Aruba villa rental - Rear view of villa and pool
Rear view of villa and pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Bonbini! Welcome! Casa del Viento is a luxury villa located in Malmok- one of Aruba’s most desirable neighborhoods. The villa is across the street from the Tierra del Sol golf course and minutes from the California Light House. The house is just steps from Arashi beach which has the best snorkeling on the island. Set in a private garden the newly remodeled house can sleep up to 10 people. There are 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, 4 of which are on-suite. The top floor master suite features a king size bed, large walk-in closet, spacious master bath, and a wrap around balcony with spectacular views of the ocean and a year around breeze. The other bedrooms feature one queen bed, 2 full beds, and one set of twin beds. Three of the guest rooms on the first floor have on-suite full bathrooms. The forth guest bedroom has access to a private full bath. The open plan living area features a modern kitchen, dining area, and a double living room. The double living room has seating for 11 as well as cable TV. There is also a selection of books and games. The living room opens to a covered porch on the front as well as a large balcony on the back that overlooks the pool and ocean. The dining room features a teak table with seating for 8 as well as a large buffet. The modern kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The laundry room with a front loading washer and dryer is just off the kitchen. The entire house is fully air-conditioned- a real treat for Aruba! Each room in the house has individual air conditioning controls. There is also a central alarm system and high speed wireless internet service.

A privacy wall surrounding the entire property gives you total seclusion. The property has a variety of native tropical plants, and coconut and palm trees throughout. A large courtyard area provides for ample parking. There are multiple balconies and porches both covered and open to allow for sunbathing or resting in the shade on a hammock. The al fresco covered dining area comes equipped with a built-in BBQ and spacious seating. The addition of the pool, and the prime location just steps from the beach give you all you need for a relaxing tropical getaway.

Casa del Viento is located in Malmok, approximately 15 minutes from Reina Beatrix Airport. This prime location is known for its great snorkeling, windsurfing, kite surfing and scuba diving. The house is just minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, casinos, shopping and the high rises. Facilities for golf, tennis, scuba diving, boating, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking, horse back riding and fishing are also near by. The hustle and bustle of Oranjestad is just a short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 281210 in Aruba

Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 44 reviews
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Texas
5

Unforgettable trip to Aruba at the Casa Del Viento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I have been to Aruba at least once every 2 years for the past 15 years. It is our absolute most favorite island we've been to. On this visit we had a larger group of 8 and decided to rent a house instead on multiple hotel rooms. There were many to choose from but the Casa del Viento stood out as we looked online. I even contacted the renter by phone and via email for addtional information about the house before renting. She was extremely kind and helpful. The house is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Couldn't ask for a better location. Steps away from the snorkling beach and steps in the opposite direction to a beautiful public beach with great sand, palapas and was never really crowded. The house had every ammenity you needed. VERY nicely decorated. The master suite on the top floor is extremely large and has the most amazing views. The pictures on the website were awesome but the house seemed so much larger and accomidating when we got there. Very well maintained. I would TOTALLY recommend this home to friends and family and we will definitely be back to Aruba soon and will be renting this house again. Could NOT ask for more. You will not be disappointed in renting this home. It's so beautiful we want to purchase it!!!!!! AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Rhode Island, USA
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a week at this property in March 2011. The house is beautifully maintained with excellent furnishings and amenities. The combination of a large pool/patio/outdoor BBQ and a beautiful beach a few steps away made it perfect for our family. The home comes equipped with a crib, high chair, and beach toys which our 4 and 2 year olds put to good use. The owners of the property responded quickly to any and all questions we had during the booking process and I recommend this home highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Silver Spring MD
5

Girls Week in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Jen,

We had an amazing time in Aruba and one of the reasons was the amazing home we put our heads down every night. There were 8 women and you know that can be challenging, even if we are best friends. Everyone of us loved the comfort of the rooms, the kitchen was amazing and very well stocked, the POOL was out of this world and the "getaway" nooks and crannies of the house were well utilized.

We're all beach bums so the ability to walk to the beach in 2 mins., was absolutely awesome.

Lastly I want to thank you for providing information in terms of where to go and where to eat, it saved us a lot of time on the Internet and all of what you suggested worked.

Thanks again for all you did to assist with our trip. There's no doubt the next time we come to Aruba we will once again reside in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Miami, FL
5

Casa del Viento - Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay at Casa del Viento was extraordinary. The house is beatiful, in excellent condition and very well equipped to stay at home if you so desire. Poolside grills were the best. Arashi beach is within walking distance and one of the best beaches in Aruba. Sunsets from the master bedroom balcony are a wonderful spectacle. Took hourly walks every morning by the sea.
We went out of our way to certain restaurantes in Savaneta, at the other side of the island pass the airport. Zeerover Fisherman's Bar is good to buy the freshest fish on the island, or eat it there. Flying Fisbone and The Old Man and the Sea have beatiful on the water seating and very good food.
I would certainly recommend Casa del Viento to any family looking to enhance their Aruba vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
raleigh nc
4

Heaven on earth

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great location - quiet, steps to the beach, no traffic, gentle evening breezes.
House was well equipped and we even enjoyed staying home for dinner one night and did some grilling.

Already thinking about when we can all come back.


Gary & Cheryl
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Bridgewater, NJ
5

Perfect home for a large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This home was just wonderful! The pictures are true to form - yes, it is that beautiful. The kitchen is wonderful, the bedrooms lovely and the owners very accommodating! German lives on-site and is very helpful and never in the way. There are three beaches within short walking distance and we began every day with a walk to the California Lighthouse. The weather didn't cooperate on a few days, but the house had plenty of options: books, games and a TV with plenty of stations for the kids. There were also several covered terraces if people wanted to sit outside despite the rain. A wonderful Christmas treat. I'd happily rent there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Brookfield Oho
5

nicest villa on the island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was the best family vacation ever and the most beautiful,comfortable,spacious and first class Villa on the island had so much to do with it !
The views, privacy, quiet area and proximity to the beach and everything else made Casa Del Viento the perfect place to vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Charlottesville
5

November visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Beautiful home. Very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to others. Spectacular view of lighthouse. Location is ideal with quick, easy access to arashi beach. Casinos and dining are just a short drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Charlottesville VA
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Absolute the most perfect place to stay on the entire island!!!
Every amenity in the most peaceful locale just steps from Arashi beach (my personal favorite.)

I highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Charlottesville, VA, USA
5

Perfect Stay on Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I had a wonderful stay for just over a week in one of the most beautiful homes on the island. Nestled directly between the best beach and best snorkeling area on Aruba, which are both less than 100 yards away, I found mornings filled with exotic fish and coral and my afternoons with quiet reading and relaxing on the beach. The house is amazing and comfortably sleeps 5 couples, though we didn't have that many with us. Beautiful views from the patios/porches make you feel like the king of the island, and it really is nothing less than palatial. Every amenity you can imagine is available, and we found ourselves wanting for nothing. I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1