Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View from upper deck!
View from upper deck!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 w/2 king size beds

Our cabin is located in Starr Crest Resort in Pigeon Forge Tn. We enjoyed the #2 rating for the past three years with previous management companies including Dollywood Vacations in 2010. At this time we are managing our cabin privately. because of this we are able to discount our prices up to 30%. A Walk In The Clouds cabin is perched on the upper shoulder of the mountain in Starr Crest with a panoramic view about 30 miles into the Smoky Mountain National Park. Starr Crest Resort has the feel of seclusion but is only a four mile drive to Pigeon Forge Parkway, and an eight mile drive to Gatlinburg Tn, and 10 miles to the Smoky Mountain National Park.

Description of Cabin:: Richly appointed and generously sized, this beautiful two bedroom log cabin is the perfect retreat. A Walk In The Clouds features vaulted ceilings, a rustic stone fireplace and impeccably decorated interiors. From the picture windows you can truly enjoy an enchanted view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The kitchen, fully equipped to ensure all the comforts of home, has the added convenience of a laundry closet complete with a washer and dryer. The dining room adjoining the kitchen has a beautiful table with seating for 6, situated next to large picture windows facing a spectacular view. You will enjoy the spacious and exquisitely furnished living room. Snuggle up on the cozy couch or love seat. It is the perfect place from which to enjoy the warmth from the gas fireplace and the crystal clear picture on the big 60 Flat screen television with a DVD and a surround sound stereo system. Walls of windows overlook the panoramic mountain vistas.

The bedroom on the main level evokes a rugged informality with luxuries that include a king size bedroom ensemble and a 20 flat screen TV with a DVD/VCR. Adjacent to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with a shower-tub combination. Large decks on both levels are ideal for dining and lounging. The main level deck features a decorative patio table and a porch swing. The upper deck sports another patio table conveniently arranged next to a large hot tub awaiting your pleasure. Enjoy magnificent sunrises and sunsets. A charcoal grill is provided for the sport. The second level is as enchanting as the first. Tall Vaulted windows and large picture windows are highlights in the lofts architecture. The spacious loft is designed to function as both a recreational room and a second bedroom. The loft is equipped with a pool table, air hockey and Foosball table. This is a perfect cabin for entertaining family or friends while providing something fun for each person.

On the other end of the spacious loft is a king size bedroom ensemble dressed in lovely fabrics. Additional luxuries include a 20 TV, a CD stereo and a full bath with a stand up shower and a beautiful Jacuzzi tub.

Enjoy the experience immersed in luxury and comfort, as well as views of the surrounding mountains will take your breath away.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for 24 years and have three kids in college. My wife is a nurse and I am in heating and air conditioning. For the past three years we have been enjoying the #2 rating from our managing company's including Dollywood Vacations. Since then, we decided to manage our cabin privately and are enjoying the experience.

Ray Walls purchased this cabin in 2007

My wife and I looked at many cabins before we decided on this one. One of the biggest reasons we chose this one was because of the truly unique views from both decks. The panoramic views were far better than any of the other cabins. As you are relaxing on the deck, you experience a sense of seclusion, yet you are just minutes away from experiencing the thrill of a resort town.

68 Reviews of Property 292834 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
average rating of 4.9264708 based on 68 reviews
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lafayette, Louisiana
5

Fantastic Vacation in the Smokies!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A Walk in the Clouds is so appropriate for describing this wonderful Cabin, the view and the Smoky Mountains. We had an awesome vacation at your cabin! The cabin met all of our expectations, but the coziness that I felt upon entering the cabin was unexpected...I felt like it was mine! Thank you Ray and Marissa for opening up your home to us...we most certainly will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bobbie Thank You for taking the time to write about you vacation. Good to hear you enjoyed the view as well as the cabin. We spent a lot of time making A Walk In the Clouds as cozy and comfortable as we could and appreciate the fact that you have noticed. Thanks and hope to hear from you again. Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Macon, GA
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband, son, mom and dad visited your cabin for 3 nights. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything we thought it would be. The view was spectacular. We liked the fact that it was away from the city but yet close enough to get there within minutes.Thanks for a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. I try to describe the cabin like it is and am pleased you found it to be that way.
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Aviano, Italy
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
So worth the money for just one night! Me and family loved it! It was so cozy for the four of us and it was up away from town. There was something for all of us to do. Our daughter loved all the games and me and my husband enjoyed the hot tub! Staying here has me on a mission to find and buy a house just like this one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Good to see You and your family had a good time, if only for one night. We are glad we could fit you in and we hope next time your vacation can be longer.

Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Kentucky
4

Gary & Julia

Gary & Julia
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Starr Crest resort is in a great location, we have stayed there often, It's so easy to get around town, and very close to the parkway if you want to go there, or even closer to the back roads so you do not have to deal with the parkway. If you want to stay in and just enjoy what the cabin has to offer, then there is a pool table, air hockey and many books and board games to boot. Nice hot tub on the upper deck that is so relaxing as you set and enjoy that view. A WALK IN THE CLOUDS cabin is one of the cabins that has a very beautiful view of the Mt. LeConte. The Cabin is very nice and beautifully decorated. The Two King Beds were very comfortable and that is so important when you get to be 50 like me. LOL. The kitchen had everything you needed and then some. Ray the owner is a very nice and so easy to talk to, kinda like you've known him for years. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us and we really enjoyed our hike up Mt. LeConte I'm 50 and My husband is 61, we made it up Alum's Cave to LeConte in 5 hours with 25lb pack packs { because my husband always over packs LOL } we stayed the night, watched the Sun set that night, but it was only 30 degrees the next morning so we stayed under the three wool blankets rather then go see the sun rise. They feed you very well for dinner and the morning meal gave us all the energy we needed to make the return trip down Trillium Gap trail it was a mile longer but we wanted to go up one and come down another, we made it down in 4 1/2 hours and got to see the Lamas as they were headed up to LeConte with supplies Monday morning. We saw lots of bears this Sep as well as Sep of last year, must really be a active month for them. We really like our time in the Smoky Mountains and A WALK IN THE CLOUDS is a nice place to come back to.
Owner's Response: I think you are our first guest to hike up Mt LeConte. I am about the same age as you guys and hiking Mt leConte is on my list, this gives me inspiration to do it. We are glad you had a good time and appreciate your good words.

Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Texas
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a beautiful cabin, we enjoyed the hot tub on the porch surrounded by the gorgeous view of the mountains every night. It was perfect after a day of hiking in the park. I would reccommend it to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hiking in The Smokeys than relaxing in the hot tub perfect combination.
Hope to hear from you again.

Thanks
Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dow, Illinois
5

Happy Travelers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our trip to the Smokeys and our stay in your beautiful cabin was the best vacation we have ever had. The cabin was perfect in every way. It was very clean and comfortable. Every appliance and device worked perfectly, and the kitchen was so well stocked that we lacked nothing that we needed. The ever changing view was even better than we expected from the pictures. We did not come for the typical tourist stuff, we came to get away and relax. The jacuzzi and hot tub were awesome! The game room was a favorite hang out when we weren't parked on one of the decks enjoying the view. We got to have our dog Reya with us in this pet friendly cabin and that just made the visit even better. Our only out of the cabin activities were a trip to cades cove, and dinner out at the Applewood farm restaurant. The cove was beautiful (but no bear sighting) and we enjoyed the restaurant very much. Ray was very helpful and easy to reach. He gave us great directions and we found the cabin with no problem. Everything about this cabin was great and we highly recommend staying at a Walk in the Clouds to anyone visiting the Smokeys, A friend of ours has already booked a few days in October, and we are already planning to return again next year. Thanks for sharing your Smokey Mountain home with us. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The best vacation you ever had in A Walk In The Clouds, pretty awsome. We try to make sure the cabin has every thing you need to relax and not want for anything. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and looking forward to planning your next stay.

Thanks
Ray And Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Aiken, SC
4

Location, Location, Location!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Working with Ray was awesome - he always responded in a timely manner and was very helpful when we decided to change our dates. The cabin was in a perfect location and had nice views. When we arrived we found the cabin very clean and in good shape. Our only complaint was the uncomfortable bed on the main floor and the sofas in the living room. The bed squeaked with every move and the mattress was uncomfortable. The sofas were extremely uncomfortable and seemed to sink to the floor when sitting down. Otherwise, the cabin had everything needed for a perfect vacation. We would have given a perfect score if not for the minor issues mentioned above.

Our favorite part of vacation was white water rafting on the Upper Pigeon River at the NOC Outpost. Awesome company, guides and experience!!! And of course there's the food - don't miss out on the Chicken Fried Chicken for Lunch at the Alamo Steak House (some of the best white gravy in town)!

Thanks again Ray for a memorable vacation!

Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank You for your compliments. We try to do what we can to make our guest vacations as comfortable as posible. The bedding had been there for a couple of years and were earmarked for replacement at the end of this season. Instead of waiting we went ahead and replaced both beds. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We try to be proaccative on all of our cabin decision.

Thanks
Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Avon Lake, OH
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
With real estate, including vacation rentals, it's all about LOCATION! This luxurious cabin is situated in a BREATHTAKING location. Views from all angles are spectacular! It is close to anything you could possibly want to do in the eastern TN western NC area! In the community it is in, the cabins are nicely separated. On top of all that, the interior is meticulously clean. We found everything to be just as pictured. Reserve this wonderful cabin without hesitation!!
Ray and Marissa...Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us! We had a fantastic time hiking to Grotto Falls, Moonshine tasting in Gatlinburg, Pontoon Boating on Douglas Lake, White Water Rafting on the Little Pigeon, and watching the fireworks on The Fourth of July from the hot tub--something we didn't even know we were going to have a great view for! Everything was ideal. A special note of thanks for the last minute accommodations for our daughter and son-in-law's pet! We had a wonderful time for our first trip to the Smoky Mountains--and hopefully it will not be our last. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are so right Linda. We spent alot of time looking for the right cabin With the perfect location and when we saw A Walk In The Clouds there was no need to look any more, we were sold. Sounds like your vacation was a nice one. We were glad to accomidate you dauhter, her husband, and there pet. Guest like you guys are the reason doing this is so rewarding. Hope to hear from you again.

Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Greenwood, Delaware / USA
5

The Perfect Get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What can I say that hasn't already been said about this wonderful cabin with an absolutely amazing view?
My wife and I stayed 4 days and 4 nights for our 15th wedding anniversary and loved every minute of it. The cabin is perfect for a family vacation and even better for a romantic retreat. A fabulous place to get away from everything and take a break from the real world.
The amenities are top notch. The cabin is immaculately clean (kudos to the lady who does this) and the view from the upper or lower deck is beyond beautiful.
We woke up each morning and ate breakfast on the lower deck while watching the sun rise over the Smoky Mountains. The scenery changed every half an hour or so as the sun slowly dissipated the fog meandering through the valleys like lazy rivers. It never got old watching the next set of mountain peaks appear as the "smoke" of the Smoky Mountains lifted.
Night time was the most serene and peaceful thing I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. The quiet that pervades all throughout the area was almost unbelievable.. So quiet I could hear a the occasional dog bark or a child's giggle from somewhere way down in the valley or the light whoosh of a car moving by on the main road. (Also way down in the valley)
While my wife spent much of our time just enjoying not having five kids to take care of we did venture out into the surrounding towns.
Pigeon Forge is full of entertainment. If you can't find something to do for fun then you're not looking.
The drive to Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge is along a beautiful scenic highway that is split by the Little Pigeon River. There are pull offs along the way so you can get up close an personal with river and its own natural beauty. Gatinburg is a shoppers dream. If you want it they got it, period. We also traveled to Sevierville to go to Wahoo Ziplines. This is something YOU MUST do. Even if you are not the adventurous type (my wife) you will love the experience. Even my wife, who was more than a little hesitant at first, was thrilled that we did this and talked about it for days afterward.
We stayed at "A Walk in The Clouds" the last week of May. The weather was perfect and I highly recommend this time of year for a visit, We will definitely being making a return trip; maybe in the fall this time to watch the leaves changing colors.
Thanks Ray and Marissa for a perfect get away. You personal attention to all of the details was easily noticed and meant so much.
.
John & Kristin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW what can I say, very well written. I felt like I was there. You discribed the mountain scenery exactly the way it is. The mountains do not change but the ever changing sky gives you different looks all day. Sounds like you guys took advantage of the area and soaked it the esence of what the Smokey mountains truly has to offer. Hope to hear from you on your 16th anniversary. Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A Walk in the Cloud

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved this cabin; the panoramic view of the Smoky Mountains is beautiful! Why would anyone stay at a hotel? The owners were great to work with and very helpful in making activity suggestions in the area. The cabin was clean and very well maintained; it's a comfortable stay for 4 adults and not to mention it’s beautifully decorated. We would stay at (A Walk in the Cloud Cabin) again, if we ever have the opportunity to go back to Tennessee. We would highly recommend this place to a friend. This was our second part of our vacation stay; our first few days were in Nashville.
There are so many outdoor activity choices between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cades Cove is a must, a nice 11 mile scenic driving loop, on Wednesday and Saturday mornings they close the road to motor vehicles to enjoy walking or biking. We experienced some wild life sighting on the loop while driving on Tuesday and biking on Wednesday, deer, turkeys and not to mention a few black bears, one with her three cubs. Other activities we enjoyed in the area, Horseback riding at Walden Stables, the River Rage tubing a great way to cool off and relax, not mention lots of great hiking in the area just to name a few, Abram Falls, Grotto Falls and Clingmans Dome. We enjoyed seeing the Forbidden Caverns; it’s a cool 58 degrees, very nice on a hot day. We had an all-around fabulous trip to Tennessee!
The D’s
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Cades Cove, Grotto fallls, Clingmans Dome all out favorits places. We had not been to Forbiddin Caverns, will have go there next time. Glad you had a good time and hope to hear from you again.

Ray and Marissa Walls