Toronto condo rental - Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Toronto Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

We also have connections with a roster of other Toronto properties--ask us!

Awesome location, stylish & spotless. Everything you could want for an urban getaway! Whether shopping on Queen W or enjoying the 'hood's legendary nightlife, it doesn't get more convenient.

Set in a modern, 5-year old boutique building a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops & restaurants and minutes from subway/public transit, the compact unit is decorated in high style, complete with dark hardwood floors, groovy designer furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite counters and west-facing floor to ceiling windows, plus a sunny balcony to watch the sun go down and the city come alive. The sleeping area is divided from the kitchen and living area by a floating wall, so the place is best for a couple or two good friends. Unit is professionally cleaned & spotless for every guest.

INCLUDES high speed WiFi, HD flat screen TV, DVD, surround sound, MP3 audio jack and even a local cell phone

Building is a modern, 5-year old boutique condo set back on a side street just a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops and restaurants, and minutes from subway and streetcar transit. Most major downtown hospitals are also within walking distance.

Condo is furnished with personal toiletries, high thread count sheets, and local pay as you go cell phone. There are indoor bike racks in the building, and there is an excellent bike shop literally across the street.

It's nearly impossible to be this central without staying in a hotel!

Walk Score of 98/100: 'Walker's Paradise!'

WALKING TIMES TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS:

Much Music/City TV building: almost across the street!

Richmond street entertainment/club district, Scotiabank Movie Theaters: 3 minutes

Art Gallery of Ontario: 5 minutes

Roy Thompson Hall, Princess of Wales Theater, Royal Alexandra Theater: 5 minutes

Canon Theater, Elgin and Winter Garden Theaters, Massey Hall: 10 minutes

Eaton Center: 10 minutes

Rogers Center/Skydome, CN Tower: 10 Minutes

Toronto Metro Convention Center: 10 minutes

All major downtown hospitals (TGH, Sick Kids, Princess Margaret, Mount Sinai): 10 mins

Harbourfront: 15 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

We are a married real estate team who have rented apartments in Argentina in the past and decided we should do the same in our own city - this is our second vacation rental in downtown Toronto. Brendan is a former travel writer and international tour leader who has worked and travelled in over 60 countries. Melanie is a former HR consultant for the advertising industry. Together we are also the BREL Real Estate team! Between us we speak fluent English, French, Spanish and Japanese. We are fun-loving, social and love our city--and look forward to helping others enjoy it too.

Brendan Powell purchased this condo in 2008

Read our reviews! The condo is very new, funky and in an incredible location--so central to the Queen Street shopping, bars and restaurants that you practically walk out the door and you are in the middle of things. It's a rare spot for a residential condo--there is almost nothing else quite like it location-wise...street noise is surprisingly almost nil despite being only a few doors north of busy Queen. Note that you don't really need a car here, as there is so much within walking distance. The subway is a couple of blocks away, and you'll never wait more than 30 seconds for a taxi right out front--at any time of night or day. An ideal location for the Toronto Film Festival, all Toronto's major live theatre venues or any of the central Toronto hospitals.

As world travellers who call Toronto home, we always appreciate the city's energy, multiculturalism and music and arts scene when we come home from abroad. We love eating out and going out, so we bought what we thought was the ultimate location for someone who wants to really explore the city.

59 Reviews of Property 276530 in Toronto, Ontario

The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
average rating of 4.965517 based on 59 reviews
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Welland, Ontario
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented the condo for 5 weeks for my daughter who was on a work assignment in Toronto. The benefit was that I got to stay there too! The condo was perfect for our needs - centrally located, close to shopping, theatres, and restaurants. The space was comfortable, and Brendan proved to be very helpful when called upon. I would rent this condo again if I get the opportunity to spend time in Toronto.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Belleville, ON
5

Clean and central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We couldn't have been more pleased with this apartment. It was central to the theatre district and easy to get anywhere by public transportation. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Brendan couldn't have been more co-operative. He responded quickly and efficiently to any requests we made. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Visiting Home Couldn't Be More Amazing!

Visiting Home Couldn't Be More Amazing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I'm originally from Toronto, ON, Canada and when I travel from the west coast for a long term visit, I find myself either in a run-of-the-mill hotel room and/or riding a friend's couch.

This condo was exactly what I was looking for: Well-designed with entertaining area; accessible to all amenities; privacy and security; and noise control.
This condo deserves a, 'Best Kept Secret of Toronto' rating.

The condo is nestled in one of the most sought after locations in the city and walking distance from the Eaton's Centre, New City Hall, the Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO), the club and entertainment district, boutique shopping, and DINING GALORE!

I even had the luxury of hosting an intimate wine and nosh with three of my good friends. Hosting out on the veranda, we watched a delicious golden sunset before stepping out to a swanky bar in the King Street neighbourhood.

If you are a first time visitor or well-seasoned traveller, I recommend you to check out this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Houston, Texas
5

JW, Houston, Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Absolutely perfect! Practically new high-tech/modern condo close to all the action on Queen St. West. All the amenities of home. Well stocked kitchen should one want to shop and cook. Quiet and the bed is very comfy. Brendan is the perfect host and makes sure you have everything you need. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this VRBO condo to anyone visiting Toronto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Bangkok
5

Perfect for Jet Lag!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We arrived from overseas and wanted to spend a few days in the city shopping, seeing friends and getting over our jet lag. Since my husband and I would be on different sleep schedules due to the jet lag the condo was great for us as we could go into the other room while the other slept, not possible in a hotel room.
Fantastic location, clean, all the amenities you could ask for, very close to the subway and the owners are super accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Edmonton
5

Cozy and Central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I had a fantastic stay at this cozy apartment! It is ideally located, with a great view in the heart of the city. The place is clean, stocked with everything you could ever need, and is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of busy streets after a long day. We would definitely recommend this for any couple seeking a lovely stay in Toronto.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Budapest, Hungary
5

Great property for short stay in Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is great property for short stay in down town Toronto for reasonable money. Apartment located very close to major city attractions. Condo is clean and has all necessary amenities. Brendan (property owner) provided us with useful information about neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Vancouver, Canada
5

Sad to leave such a great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My stay at this condo was just amazing :) and yes I was definitely sad to be leaving, should have stayed longer! The location is just central to everything, and having walked around the districts of downtown Toronto, this is really the best place to be at!! The condo is just immaculate and very nicely decorated too with all you need for your stay. Some favourite moments include just making lunch and sitting in the condo eating and enjoying sunshine coming through the windows; my restful sleep on the very comfy bed; and listening to music with the amazing sound system in the condo. Brendan provides amazing help and is so nice, couldn't have asked for a more attentive host :) Thank you for all your help, I have already raved about this place to friends and am planning on staying here during my next visit to Toronto... hoping for a seat sale sometime soon and, to once again be lucky enough to stay here :))
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Zagreb, Croatia
5

Great condo, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our stay at this condo was really great.
Everything in the condo was just as decribed online, even more. Very clean and eqiupped with all amenities possible!
The location is excellent, as most of the Toronto s downtown attractions are easily reachable on foot. I stayed there with my teenage daughter, and we even did not need to use the public transportation once.
Although very close to the busy Queen street west, this place is very quiet.
Brendan was very professional and heplful, alhough we only managed to meet him when we were checking out.
Overall, staying here was a very pleasurable experience and I would highly recommend thic condo to everyone visiting Toronto.
I would definitely consider staying here again when visiting Toronto next time.
Thanks again, Brendan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Toronto
5

The Epicenter of Hip: Queen West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My week in this condo was an excellent experience. Not only is the location a great spot, the condo is very clean and fully equipped with everything to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Brendan is a wonderful host and provides excellent customer service. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants, shopping, bars and TTC is literally steps away from the condo. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!