Duboce Triangle apartment rental - Old magnolia trees line the street
Old magnolia trees line the street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Duboce Triangle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2; additional bed available)

Located in the heart of San Francisco, This unit is located in a perfect setting for exploring the City. Visitors without cars will find a wide range of transportation options: all MUNI train lines are within a couple blocks, including the Historic F line which travels down Market Street to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, farmer's markets, shopping, museums and more. For travelers wanting to visit Union Street, the Marina and Presidio MUNI bus service is available on the same block; the same bus runs through the Castro and Noe Valley in the other direction. Even traveling to and from the airport is just one train connection away. Rental cars are available from several ZipCar locations within a couple blocks. Car owners will find street parking and a public garage is one block away. The clean (newly painted, new wood flooring) apartment is located in a historic Queen Anne Victorian in the Duboce Triangle neighborhood with a wrought iron gate.

A Comfortable Place in a Great Location: This apartment has its own private entrance. This studio apartment features a comfortable queen size bed, designer sheets, a separate, private bath and separate, kitchenette and a fireplace. An additional twin bed is available for an additional fee. Stroll to nearby outdoor cafes, a French bistro, a wide range of diverse bars and dance clubs, the historic Castro Theater, the historic Mission Dolores and much more.

Amenities: Your hosts will welcome you with fresh linens and towels and freshly ground coffee, and are happy to direct you to all of the wonderful amenities San Francisco has to offer. Your hosts both speak English, and one speaks German (Deutsch), and the other speaks Mandarin and Taiwanese.

More Details
Hide Details

A trained hospitality and restaurant professional, the owner lives in the same building and manages multiple rental units.

Laurence Chang purchased this apartment in 2004

This building is located in the very heart of San Francisco, with access to great transportation all over the city and much to do within walking distance. The neighborhood is safe, pedestrian-friendly and public transportation options are abundant.

This Queen Anne Victorian is located on a street lined by old Magnolia trees. The Castro district, restaurants, shops, parks all surround this location.

80 Reviews of Property 297503 in Duboce Triangle, California

Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
average rating of 4.85 based on 80 reviews
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Australia
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Many thanks, we enjoyed the comfort and location, the friendly welcome and all the advice and assistance.
Nothing was too difficult for our hosts to handle, would rank this appartment at the top of our list of places to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
4

We found the studio just perfect for the two of us

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Nick and Laurence,

It passes much too quickly! We're out -- the keys are in your mailbox. What a wonderful place you have. We will praise your digs to our traveling friends and try to stay with you on our future visits to our daughter and granddaughter. We found the studio just perfect for the two of us in many ways: location, size, cleanliness, furnishing, galley kitchen, bathroom, and last but not least, very well-priced.

Best,

Michael and Els
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
United States
5

Wonderful San Francisco Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The location is great, ten steps up from a hotel room. The owners are welcoming and knowledgeable about local restaurants and sights to see. The listing was accurate and the rental was adorable and super clean. I would recommend this rental to any one visiting the San Fran area. After visiting Haight and Ashbury, make it a definite to visit Twin Peaks, for a 180 deg. view of the city and surrounding Bay area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
LA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here the week before Christmas and it was fabulous! I've been meaning to write a review, sorry so late! We were well looked after - I would very highly recommend. Location is killer too, right near the Castro theater and loads of awesome restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Marin County, CA
5

Charming Studio, Incredible Hospitality - Perfect for Pet Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a lovely time at Nick and Laurence's Castro Studio. The studio has a beautiful working fireplace, and kitchen with a two-burner gas stove, miniature refrigerator, very spacious bathtub in a remodeled bathroom, easy-access wifi - and the charming details were endless: luxurious bath products for use, coffee, tea and snacks in the kitchen, guide books for recommended activities, restaurants, dog parks, etc. What really put the stay over-the-top memorable was Nick and Laurence's incredible hospitality. They embody the perfect blend of attentive and thoughtful suggestions with providing you all the distance you would want to relax privately. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to any traveler - especially those with pets. Only thing of note is that street noise from the facing road did filter through the windows early weekday mornings. No problem if you're a weekend renter or an early riser.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Great place to stay in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this apartment in May/2012. Not only the apartment is cosy, confortable and well located, but also Nick and Laurence are incredible helpful and nice.

The apartment is large and very confortable. When we arrived it was perfectly clean. We were travelling due to a Conference and had to use the appartment as an office for a few days, which was perfectly possible.

The apartment is very well located. We were just one block from a Muni metro Station and to the F-Market street car. You can find everything you need in the neighborhood. It´s also a very safe place.

As some other reviewer already mentioned, since the apartment is in the basement, it can get a little bit drafty, but it´s well equiped and this is not a real problem. In fact, we were really surprised that it´s owners think on every detail for their guests.

When we picked up this place, we took previous reviews very seriously. It´s no surprise that this place very well reviewed. We really enjoyed staying at this place and we would reccomend for anyone travelling to San Francisco. If we go back to SF, we will stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
New Jersey
4

Comfortable apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently stayed at this apartment and were very pleased with our choice. Nick and Laurence were very accommodating. Laurence even raced home to check us in early when we got there well ahead of schedule.

The apartment is a large studio, as described. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the kitchenette fully functional. It's a very short distance from the Muni, steps from a major bus line, and within walking distance of lots of great shops and restaurants.

Three caveats, though. 1. The studio is in the basement and can get a little drafty. It didn't bother us, but be aware. 2. It is on a major street and there is lots of foot traffic, especially at night. If you are a light sleeper it may wake you (we barely heard it). 3. The studio is on a hill. If you have problems walking up a sizable incline this may not be the place for you.

That said, we very much enjoyed our stay. If you're looking for a huge, luxury apartment this isn't it. But if you want a clean, comfortable place to call home while you're in San Francisco you cannot go wrong with this choice.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Loved this cozy space!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed at 281 Castro street for a mini vacation and had an amazing time! Not only was it close to resturants, bars, public transport, shopping, etc.; so much information was provided for us. What the best resturants are, where to get late night dining, take-out, where the best shopping was, parks to go to, attractions to see and do, what transportation to take, etc. It was very helpful in figuring out where to go and how to get there. The room was a perfect size for two people, with a cute kitchen area supplying all we needed and a nice bathroom with a spa tub, again supplying things like lotion, hairdryer, towels! The bed was so comfortable and everything was very clean. The owners were very helpful and nice. Available for any questions we had. They explained everything we needed to know about the room and answered all of our questions. They made us feel very welcome and safe. You could tell they really wanted us to enjoy our time in San Fran and make it as stress free as possible. Thank you again! We definitely plan on returning and recommending this space to friends and family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Even with our very late evening arrival, Laurence met us with a smile and a key! The studio apartment was very clean and in a great location - easy walking access to restaurants, bars and transportation. Parking was also easy to find along the streets outside. Great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Seattle
5

Great Castro Studio!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My stay in this studio was perfect. The place was just as described. The owners were more than attentive and helpful. The neighborhood is ideal and parking was plentiful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area. It is definitely on my list of places I will go back to while in the San Fran area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing