Fenwick Island townhome rental - Great blue heron overlooking the wildlife sanctuary and tidal lake
Great blue heron overlooking the wildlife sanctuary and tidal lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2+ bedrooms, 2 baths, plus outside shower, sleeps 6 , Key West decor

11/01/13-03/31/14 Nightly $95 Weekly $595

04/04/01-05/30/14 Nightly $115 Weekly $695

05/31/14-09/01/14 N/A Weekly $1045

$300 REFUNDABLE Good Care Deposit

HERONS VIEW won 'Best Stay in Fenwick Island' in 2013!

Come and see why.

Just across the bay from the New Jersey Shore sits the pristine beaches of Delaware. The Cape May-Lewes Ferry offers a scenic way to begin your vacation in Fenwick Island, Delaware.

Welcome to slower, lower Delaware and Herons View - off the beaten path yet so close to it all.

Located just 2 miles west of the beach and an easy 2.5 hour drive from Baltimore, Philadelphia, and Washington DC, Herons View at Mallard Lakes in Fenwick Island, DE, is your home away from home at the beach.

Mallard Lakes is a shore town community with all the amenities you are looking for. Safe, family friendly and close to it all, Herons View is your home base for exploring all there is to enjoy in Delaware and Maryland.

NO ADDITIONAL AMENITIES FEE! We include a complimentary amenities pass with your rental.

Mallard Lakes is brimming with complimentary amenities - 2 pools, each with a children's shallow end, plus an inviting hot tub. Free WiFi included at both pool areas, as well as in the townhome. Our scenic community also includes 5 lakes - 2 tidal and 3 freshwater. Bring your kayak or canoe and paddle away. Play tennis, basketball, beach volleyball and shuffleboard. Your children can safely ride their bikes or play on our 2 playgrounds while you stroll the walking trails and rest at the lovely gazebo overlooking the largest lake.

Ride the tram or stroll on the 3 mile long Ocean City, MD, boardwalk, just minutes away. Rehoboth Beach and it's boardwalk are just minutes north. Known for it's inexpensive kiddie rides (most just 50 cents each!) , funky shops and restaurants, Rehoboth Beach will delight everyone in your family.

Assateague Island National Seashore and its famous wild ponies are just a short drive from Herons View.

Hungry? Check out the coastal cuisine at nearby Harpoon Hannah's, Seacrets and dozens of other restaurants.

From nature preserves to kayaking, bird watching to nature cruises, art galleries to biking, Slower Lower Delaware has it all.

Nature lovers can explore the Assawoman Wildlife Refuge, James Farm Ecological Preserve and Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuge.

Looking for watersports? We have them all - parasailing, windsurfing, bay and surf fishing, pontoon boats, jet skis, and the newest craze - stand up paddleboarding, all within minutes of Herons View.

Explore the Delaware Wine & Ale Trail where you can tour local wineries and breweries, complete with samples of course! Stroll just across the street from Herons View to visit the vineyard of Fenwick Wine Cellars and sample their delicious local wines.

Enjoy outdoor performances under the stars at the Freeman Stage, a half mile from Herons View - enjoy music, children's shows, theater, opera, oldies bands, and symphony orchestras. Most shows are free!

Bargain hunting? Visit the Outlet Shops in Ocean City and tax free Rehoboth Beach (both locations open year round )

Interested in Mid-Atlantic shipwrecks? Peruse our map and coffee table book on the subject, then visit the nearby FREE Discover Sea Shipwreck Museum, less than 10 minutes away.

Enjoy world class performances with stars like David Copperfield and Bill Cosby and Broadway style productions like Hairspray at Broadway in Salisbury.

Additional Amenities: 3 Season Sun Room - sun drenched relaxation overlooking the lake with central air conditioning and heat , patio table with seating for 4, comfy futon, ceiling fan and that fabulous lake view!

Additional Kitchen Features - Disposal , beadboard cabinetry, beadboard wainscoting , under cabinet puck lighting , tile floor, full complement of cookware, serving platters, flatware, stemware and dinnerware, insulated cooler and freezer packs for those days at the beach.

For the little ones, a Pack -n- Play with a bassinet adapter and a high chair are provided for your use.

Call now for immediate booking 610-966-0167

More Details
Hide Details

Our family 1st vacationed here at Mallard Lakes in 1996. We fell in love with the relaxing pace, the family friendly atmosphere and the safe surroundings. Our children learned to ride their bikes here and learned how to catch a crab right off the docks. We love being close to it all, yet apart in our own private oasis here in slower, lower Delaware. Come and experience Herons View at Mallard Lakes for yourself. Call now for immediate booking 610-966-0167

Pat or Henry purchased this townhome in 2009

The Mallard Lakes community is off the beaten path yet so close to it all. Swim in 1 of our 2 pools or visit the beach, just 5 minutes from Herons View. Your children can play safely on our 2 playgrounds, basketball court and tennis courts.

Our guests comment that the peace and serenity found at Herons View are their favorite aspect of their visit. Whether it's having your breakfast on the outside patio overlooking the lake or enjoying a glass of wine at sunset, your spirit will surely thank you for choosing Herons View.

71 Reviews of Property 272235 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
average rating of 4.92 based on 71 reviews
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Wonderful relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We decided on a last minute break over the long weekend and we were so lucky to have found this place. The owners could not have been more helpful in sorting out the arrangements at short notice. The place itself is lovely and peaceful. The property is immaculately maintained and well-decorated with everything you need. The kids loved their room and we all loved seeing the ducks and Canadian geese float by in the lake. It's a short drive to nearby attractions and we loved walking on Fenwick Island beach. I would definitely recommend the place and we plan to come back! Thanks Pat for making it such a great weekend away!
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
Macungie, PA
5

October Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks Pat and Henry for a lovely weekend! Your home provided the setting for the perfect girls' weekend away in October. The home was cozy and comfortable...it was nice to just sit on the porch and watch the mallards over coffee. The beds were very comfortable-- nice amenities overall! I would recommend your home to anyone looking for a beach retreat that is close to the shops and restaurants.
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Great New Years Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Your townhouse was just perfect for our families New Years weekend get-away. Your vacation home is beautifully furnished and allowed us to have lots of family fun playing games, putting together puzzles and just relaxing. Thanks so much...you were also great to work with.
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
center valley
5

Fall Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a beautiful location for a fall getaway weekend ! We loved the property and the great view of the lake from the back porch. Our weekend was filled with good food, lots of laughs, good friends, and fabulous walks on the beach. It is truly the best spot for a weekend getaway.
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
Beks County, PA
5

Great Gals Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks Pat and Henry for a wonderful girl's getaway weekend. I love the shore in off-season and this October was particularly warm and sunny. Enjoyed running on the beach and picnicing in Rehobeth. I appreciate how Herons View is so close to all the action, yet is an insulated and peaceful community. The accomodations were spotless and well equipped. I felt completely relaxed, refreshed and renewed after my visit. Thank you!
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My plans to find a rental for the weekend was very last minute. Pat was so great and got things rolling as soon as she got my email. [ I told her wed that I wanted to stay friday ! ] I could not believe how affordable it was and how nice it was !. My family and I went in the cold season but I really want to go back in the summer so we can take more advantage of all the things to do there. THANK YOU PATTY !! CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK !! p.s. sorry I forgot to write a little measage on your board at the house. I was told you like it when your guests do that. That just shows how much you care that your guests enjoyed themselves. Heidi and Family.
Owner's Response: Thanks Heidi, I'm so glad we were able to make it work ,for you & your family.

We are filling quickly up for next summer so contact me soon so we can get you your preferred week!

Best, Pat
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our second year at Heron's view and our third stay. We love it there. The view from the sunroom of the lake in the morning, is the perfect place just to relax your mind and have your devotions. It is very quiet and peaceful. Heron's view is clean and the bathroom is big. It wasn't all peace and quiet for we went out for supper and sometimes breakfast. Walked the boardwalk, went to the outlets. It is the perfect location. Lord willing and the creek don't rise we will be back again next year. Thank you very much for allowing us the priviledge of staying in your lovely place.
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
Eldersburg, Maryland
5

Wonderful, AGAIN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Can't say enough about Heron's View. Absolutely LOVE this as our place to stay on vacation. I never want to leave! Enjoy sitting on the porch to eat breakfast gazing at the scenery and wildlife. It's such a friendly family atmosphere. The house is always clean. There is lots to do in the neighborhood- swim, fish, crab, bike ride, play on playground. If you have to stay inside, there are lots of board games, books & of course a few TVs. The owners are a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Pat & Henry for all the love you put into Heron's View- it really comes through : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, thanks for your kind words! We were delighted that you brought some other family members with you this year. Bring the whole gang again next summer! Reserve early!

Best, Pat
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

" AWESOME!"

" AWESOME!"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"Hi Pat and Henry, our visit was awesome. We enjoyed our stay here. We celebrated our 45th anniversary on Saturday. Our youngest daughter and family were in and stayed at the Fenwick Inn for 3 days. We celebrated my daughters 40th birthday. We even were able to take our family picture at the beach one night. Enjoyed the porch and wildlife, the relections of the lake on the ceiling of the Master bedroom and that tub is awesome.I loved taking my walk through the neighborhood. We hope to be back next summer.
business
Waterfront family friendly retreat, hot tub, 2 pools, 5 lakes, in Mallard Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272235
+1 6109660167
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

" So quiet and relaxing"

" So quiet and relaxing"
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. Your home is beautiful and there is so much to do. We went to the beach, we went crabbing and we enjoyed the view from the sunroom. It was so quiet and relaxing. The neighbors were very kind and the kids loved the pool. We went to the magic show and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanbk you so much for all of your suggestions and for sharing your beautiful home with us.