Moneta house rental - Your Private Cove Awaits
Your Private Cove Awaits
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

Perched on a gentle slope overlooking the water, this vacation rental offers the ultimate Smith Mountain Lake experience. Looking to cool off in the summer heat? Simply hop off the private dock and into the crisp, refreshing water. You can also grab one of the two complimentary kayaks and cruise along the shore. Either way, you’ll find that the house is in a low-traffic cove that makes it ideal for swimming and other low-key water sports. When you’re ready to kick back and relax, you can take your pick of the shoreline cabana or the spacious outdoor patio. Both provide unparalleled views of the lake.

Inside, you’ll find that the house feels more like a home than a vacation rental. We lived here for several years before work relocated us to Arizona, and we’ve left all the amenities you would expect in a well-cared-for family home. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare gourmet meals for a crowd, and stylish furnishings are plush but comfortable. We also have a terrace level with an extra living room for your kids; it includes a Wii game station, DVD player, and a large High Definition TV.

Off the terrace level is a huge deck with table, chairs, lounge and Weber Genesis BBQ for your grilling pleasures. Enjoy your morning coffee with great views of the lake, an afternoon card game or the beautiful sunsets. There is a fenced yard for your four-legged family member to play and we do not charge anything extra to bring your dog. The home offers 4 bedroom and 2.5 baths and over 2200 square feet of living space. The property is .34 acres with 120 feet of prime water frontage.

In terms of location, the Smith Mountain Lake vacation rental couldn’t be better situated. On one hand, the house feels very private and secluded. On the other, it only takes two minutes to drive into town, where you’ll find everything from boat rentals at Captain's Quarters to miniature golf at Bridgewater Plaza. The area also has plenty of restaurants and grocery stores.

There is high speed internet with Wi-Fi access throughout the entire home. There is parking for 4 cars and additional room for a boat and jet-ski trailer. The public 'put in' ramp is close by to the home.

Please note Bedford County says the max occupancy of this home is 8 people based to the size of the septic system. Be VERY careful renting a home without the proper rental permits and septic capacity, as your stay can be cut short by the county. This home is 100% in compliance with the county regulations. They are now strictly enforcing this policy at the lake.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are Tom & Tracy and their kids Tate & Taylor. Tom owns a real estate company and Tracy is a healthcare executive. They lived in Charlottesville, Virginia for 10 years prior to being relocated out west. The owners now share their time between Smith Mountain Lake and their home in Scottsdale, Arizona.

The Seeley's purchased this house in 2009

We LOVE Smith Mountain Lake. The location of the home is close to all the action, but still very private. We were looking for a place to spend quality family time and we found it. We are there much of the time when it's not rented, so it is well maintained and professionally managed. We feel very lucky we found this very special home and are happy to share it with our guests.

Easy walk to your own private dock and boat house in a VERY private cove. This is one of the best locations on the entire lake. Bridgewater Plaza is minutes by car or boat. The kids love the location and the house. There is not a minute of boredom when we are at the lake.

40 Reviews of Property 277502 In Moneta, Virginia

Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Reaston, VA
5

Great House & Great Location!

Great House & Great Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house had it all. It was very clean, very nice and perfect dock. The location was private, but still close to all. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were very nice to deal with. Our dog had a great time as well. The dog bed was a nice touch. We will be returning next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Northern Virginia
5

Best Place On The Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have been to the lake many times, but this one was the best. Great house and location. Owner is super easy to work with. We could not be more happy with our saty in this home. What a jem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Northern Virginia
5

A Top-Notch Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Clean, comfortable and with a terrific location on the lake. As Arnold always says "I'll be back".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you and the girls had a good time. Thanks for the photos, they were great. Looks like you had a lot of fun. We hope to have you back soon. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Charlottesville, VA
5

Great fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house is very well furnished, clean and very comfortable. The dock has plenty of room for lots of people to hang out, and the cove is really deep and quite so its great for the kids to swim without any worries. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Harrisonburg, VA
4

Great summer vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice house. Owners were easy to work with. Our family had a great week. The location close to the marina was a nice plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Ashburn, VA
5

Fabulous Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house is the most comfortable rental I've stayed in! It is very convenient to restaurants, grocery shopping, marina and activities and was very well maintained. Swimming was great off the dock and having the fenced-in yard for our dog was a real plus. The other residents in the cove were very quiet which made for a very peaceful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Washington DC Metro Area
5

A great place at SML

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The best home we have stayed at in the past 6 years of going to SML.
In a private cove close to the bridge and new Food Lion. Inside it has nice TV's for the evenings and outside in the water it has a huge tube for the kids to jump off into the water. Nice size deck attached to the house and good sized dock down at the water.
The way it's equipped you can tell the owners use the home too.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the lake. We do use the home as much as we can and really enjoy sharing it with others. We hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This home is perfectly located such that you can turn either way out of the cove or on the road and find your way to shopping and/or dining which is great for those rainy days. I loved the warm and "homey" feel of the home and deck was perfect for our large group. Thanks again and we will be back soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Charlottesville, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is a great house, we did a long weekend there and the location was awesome,on a private cove, close to everything and very quiet. It was a great place to relax and unwind the house itself was very nice too. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I stayed at the house over the summer and LOVED it! The house is cute, cozy, and clean inside. The cove is in an amazing location and the dock and boat house are very convenient. It felt like home away from home. I definitely recommend this place!
Owner's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6