about a five to ten minute car and boat ride depending who's driving). Spinner's also had good food with a fun play area for kids to play while adults had opportunity to be adults. We rented a jet ski from Fifty-Fifty Watersports and a pontoon boat from Southshore Marina. This allowed us to explore the lake, tube, fish, and cool off on a boat ride or jump off and go for a swim. I would highly recommend doing this whether it's for a half day, day, or entire vacation. It was so much fun for all ages. Dollar General was about ten minutes away and sold all kinds of things like sunscreen, bug spray, a wide variety of food from boxed, canned, cold, and frozen, and most important FLOATIES. It was a handy place to run when I ran out of a few basics but didn't want to make the Piggly Wiggly trip. Steve and Lisa called us the day we checked in to make sure everything was ok and made themselves available with phone numbers at all times. The house was every bit as beautiful as the internet shows. This house doesn't look at all like a rental. It is decorated and furnished like it is someone's home. I would highly recommend this house to all my family and friends. Our family will definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Johns Creek, GA
5

Beautiful Home, Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Your home is wonderful! Very comfortable, nicely furnished, and great lake access. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and hope to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Aiken, SC
5

Leesville Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed our stay very much! The house is in great shape with all new furnishings and had everything you need for a nice relaxing vacation. The dock is accommodating with deep water, we have a 23' sport boat and the pier worked nicely. We have rented several different homes on Lake Murray and this is one that we would definately rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Lexington, SC
5

Voted Best 'Quality' Family Vacation Time

Voted Best 'Quality' Family Vacation Time
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family planned a mini-vacation on Lake Murray and wanted a 'home away from home'. This charming lake house was exactly what we were looking for and more! We have grown up on Lake Murray and this vacation was one of our best memories made on this lake. The owner and his family did not go cheap on anything in this house. From the furniture, beds, bedding, pots and pans, towels and linens, and the overall cleanliness of this rental superceded our expectations. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Also, the owner made the rental reservation for this home very quick and easy. We understood it was there priority to make sure we felt comfortable and welcome in their lake home.
We look forward to making more memories with our family on Lake Murray very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1