North Caicos villa rental - The Villa Cecilia
The Villa Cecilia
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Caicos Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, pull out sofa in the office. sleeps 6-8

If privacy, tranquility, and relaxation are what you are seeking in a vacation then the newly constructed Villa Cecilia should be your first choice. The Villa lies nestled directly on a stunning stretch of white, powder-soft sand and sparkling turquoise waters in the secluded, intimate, and serene Caribbean Island of North Caicos, one of the renowned Islands known as the Turks & Caicos. This Mediterranean style home features every possible amenity a vacationer could possibly desire including brand new stainless steel appliances, granite and marble counter tops throughout, wet bar with wine fridge, front loading washer and dryer, trash compactor, central A/C, private pool, Screened in pool deck, BBQ grill and more!

Walk out the front door of the Villa Cecilia to your own private beach and soak up the warm sunshine while enjoying the cool tropical breeze. Take a refreshing dip in the ocean. The beckoning turquoise bay outside your door is shallow, calm, and safe for children.

ABOUT THE VILLA: This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom private vacation oasis located in the unspoiled Pumpkin Bluff development on the Island of North Caicos is easily accessible by taxi from either the local airport or the Sandy Point ferry dock.

Once you arrive at the Villa you will enjoy nearly 4,000 square feet of thoughtfully designed and resplendently furnished living space. As you enter the foyer you will immediately catch the view of the pristine ocean through the large sliding doors that lead out to the patio from the formal parlour. To the left of the formal parlour through the Mediterranean archway is the expansive leisure room with integrated breakfast nook. The Leisure room is surrounding by floor to ceiling sliding glass doors which offer panoramic views of the ocean and beyond. For your viewing pleasure, the Leisure room also has a 42' flat screen TV complete with a DVD player and a modest collection of DVDs.

THE KITCHEN: Even the most discriminating chef will appreciate the thoughtful design of this extraordinary gourmet kitchen with its stainless steel GE Profile Series appliance package. The center island was designed to be the chef's prep area. It features a prep sink with spray faucet, soap dispenser, and trash compactor. All of the appliances -- from the built-in double Microwave/Convection oven; 36 inch 5 burner glass cook-top; French Door Refrigerator with external water dispenser and bottom freezer drawer; dishwasher; and trash compactor -- are at your fingertips.

'Saint Cecilia' granite sits on chocolate glazed cream colored cabinets. There is a breakfast bar with stools for guests to sit and sip a glass of wine while the chef of the house prepares a delightful Caribbean meal.

THE BEDROOMS/OFFICE: The master bedroom suite features a large picture window with ocean views and oversized French doors which open up onto the shaded patio and pool. It also has a comfortable Tommy Bahama four poster king size bed. There is a flat screen TV & clock with an IPOD docking station. It also boasts an enormous walk in closet. The en suite master bath features a double sink vanity, whirlpool tub, extra large shower with sunflower shower head as well as invigorating body sprays.

Each guest bedroom features a queen size bed decorated in the traditional West Indies style furniture. Six foot wide, double door closets provide ample space for all your clothing storage needs. Each bedroom has direct access to a Travertine tiled bathroom and a tub shower combination. ShouId one require a private space to contact the outside world, there is a sunny and cheerful office where you will find a computer desk equipped with a wireless router for connection to the Internet and a comfortable sofa bed to relax.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife are I are both real estate professionals. We own and manage rental properties in the United States and the Turks and Caicos Islands. We discovered the Turks and Caicos Islands in the year 2000 and have returned every year since. We have also purchased a number of investments in the Islands including the Villa Cecilia.

Dan Silva purchased this villa in 2009

After staying in Providenciales for several years in a row we decided to explore the outer Islands. As a result of our trips, we discovered the Island of North Caicos. It's beaches rivaled those of Grace Bay and the people were extremely friendly. North Caicos is located between the world renowned Island of Parrot Cay and Middle Caicos. So we felt it was a safe investment. We were attracted to its pristine and private sandy beaches. We decided to purchase an oceanfront lot in Pumpkin Bluff and build our 'dream Home': the Villa Cecilia. The Villa is named after my mother.

54 Reviews of Property 264739 in North Caicos, Turks & Caicos

Next best thing to your own private island.
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 54 reviews
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
mississauga, Ontario Canada
5

We keep coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We were and still are always impressed with this villa and all of the Turks and Caicos islands. We have been coming there for 8 eights and now coming back with the entire family. Middle caicos is wonderful that was our very first visit and stayed in a little cottage...we have stayed at villa cecilia and seven stars (the best in provo) and also stayed in salt cay...and no we are not divers but waking up to donkeys was fun...didn't stay to long but we can say we have seen all the islands or most of them...take the trip you will love it. The people are wonderful, helpful and friendly. They take care of you and make sure your need are met. If you are there to experience you will in many ways...God bless and enjoy His great creations....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Decatur, IL USA
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband & I spent 2 wonderful, peaceful weeks at Villa Cecelia. The villa is just beautiful and very well equipped with everything you need. We only rented a car 1 day to go to middle caicos and to the kite festival at the North Caicos community center. The rest of the time was spent at the villa in the pool &, on the quiet beach. When we wanted to go out for lunch or dinner, we walked to the Silver Palms which is only about a mile by beach or the road. We have been to lots of different places in the Caribbean and this is one of our favorite places!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nan:

Thank you so much for your glowing review. My wife and I appreciate it very much. We also appreciate it when guests come and stay at the Villa and have such a wonderful time.

We hope to see you guys again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dan & Joetta Silva
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
TN
5

Unbelievable Honeymoon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I stayed in your villa from April 10th-16th, and WOW! the home was everything we could ever want and more!! everything in the house is set up perfect and the views are amazing! The water was SO clear and beautiful! We snorkled everyday just out from the house and found some big conch shells. Chrischelle was great, very helpful and just a phone call away if needed. We highly recommend having the home stocked with groceries before arriving. We did and it was a huge help. We rented a car for the week from Al's rent-a-car and that was very helpful. We went to middle caicos one day and explored the caves and ate at Daniels cafe and had a great lunch. Katie opened up the Silver Palm just for us one evening and had a delicious meal all to ourselves. other than that we grilled our dinner at the house every evening. We went to provo island one day to parasail and ride jet ski's, but most of the time we were at the beach in front of the house just relaxing and enjoying our honeymoon and taking in the beautiful scenery. We probably saw around 10 people all week while we were on the beach, which was unbelievable! It truly was a paradise and we thank you guys SO much for sharing such a nice thing with us and for working the dates out with us!!! You truly have something special at the Villa!! This place would be highly recommended for someone wanting to get away and relax in a true paradise!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Adam:

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Villa Cecilia. More importantly congratulations on your recent nuptuals!!!. My wife and I wish you both a long and happy life together.

Good luck!
Dan & Joetta Silva
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Spokane, WA
5

Beach Lovers Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We absolutely loved our time at Villa Cecilia. We had three couples and were looking for a nice, relaxing time. When we stepped into the villa and saw the pool, the beach, and the turquoise water we were taken away. We only saw a handful of people on the beach our entire stay. The insects were not an issue. We used the screenporch during dusk and were even able to enjoy the beach in the moonlight without an issue. You do need to realize that North Caicos is not the place to go if you are looking for an active nightlife or shopping adventures. But if you love a very private beautiful beach and a luxurious villa then this is the place for you. With six adults, we had plenty of space for privacy when desired. We enjoyed playing in the ocean, relaxing on the beach and by the pool, and exploring North and Middle Caicos.We did have the villa stocked with groceries, and would do it again, but would pack some dry goods in our luggage with us next time. It was so very hard to leave such a beautiful place behind. We hope to go back someday with our daughter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review. My wife and I appreciate it very much. We also appreciate it when guests come and stay at the Villa and have such a wonderful time. We hope to see you guys again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dan & Joetta Silva
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Fargo, North Dakota
4

It's all about the water and the awesome beach!

It's all about the water and the awesome beach!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A beautiful home on a awesome beach. Chrischelle did a great job in stocking the villa with our groceries and sharing information that was helpful in making our stay relaxing. We spent our time reading, walking the beach, sun tanning, snorkeling and taking in the great view. The island of N.Caicos is very, very quiet. The location of the villa must be getting out. We had visitors by bike, hiking or by boat on most days. Of course, 2 people for an hour or two was not crowded! We had great weather the whole time and made the most of the outdoor time. We did go to Provo one day to golf and shop, but most of the time at the villa. Stocking the home is important, don't do it any other way! I would hate to grocery shop in Provo and ferry it, along with my luggage to N. Caicos. We did experience Sand Fleas and their bites. We were told later to apply Baby Oil to prevent the bites. Would been nice to know that earlier. Bring some along. We had a great time and it was totally relaxing!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Villa Cecilia. I agree with you regarding groceries and I point that out in the FAQ's I send out to all prospective guests. Sand fleas are generally not an issue. In fact you are, unfortunately, one of the few previous guests who have had problems with them. I would definately not recommend baby oil because it wil stain the upholstery. Most guests stay in the screened in porch in the evening and, if necessary, apply Insect repellent. Insects aside, it sounds like you had a fabulous vacation. My wife and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Haymarket, VA
5

Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This villa is amazing. From the beautifully decorated villa to the endless white sand beach to the brilliant blue hues of the ocean water - this place is Heaven on Earth. The villa is very clean, lovely and has amazing views of the ocean from many rooms. The beach is as private and secluded as any we've ever seen. We only saw 2 other couples the entire week we were there. We drove all over the island of North Caicos and saw most other rental villas in enclaves of homes with much less privacy. I agree with other reviewers that it is a good idea to have the place provisioned in advance of your arrival. We also brought a suitcase with dry goods - crackers, granola bars, chips, etc. I also recommend bringing some soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, etc. The onsite manager, Chrischelle, was very helpful and even gave us a local cell phone to use during our stay. The Silver Palm is very close and has wonderful food. Be sure to call by noon to place your order for that night. The owner opened up the restaurant for just my husband and me - it was a great experience. I recommend renting a car as the nearest grocery store is a 10 minute drive. Grocery stores have a very limited selection - especially on weekends. New stock arrives on Tuesday afternoon with eggs, milk, cheese, etc. Middle Caicos is worth the 45 minute drive - lots of sites to see and Daniels Cafe is there with great food and atmosphere. The beach at the villa is beautiful and the water is shallow, clear and perfect for snorkeling, swimming or just floating. December winds made the water a bit choppy for us, but we snorkeled anyways and found lots of pretty fish and shells. We even saw an enormous manta ray. You can walk or drive to Three Marys Cay to snorkel- it is about a 40 minute walk on the deserted beach or a 15 minute drive by car. Every year my husband and I search for a secluded, private beach to rest, relax, rejuvenate and get away from the daily stress of life. We leave our 4 young boys with grandparents and go someplace peaceful. Villa Cecilia was by far the most private, relaxing vacation we've ever had (even more so than the private island we rented a few years ago!). Thank you, Dan, for sharing your paradise with us. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year.

More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide both families and/or couples with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Texas
5

Texans find Paradise at Villa Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family went the week before Christmas and it was Amazing!
We all had such a wonderful experience.
A suggestion:
Make arrangements with Chrisella who will get you in contact with Alexis. We were picked up at the airport, taken to the grocery store (which is a MUST), then taken to the Ferry. Alexis was amazing in walking us through each step and then when we arrived at North Cacios we were met by Chrisella who delivered us to the house. We had read other reviews about getting the groceries, however, we cannot stress enough the importance of getting all your groceries. The groceries and restaurants are VERY expensive so eating at home is so worth it.
My husband said the cost of the groceries was similar to buying a large flat screen TV however, after cooking all our meals he said it was so worth it. We only ate one meal
Out and that was lunch at Daniels which was very good but the cost was $120.00 for 6 and that was NO alcohol.
The entire experience was amazing. Our only disappointment was the Snorkeling which we were nit able to do as the winds were so high.
Other than that everything was so Special!
Loved the fact we almost had the entire beach to ourselves. In one week we saw a total of 5 people on the beach and laying by the pool was extra convenient.
Again, entire visit was SO Special and we would highly recommend.
Saviano Family from Texas
So just know ahead of time and plan for your groceries before arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year.

More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide both families and/or couples with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Colorado
5

Great Villa for a Secluded Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The villa is fantastic. Great features. The beach is also beautiful. We saw 4 people on the beach the entire week. Chrischelle, the on-island manager, gave us excellent service. We had Crischelle bring us fresh grouper from island fishermen on 2 occasions and highly recommend that. We also had her stock the villa with food, wine, etc. and would recommend that. If you are looking for a relaxing low-key trip on a great beach this villa on North Caicos is an excellent choice. If you want night-life, Provo would be a better option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year.

More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide both families and/or couples with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This home is incredible! The description and amenities, photos, etc. that Mr. Silva has listed here are not only completely accurate, but they are very humble! The property was very pristinely clean and really felt like home. My new husband and I were married on the beach right outside of the villa. It was a great setting and backdrop and we could not have planned any other way. If you are getting married, we recommend Dee from Elegant Weddings by Dee. She was very accomodating, funny and sweet. Our mothers, aunt and sisters were there for the wedding and they also thought the villa was really special! They are all very well traveled and said that they have never been to such an enchanting place. The beach was completely to ourselves for the entire week. Literally, we saw abolutely no one...no footsteps but ours. We cooked every night. The sunsets each day were incredible...so many shades of pink and orange. The people on North Caicos were so nice and we enjoyed the local rawness of the island. With exception of picking up some wine and food we just stayed at the Villa and relaxed. We did not rent a car, but rather called Mac at M&M taxi or Andrew (the property manager's husband for a ride). Chrischelle, the property manager, was very accomodating and would pick up ice and things for us while she was out. All of our communications with the Owners, the Silvas, were extremely pleasant. Overall --- this was a wonderful choice and we will definitely be going back.

Don't worry about packing too much. We were only in our bathings suits most of the time! I do recommend bringing a suitcase of dry goods, bar soap, etc. Also, get as much alcohol as you can (I think it is 1 liter or two bottles of wine) at Duty Free if possible -- although these items are not too expensive on the island, you don't want to have to run out to the store because you won't want to leave the Villa and the beach! Bring insect repellent because around dusk-thirty there is a small 30 minute period of mosquitoes. Otherwise, insect-wise it was very pleasant. Bring plenty of cash. There is not a bank or ATM on the island and the food costs about 5 times that in the states. Also, we tried our best to conserve energy and water as these are very expensive and cherished on the island as well. You really can open all the windows and get plenty of cool air - Plus you can hear the sound of the beach and winds which is very relaxing.

Thank you Silvas!

Jolynn and Eric S., Fort Worth, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jolynn:

Thank you so much for your glowing review. My wife and I were delighted to see the wedding pictures you forwarded to us. It is very rewarding to us have folks like you come to Villa and have such a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Due to the fact that you were married at the Villa makes it even more special.

Congratulations! and good luck in the future.

Dan & Joetta Silva
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This home is incredible! The description and amenities, photos, etc. that Mr. Silva has listed here are not only completely accurate. My new husband and I were married on the beach right outside of the villa. It was a great setting and backdrop and we could not have planned any other way. If you are getting married, we recommend Dee from Elegant Weddings by Dee. She was very accomodating, funny and sweet. Our mothers, aunt and sisters were there for the wedding and they also thought the villa was really special! They are all very well traveled and said that they have never been to such an enchanting place. The beach was completely to ourselves for the entire week. Literally, we saw abolutely no one...no footsteps but ours. The sunsets each day were incredible...so many shades of pink and orange. The people on North Caicos were so nice and we enjoyed the local rawness of the island. With exception of picking up some wine and food we just stayed at the Villa and relaxed. We did not rent a car, but rather called Mac at M&M taxi or Andrew (the property manager's husband for a ride). Chrischelle, the property manager, was very accomodating and would pick up ice and things for us while she was out. All of our communications with the Owners, the Silvas, were extremely pleasant. Overall --- this was a wonderful choice and we will definitely be going back.

Don't worry about packing too much. We were only in our bathings suits most of the time! I do recommend bringing a suitcase of dry goods, bar soap, etc. Also, get as much alcohol as you can (I think it is 1 liter or two bottles of wine) at Duty Free if possible -- although these items are not too expensive on the island, you don't want to have to run out to the store because you won't want to leave the Villa and the beach! Bring insect repellent because around dusk-thirty there is a small 30 minute period of mosquitoes. Otherwise, insect-wise it was very pleasant. Bring plenty of cash. There is not a bank or ATM on the island and the food costs about 5 times that in the states. Also, we tried our best to conserve energy and water as these are very expensive and cherished on the island as well. You really can open all the windows and get plenty of cool air - Plus you can hear the sound of the beach and winds which is very relaxing.

Feel free to ask me any questions via HomeAway. Thank you Silvas!

The Swaffords, Fort Worth, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8