Memphis townhome rental - Second floor living area
Second floor living area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Memphis Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 baths, filled with original art and Memphis music memorabilia!

Memphis Music and Downtown Memphis, a perfect combination. We have a beautiful 3 bedroom 3 story townhouse that is a must stay when in Memphis.(See Map) We are so close to everything Memphis! We have such a love for Memphis Music that we have decorated with Authentic Memphis Music Prints, Photos, and Original Art.

Luxuriously furnished with comfort and entertainment in mind. Park in our exclusive 2 car garage and walk right into the first floor.

We have 3 stories of luxury.

We have furnished this home with a Memphis music flair.

Memphis musc memorabilia and art throughout the home.

Enjoy 2 flat screen TV's plus and ipod with over 5,000 songs!

Our fully equipped kitchen is all stainless with a gas cooktop.

We offer 3 full bedrooms, each with ensuite bath, plus an extra

half bath as well. Plenty of room to spread out on three floors.

You will get the full Memphis music experience when you stay

with us!

Entertainment in the area. °Less than 20: Less than 200 yards- Tom Lee Park and The Mississippi River with many restaurants, galleries and shops in the Downtown South Main District. The Trolley Line, the famous Arcade Restaurant where Elvis and Jerry Lee Lewis ate often.

Less than 500 yards-National Civil Rights Museum, more restaurants and famous Hollywood Disco.

Less than a mile-World Famous Beale Street, °The National Ornamental Iron Museum, °The Redbirds Stadium, °The Fedex Forum where the Grizzlies, Tigers and concerts are held and more restaurants.

Less than 15 minutes in a car-°Graceland, home of the King, °Soulsville USA Home of Stax, °Memphis Zoo-rated #1 zoo in the country and Sun Studios, Where Rock-n-Roll history was made.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 281449 in Memphis, Tennessee

Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Madisonville, KY
5

Memphis and the Music Condo Rock!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Even though I live only 4 hours from Memphis, I had never visited. Both this condo and Memphis rock! The pictures on the web do not do the condo justice! It is absolutely beautiful and in a very safe, quiet downtown neighborhood. We especially enjoyed looking at all of Mike and Suzie's posters and pictures of the musicians that make Memphis famous. Anything you could possibly need was provided. Breakfast at the Arcade Restaurant around the corner provided good food and fun. The trolley made the 1-mile trip to Beale Street down South Main both inexpensive and entertaining as you pass Ernestine and Hazel's ghost bar, the Orpheum Theatre, and the Lorraine Motel where Martin Luther King was shot. B. B. Kings on Beale was a great place to listen to blues music. It cost only a $1.00 each to ride the trolley around the Riverfront Loop and see the Mississippi and Mud Island. If you've never visited Memphis, I recommend doing it in style and staying at the Memphis Music Condo! I look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Christy,

We are so glad you came to Memphis and got to experience our wonderful city!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Wales United Kingdom
5

Blown Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We walked into our condo after nearly 24 hours of travel. We were absolutaley blown away. The condo has everything you could every need in a vacation property. Plenty of room for 5 of us. We even had an I Pod full of cool music. Kitchen was well equipped, plenty of towels and home comforts. Mike and Suzie have thought of everything. Trolley stop was just a block away, which takes you to the main strip, Must visits are Blues City Cafe great food and a Johnny Cash tribute band, which were fab. Sun Studios a good few hours tour. A trip down the Mississippi on one of the paddle steamers. And of course Beale Street on Friday or Saturday night. If we come to Memphis again we will definatley book this condo, the pictures on the website are good but do not do this place justice. Thank you Mike and Suzie it was great. One last thing we had lots of questions before arriving and all were answered, lots of emails replied by the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Boston
5

Couldn't ask for better

Couldn't ask for better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We recently stayed at the Memphis Music Condo for the May Music Festival. The condo is better than the pictures and the owners have thought of everything. We could not have asked for a better place. Anytime we're in Memphis we'll surely stay again. AWESOME!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Lubbock, TX
5

Walking in Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This townhome was a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend the rental to anyone wishing to stay in Memphis. Exploring downtown was very easy, either by walking or catching the trolley. We got to see all the sites, and had a wonderful trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Euless, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed in the condo over the Thanksgiving weekend. What a beauty of a place!. Plenty of room for the whole family - my dad came in from Chicago with my daughter, and my sister and her boyfriend came in from Virginia.

The condo is truly lovely and filled with great music memorabilia. We completely recommend and will definitely consider this place again if we decide to stay in Memphis.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The location was great (in the center of everything). The amenities (above and beyond). My family had the best time (even though we got snowed in), everyone was able to find a place to relax and enjoy themselves (movies, jukebox, cards, board games, cooking, soaking in the tub). Not only would I recommend the property to someone else, we plan to revisit it as soon as possible.
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
Lithonia, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The location was great (in the center of everything). The amenities (above and beyond). My family had the best time (snowed in), everyone was able to find a place to relax and enjoy themselves (movies, jukebox, cards, board games, cooking). Not only woudl I recommend the property to someone else, we plan to revisit it as soon as possible.
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had an incredible time in the Music Condo. The location is perfect to Beale Street and all of downtown Memphis. Also, very close to the gorgeous Mississippi river. The accommodations were lovely and in beautiful condition. I highly recommend staying in the music condo and coming to Memphis!
business
Memphis Music Condo! One of a kind! View our Video Tour!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281449
Memphis Tennessee
TN, MO, MS
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My girlfriends and I had a great "girls" weekend here! Plenty of room and bathrooms! Very nicely decorated. The location was great also. Very easy to get to Beale Street and just right around the corner from the trolley line. We enjoyed it very much and will always stay here if it is available! Since I was the "travel agent" for the group on this trip my girlfriends said I did great!