Richmond house rental - Freshly Painted House
Freshly Painted House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5 - 6

Located on a quiet street in San Francisco’s Inner Richmond District, our cheery, bright, 2BR/1B vacation property offers comfortable accommodations. Just six blocks north of Golden Gate Park, the Inner Richmond is located in the northwest corner of San Francisco, California, with the Presidio and Lincoln Park to the north and Ocean Beach and the Pacific Ocean to the west. The Presidio, Baker Beach and the Legion of Honor museums are just a short drive or bus ride away.

Your family can enjoy some of the best sightseeing in the city at Golden Gate Park, including the Queen Wilhelmina Tulip Garden, the National AIDS Memorial Grove, the Conservatory of Flowers, the San Francisco Botanical Garden at the Strybing Arboretum, the MH de Young Museum of Art and the Japanese Tea Garden. Recreational activities include walking, hiking, jogging, rollerblading, biking, tennis, archery, horseshoes, basketball, fly casting, golf, handball, lawn bowling. Visitors can rent paddleboats and other small craft to use on Stowe Lake.

A few blocks away, the Presidio National Park offers spectacular views of the city and Golden Gate Bridge with quiet, woodsy trails for walking, jogging, hiking, and biking. Active guests can enjoy the recreation activities at the beautiful Presidio Golf Course, tennis at Rossi Park, a swimming pool and a newly renovated playground.

The University of San Francisco and the University of California San Francisco are nearby, as is the California Pacific Medical Center. Also within walking distance is Laurel Village, a small shopping district with restaurants, upscale boutiques and a high-end grocery store. Just one block away is Clement Street, a smaller, less-expensive version of Chinatown replete with cafes, shopping and restaurants.

Although there is free street parking in our residential neighborhood, just around the corner are 10 convenient public transportation routes to anywhere in San Francisco. Several of the bus lines connect directly to the San Francisco Cable Cars and a few lines go directly to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown San Francisco.

You can't always be out exploring the city, so we provide a wide range of indoor activities, including Comcast Wi-Fi, the Dish Network Satellite TV, with Digital Video Recorder capabilities and a 42'' LCD Flat Screen Television and a 32' LCD in the master bedroom.

The kids can enjoy playing video games on the Xbox while the adults enjoy more than 50,000 free streaming movies from Netflix in front of the gas fireplace - or the other way around!

More Details
Hide Details

128 Reviews of Property 296565 in Richmond, California

127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
average rating of 4.897959 based on 128 reviews
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Whole Family Enjoyed SF

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The whole family enjoyed San Francisco, even under the fog:)
Your house was really comfy and the backyard perfect for a late drink while the kids are sleeping
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Loved Our Visit to SF

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our visit to SF, the house was really nice, super comfortable. It's a great location, loads of restaurants surrounding. The shower was awesome and thank you for the Netflix, watched so many episodes of Bob's Burgers. Once again thank you!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Stay in SF Was Great

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in SF was great and we always loved to come back to your house at night. Thank you for all the comfort
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You So Much

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Rick,
Thank you so much for such a comfortable house that helped make our stay in this beautiful San Francisco so enjoyable. We really appreciated the little "extra" touches that helped us feel at home. The neighborhood had everything we needed and the regular bus schedule into the center was really useful. We'll certainly return again.....one day in the not to distant future
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Enjoyed our Stay in the Inner Richmond

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the inner Richmond. Your humble home was comfortable, central to everything needed. We appreciate the wine and roses and parking access. Your large art on the wall is beautiful and makes it an inviting hello every time we entered the house. We look forward to coming back again and partaking of fine restaurants like Mandalay, the Farmers Market and the numerous Asian inspired businesses in the "hood" People were friendly, tennis nearby and Golden Gate Park!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Great Place to Stay

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great place to stay, as said before, Cornwall is a great play to stay. We used Muni for transportation, the weekly pass was great. TheGreen Apples a wonderful bookstore, west on Clement.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Marlborough, CT
5

Perfect for family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great place to stay with my husband and 2 boys (ages 9 and 12) Very comfortable with all of the comforts of home. The house is in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Having a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a washer and dryer, and free parking made this a MUCH better option than a hotel room! I would recommend to anyone visiting San Francisco and have already referred 2 friends who are planning trips.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
4

Comfortable quiet home perfect to explore San Francisco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great stay here. The living/dining front room is spacious, comfortable and welcoming after a long day of sight seeing. A well equipped kitchen, which to be honest we only had breakfast in each day, but could do with some more wine glasses (for the evenings- not that we needed them at breakfast!)

Easy access to the buses and great to have a phone to call for taxis. Wifi really helpful too. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance - on a parallel street so no noise here at night.

Rick was very helpful, answered all my emails and questions very promptly. We had a fantastic time here, saw everything we wanted to and would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
La Habra, CA
5

Comfy Home in The City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything you read about this property is correct! We loved this house. The Richmond is one of the best areas in SF to stay and this house had it all. We felt very comfortable and at home here. We loved the fact we could fit our small rental car in the driveway to avoid the irritating task of finding parking. The linens were fresh and of high quality. The kitchen was well equipped. The Cornwall house is a definite gem in the city. Just be sure to read the instructions well about unlocking the front door, sorry Rick!! Since my daughter lives close to the Cornwall house we will be reserving this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

Excellent Location for Home Away fFom Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rick's home was perfect for our visit to celebrate our son's completion of his graduate work at USF. It's near several bus lines, great restaurants, bakeries and an incredible bookstore! The photos don't do it justice. Everything was clean and well-maintained. For the few times we weren't out and about, it was great knowing we had a place to relax that was comfortable and felt like our own.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children