Gatlinburg property rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Gatlinburg Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms (1 on main floor plus loft bedroom), Sleeps 6

Thank you for your interest in my cabin. Please click on the availability calendar to see if the dates you are interested in are currently available before sending an email.

Pet Friendly, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Sleeps 6

Honey Bear Cabin is a fabulous 2BR, 2BA Cabin Centrally Located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Tennessee. You are literally minutes to either city or The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This easy to find, easy to get to, luxury cabin has it all. An inviting front porch with comfortable handmade Log Furniture leads to a vaulted Great Room with Gas Fireplace (seasonal) TV, DVD player, Hand Made log furnishings including a full sized sleeper futon. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need to prepare a full meal and the log table and chairs can sit 6 people.

The Master Bedroom is a romantic retreat with a King Sized, handmade Log Bed, a Heart Shaped Whirlpool tub, another Gas Fireplace for added romance and another TV/DVD player. There is a full bath with shower and a Washer and Dryer for your convenience.

The back, covered porch features a 6 Person Hot Tub, authentic Wood Furniture and a Porch Swing for relaxing and listening to the sounds of nature or the seasonal babbling brook that runs along the side of the cabin. Take the Spiral Stairway up to the Game Loft which is complete with a Pool Table, Foosball Table, Midway Video Arcade Gaming System, Electronic Dart Board and a Play Station II Gaming System. There is another handmade, Queen Sized bed and a second Full Bath with tub. This wonderful cabin can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. There is a charcoal grill for you to cook that perfect steak or perhaps some fresh Rainbow Trout you may have just caught 3 miles from the cabin in the Little Pigeon River.

Honey Bear Cabin is truly a Four Seasons Cabin. Enjoy the spring flowers, the lushness and excitement of Summer, the Spectacular Fall Foliage or the peacefulness and beauty of Winter and the Festival of Lights, anytime is a good time to visit ?Honey Bear Cabin?.

More Details
Hide Details

114 Reviews of Property 270349 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
average rating of 4.65625 based on 114 reviews
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
San Diego, CA
5

Very relaxing trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at the honey bear cabin! The owner was very easy to work with, and the home was very charming. It has everything you need to cook, although the grilling tongs were broken when we arrived. No biggie. Our kids loved staying there and are still asking to go back. The only improvements I can think of are more storage space and new towels. The ones at the house had been well loved, so they were very thin. There are zero closets in the house, so pack light! We had a bear visitor one night, although we didn't know till the next morning when the bear box was knocked over. Wish we had seen honey bear in action!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Chicago, IL
4

Good location and value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is located right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is off of 441 and easy to find. There are a few scary curves and we usually returned before dark. The pictures are very accurate and the home was just as shown. The property was pretty clean but a bit beat up. You could tell it was a rental unit due to wear and tear. I was disappointed that the kitchen was not better stocked. I tried to make pasta and there was no strainer. Also, a pizza pan would have been nice for a frozen pizza. We are property owners, as well, and make sure our kitchen has everything needed to make breakfast, lunch, and dinner. My family loved the pool and foosball table. They played every night. The back porch, hot tub and swing were the favorite part of this place. It was nice that we could bring our dog along. We appreciated that.
All in all, this is a good place for a family looking for a good value and convenient location.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The "honey bear" has everything we need. The outdoor jacuzzi feels great. The back door porch is relaxing. Thank you.
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
4

Relaxing Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed the cabin, it was very nice. We had a couple of small issues, but the owner (Randall) was very quick to resolve them. The location was nice and peaceful also. We took a couple of hikes and then relaxed in the hot tub before showering and going downtown to Gatlinburg which was only 15 min down the road.

Thanks Randall, We really enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Amazing weekend in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The "Honey Bear" was fantastic. We were impressed and over joyed with the property. The exposed wood throughout, lots of windows and the two porches were perfect.
Of course, our favorite thing of all was the two person swing on the back porch. We would just sit and swing for hours. It was so romantic and relaxing.
We will definitively return again.
We are getting married this fall and will request dates for the property.

Paul Jennings & Lisa Bailey (Jennings)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lexington, KY
5

Great location, very nice cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Honeybear was an excellent choice for our one year anniversary. The cabin is right in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, so it's close to everything! We enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi, as well as all the entertainment upstairs. It was a perfect place to come back to after a full day of hiking and mountain biking. Our dog loved it too. My only suggestion would be to bring your own frying pans and a full size grill would be nice. We like to cook. But that certainly won't deter us from coming back and staying in the same cabin again! If you are hikers, check out the Rainbow Falls Trail at Orchard Creek. It's a somewhat challenging hike, but well worth it. It has an 80 foot waterfall and we saw two bears. We can't wait to make it back to the Smokies and honeybear for another weekend getaway asap.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Imperial, PA / near Pittsburgh, PA.
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A fantastic log cabin in the woods. Had everything we needed. An absolutely great time time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville (Crestwood) KY
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very nice cozy cabin. Lots to do in the cabin if there is bad weather. Foosball, pool, tv games, arcade game. Great location! Close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the mountains. Unfortunately the cable went out on one of those rainy days. We didn't see a bear near the cabin, but we did see one on the side of the road coming back from Clingmans Dome. Our first time seeing one. We had a great time. I would recommend this cabin and I would recommend VRBO......Cherie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Johnson City, Tn
5

Honey Bear cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have stayed in Both of Randall cabins and was VERY pleased with both. Very clean and very short drive to gatlinburg. Hope to come Back soon on my HONEYMOON,,,,,Thanks Randall for a GREAT cabin,,,,See you soon
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly 1 BR 2 BA Cabin, Sleeps 6 $99-$159 or $594 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270349
+1 912 596-3636
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Allen, TX
4

5 nights at the Honey Bear

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time at the Honey Bear cabin. Kids loved the loft, the pool table & foos ball table. The cabin was as expected - very clean and full of amenities. Making the reservation & payment was a breeze with Randall's help. Thank you
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway