Anna Maria villa rental - Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) (attached)

Adorable Anna Maria Island vacation beach house located at the north end of the historic village of Anna Maria. Just steps to Pine Ave, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We have another 2 bedroom 1 bath villa to offer as well, visit VRBO listing # 394722 for information.

Every morning with both of our villas location you can enjoy a short stroll to eating wonderfully fresh baked pastries, breads, and roasted coffee at the local antique shop and bakery just off of Magnolia and Gulf Drive. Stroll down Pine Ave. and step back in time with quaint store fronts and cafe's and front porches all with rocking chairs. Experience some of the best coastal shopping around. Along Pine Ave., Spring Ave, or Magnolia you have quick access to the west side of the island displaying 7 miles of a white sandy beach or to the east, just a short walk to the bay side of the island and spend time on the historic city pier while fishing, or viewing the Sunshine Skyway bridge. While down on Pine you can also experience the quaint downtown area for ice cream, dining, theatre, and shopping.

For the outdoor sport enthusiasts there is fishing, boating kayaking, parasailing, eco-tours, cycling, segway rentals, surfing, jet skis, NEV and golf cart rentals, golfing, and much more.

Jeff and I have lived and worked here on Anna Maria Island for over 14 years now and would love to share our little piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: Home, villa, ground level, one story, first floor unit, cottage, beach cottage, beach villa, beach home,coastal cottage, beach getaway,

More Details
Hide Details

We relocated here to Anna Maria Island 15 years ago from Michigan. We now enjoy raising our family here in this quaint coastal community. We are business owners locally, my husband has his own painting and remodeling company. In addition to running our vacation rental I am an Island Realtor, and I teach an Art Enrichment program at my daughters local school here on the island. We also find time to enjoy the beach and watch a few sunsets.

Michelle Laade purchased this villa in 2004

We chose this property because of its charm and location. Since we live and work on the island, we knew we could own and operate our very own vacation rental on Anna Maria Island. We also knew that it was a sound investment for ourselves and enjoy being able to share a little bit of this paradise we have found with everyone.

The property is unique in its location. Sitting at the historic north end of Anna Maria. We are in the heart of the village of Anna Maria just steps away from Pine Ave. shopping and dining district. You are literally at the best end of the island and walking distance from everything local that you would want to enjoy and experience. Although having a vehicle is nice it is not necessary as there is a trolley that runs north and south on the island to all the necessary conveniences the island has to offer.

40 Reviews of Property 283527 in Anna Maria, Florida

Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Pittsburgh
5

Relaxing Stay on AMI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We can't imagine a better place to stay for our first trip to AMI. This adorable home was comfortable, clean, and perfectly spacious for our family of four. We enjoyed our meals outside on the porch and let the kids play in the fenced-in yard. The outdoor shower was a huge hit with everyone, too. Inside, we appreciated the pretty decor, plentiful linens, and well-stocked kitchen - as well as the computer desk/wireless Internet.

We knew it would be close to the beach (the beach wagon, chairs, sand toys, and umbrella provided made the short walk easy), but we were so happy with how conveniently located it was. The free beach trolley stops nearby, and we easily walked to the SandBar for dinner, Ginny and Jan-e's for coffee, a candy store for some treats, Beach Bums for bike rental, and the bayside pier and playground for some fun. No worries about noise in this location, either; the road gets very little traffic (unless you count dog-walkers and bicyclists as traffic!)

Michelle and Jeff were great to work with and were generous with their offers of help. They answered all of our questions promptly before we arrived. They live on the island, so when we found that the beach umbrella was broken, they replaced it that day. We hope to return to AMI when we are in need of a relaxing vacation in a beautiful place, and we would stay at this beach house again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family of 4 just came back from a 2 weeks stay and we loved it! The house was beautifully decorated and super clean. The location was perfect! Only a few minutes walk to the beach and to Sandbar Restaurant. The beach was gorgeous there - probably one of the nicest on the island. From the house we also took walks up Pine Ave to the Anna Maria City Pier for ice cream at Two Scoops. The house had everything we needed and everything seemed well cared for. You can tell that Michelle and Jeff have a lot of pride in their home and want visitors to have the best possible stay. I would definitely recommend this beach home to my family and friends! We hope to come back soon!
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
null
5

Home away from Home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This home is like a home away from home. It had everything that we needed. When we walked in, it was just like walking into my own home, very warm, and welcoming. The covered patio was just AWESOME!..and the fact that there was a grill for our use was even better. We grilled out every evening. Grill is gas, so no need to buy coals or lighter fluid. Even the outdoor lighting was wonderful. The listing description is exactly as it says...all we needed to add to the house were groceries. Beds are comfortable too. The house is like two blocks from the beach, and the sandbar restaurant is awesome!. Kids went shelling, and added a bunch of shells to the outdoor patio wall, close to stores, and publix is just a stone throw away. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone...and i plan on coming back again next year, and the year after, and the year after that. Thank you Michelle and Jeff...]
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Relaxing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As the other reviews have said this is a wonderful, well equipped home in a beautiful location handy to the beach, (free)bus and lots of interesting shops, restaurants and museum. Even our family pet had a wonderful time and became the darling of the children in the day care up the street. We enjoyed seeing so much wild life on the beach and in the water. Photographed the dolphins jumping from the Rod and Reel peer while enjoying a delicious meal. Hope to come back again and bring some other family members. Thanks Michelle for the wagon with the lawn chairs and beach umbrellas...we had no idea how much we would need these items.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our home so enjoyable! We look forward to your stay with us next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Croton on Hudson, NY, USA
5

A Great House on a Great Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed at this lovely beach house and had a wonderful time! The house is clean, well-organized and has plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is well stocked with the necessary household items and the beds are comfortable. The outdoors area is small but very nice, and there is an assortment of beach stuff available. Michelle and Jeff were very helpful throughout the stay, and were just very nice people. Anna Maria itself is wonderful... what a great family beach! Sun almost every day, clear, warm water and plenty of space made this the nicest beach we've ever visited. Plus, the house is very convenient to everything on Anna Maria. Lots of cute little shops, a cafe and some nice restaurants. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Dearborn, Michigan
5

Rented for 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration with Parents - Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If you like nature, the beach, dolphins, shelling, sea birds, cute shops and want a break from fast food and the stresses of modern life -- then THIS is the place for you! Beaches all around Anna Maria Island are public with MANY public access walkways. This house is 2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from neat shops, and near great and picturesque restaurants. The house is all on one level so was great for my parents to get around. Home decor is lovely and creates a great atmosphere to relax. Coffee and breakfast on the covered patio each morning was memorable. Had a wagon with beach gear for the kids. Six of us stayed comfortably here. My family fell in love with Anna Maria Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you K, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and spend another memorable time with us here on our little piece of paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Dearborn, Michigan
5

Very Clean and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family LOVED how clean the house was when we arrived and the location was fantastic. We used the free trolley to explore the island. Just a short walk to the beach and lots of fun little places to check out in the area. We would definitely rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
GA
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband I renewed our wedding vows and stayed at Jeff and Michelle's...great home! I have been going to the island for years and the location is good - you can walk to many island restaurants, pier, easy beach access...and amenities in home were great. Plus...my husband is a MI State alum...so felt at home with the Michigan St. gear in the kitchen. Would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house is so cute and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to EVERYTHING! The beach at the end of the street is only about a block and 1/2 away and was never crowded. The house was spacious enough for six of us, without being overwhelmingly large or too crowded. It had everything we needed and we would definitely stay there again! The owners are also very nice and the communication was great. Would absolutely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Trista, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments.

Jeff and Michelle
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The home was perfect! Quaint, clean, and fully stocked, all we had to do was bring groceries.
Helpful votes: 2/2