Boston apartment rental - Moraine - entrance through the front door
Moraine - entrance through the front door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bdrms, 1 bath, sleeps 8, living rm w/ gas fireplace, ding rm, full kit, porch

Enter the front door and you're in your home away from home. It's spacious but comforting.

Bedrooms are decked out with comfy linens. Back porch looks at the garden. Eat in the kitchen or the dining room. On chilly evenings have a fire with the click of a switch.

Jamaica Plain (JP) is a neighborhood within the city of Boston. The house has easy access to the T (our public transit system) — a 15 minute ride to downtown. JP has the feel of a small town but it's definitely part of Boston's urban life. The house is just one block from Jamaica Pond (a 1.5 miles loop around the pond) which is great for walking or running in all seasons — biking, picnics or renting a sailboat in the warmer months.

Just 2 streets away is a new Whole Foods Market. Walk less than 10 minutes and you're in JP center with an array of ethnic restaurants, cafes, pubs and retail stores. This home is a great space in a great neighborhood in a great city - all set up for a great vacation

42 Reviews of Property 286323 in Boston, Massachusetts

Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I have stayed in several rental properties, and this one is at the top of my list in terms of a home that is clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked, and more than I could have hoped for. It gave my daughter, her fiance, and me, a great place to have a little family gathering without feeling cooped up or in each others way. Jamaica Plain is a cool part of town, and there is so much to do within walking distance. We had a car, but it looked like public transportation was easy to use. We enjoyed our stay at Elaine's wonderful home, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Sussex UK
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great place - we would recommend this to anyone. Super location with Jamaica Pond park down the end of the street and the T a short walk away through a nice neighbourhood with homes, shops, restaurants. Easy parking too - good for Brits driving an unfamiliarly huge US car. Flat itself was immaculate, very comfy and enormous - lives up to the photos on the web. Loads of room for 6 people and tastefully furnished. Was ideal for a group of adults travelling together but wanting to go off and do our own thing for part of the time. Owner lives upstairs and works nearby and so booking, gaining access etc was easy. A very good base for visiting Boston - better than a hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Navarre, Florida
5

Homecoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thanks for a wonderful place to stay. The house was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable,warm, with all of the things needed to make us feel at home. Great location to get in and out of city. Restuarants,pubs,transportation,attractions and much more right at the corner. The Jamaica Pond was beautiful. Would highly recommend this home for a perfect Boston Metro visit. We will be back.
Thanks for accomodating us and all of your recommendations. James Gate was excellent !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
United Kingdom
5

Review of Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Arrived Saturday 2nd October - the apartment is suprebly located in a very quiet and leafy neighbourhood of Boston (Jamaica Plain) within 10 minites walk from the local mtero station. The apartment had 3 big sized bedrooms, fully equipped bathroom and kitchen with washing machine and dryer in the basement. Elaine made us feel very welcome when we arrived and gave us valuable hints and tips on places to go and see and also about the many bars and restaurants in the Jamaica Plain area.
I would highly recommnd this apartment as a place to stay due to the location, easy accessibility to the metro system and bus services into downtown Boston and also all the delights of the Jamaica Pond area 5 minutes walk away.

Ian
Liverpool U.K
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Connecticut
5

Comfortable with excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This property was excellent. The home was extremely clean, well-maintained, and well stocked. The Jamaica Plain neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. The nearby pond is excellent for walking and the downtown area has some good food (and ice cream and JP Licks). The T (the subway line) is a short 0.5 mile walk away, and all of the places we wanted to go were directly along the orange line. We had an excellent stay and would recommend the home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Bermuda
5

I would live here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
You will love this beautifully decorated, cozy, quaint home. Elaine has made it feel like a home away from home and she has style! It is in a quiet, cute little neighborhood. The beds were so comfy. We had more amenities then we could have needed and Elaine checked on us to make sure we were ok. My favorite was the back porch and garden. The squirrels were out there playing every morning when I sat out with my tea. It is very relaxing after the hustle and bustle of the city. We really felt at home. Jamaica Plains is a very nice little town and everything was within walking distance, including transportation. We would come back again. Thank you, Elaine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Bermuda
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We highly recommend you stay here for a great vacation! It is in a quiet, beautiful little neighborhood. It was a nice place to crash and relax after the hustle and bustle of the city. Elaine keeps her place spotless and had more supplies then we expected. It is cozy yet beautifully decorated, a quaint old home yet it feels new. I could live there! The beds were sooooo comfy! We had the best sleep. The backyard porch was my favorite and I will always remember sitting out with my tea there in the mornings and watching the squirrels play. Elaine was very hospitable and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The town of Jamaica Plains was also quaint and easy walking distance. Transportation to and from the city was simple. We will for sure be back! Thank you Elaine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Meudon, France
4

un very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent 4 days after having booked the place in the very last moment. In fact, we benefited from a last cancellation.
We are a family with 3 children, aged between 12 and 17. We did really enjoy the apartment which is nice, very confortable and very well located. The only thing to keep in mind is the bathroom, which is a little bit small but not a big issue
You can easily find nice restaurant nearby (and being french, we would recommend the "Bon Savor", which provides excellent food and is extremely welcoming). The surroundings are pleasant and give you a good taste of Boston way of life.

We hope to come again in the future and will definitively choose Elain's apartment if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
CA
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This vacation rental is perfect for the family who wants to be close to the Boston action, yet reside in a quiet neighborhood. We spent a week here and found the home to be very comfortable. The 3 bedrooms were very comfortable. We used the kitchen almost every day to make our breakfasts and dinners. We also enjoyed the location -- 3 minutes walk from the bus line; 10 minutes from the orange T.

Jamaica Plain has a cute little downtown with shops and some nice restaurants. (Check out the City Feed & Supply deli for organics and groceries. And, if you head to Harvard, eat at Veggie Planet!)

Boston's public transportation is very easy to navigate. For the cost of a $15/person week-long travel pass, we went everywhere, including using it to get to and from the airport. Very easy.

If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable place to stay where are off the beaten track and can live like a local, this is the perfect home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Houston, Tx
5

Family Vacation for 4 Texans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home is really a delight with everything you need in a wonderful neighborhood. Our family loved jogging around the beautiful lake and enjoying small town life so close to downtown Boston. We felt really spoiled and loved the comforts of the house and the wonderful area it was in, also Elaine gave us the best advice ever that made our stay so comfortable and easy. Elaine has done a wonderful job of supplying anything and everything you would ever want or need in this home. Boston was a wonderful place to visit...the Freedom Trail is a must, the Duck tour is awesome, Fenway Park was a delight, even if you are not a Sox fan, and we also enjoyed Cambridge, the Aquarium and had a delightful day in Marblehead and Salem. The rail makes travel into Boston so easy and fast. We loved coming home to a wonderful home every night and the comforts of a small community and peace and quiet...there are some fun restaurants, I think JP Licks won for the best ice cream ever. This home is very inviting and comfortable....perfect get away
when you want to experience the energy of a great city but the peace and quiet of a wonderful neighborhood when the day is over.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3