Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Log Cabin - 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

* Our availability calendar is always up-to-date. *

* We donate 10% of the rental proceeds to the Southern California Mountains Foundation supporting conservation, education and responsible recreation of the Southern California mountains. *

The FOUR SEASONS CHALET is a beautiful luxury log cabin located in the exclusive Castle Glen Estates at 7200 feet elevation. Built in 2005 with a spacious 3800 square feet open floor plan on over 1/2 acre lot of privacy. Just minutes to all activites at the lake, ski slopes, hiking, golf, shopping and restaurants.

Enjoy spectacular views from the rear decks that overlook the open Eagle Preserve. Great areas to sled and play in the snow in the winter and to hike and explore in the summer.

GREAT ROOM is an oversized room with 2 sofas, 2 reclining chairs, 1 loveseat, wood chess table, fireplace, 46' LCD TV, DVD, and a stereo with iPod dock.

GOURMET KITCHEN is fully equipped for the chef, servings for 16, dining table for seating 8-12, and bar seating for 4.

REAR DECK has a deep seating sectional for relaxing, large table for seating 8, a small cozy table for seating 4, large gas BBQ, and spectacular views of the Eagle Preserve (Sectional and tables available only in the summer).

GAME ROOM has a pool table, air hockey, 60 classic arcade games table, counter table for seating 6, fireplace, 47' HDTV, DVD, and access to the front upper deck.

The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer. Free wireless internet and long distance calls to US and Canada. Parking for 6 on the driveway.

The home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.

More Details
Hide Details

Less than 10 minutes to all ACTIVITES at Big Bear Lake, Snow Summit, Bear Mountain, The Village, Big Bear Discovery Center, Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain and Bear Mountain Golf Course.

53 Reviews of Property 259315 in Big Bear Lake, California

Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
average rating of 4.980392 based on 53 reviews
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA/Orange County
5

Our New Favorite Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Photos do NOT do this place justice!! This is a beautiful, luxurious, and immaculate cabin that is sure to be our regular vacation destination in the future. The open layout of the cabin, along with all the amenities (pool table, ping pong table, board games, video games galore, and etc) made our stay very pleasant. Our kids (wide range of age) did not even play their own video games, because they had a blast in the game room, playing ping pong, air hockey, and the Namco arcade game machine. Four Seasons Chalet proved to be the perfect choice for our family vacation up to Big Bear, and we are already planning on returning and recommending it to all of our friends. We recommend the Alpine Slides (bobsledding and water slides), a pontoon boat rental (Marina Pacifica), and fishing at Boulder Bay Park that are all near by. VONS, Stater Bros, CVS, Starbucks, and many other stores a few blocks away that made our stay very convenient. A special thanks to the wonderful owners who were very attentive, friendly, and informative. =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Wow, fantastic home in Big Bear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent Memorial Day Weekend at the Four Seasons Chalet in Big Bear. The home was incredible- great location, well appointed and very spacious. We will absolutely return in the future and we strongly recommend this property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Taylors, SC
5

California Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My only regret is that I wish we had stayed the entire vacation at the Castle Glen Estates property. Our entire family just loved your house. Thank you for sharing it with us....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
los angeles, ca
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Pictures do not do this place justice. This is a beautiful home with tons of great extras. We had a great time in the game room (pool, ping pong, poker) the deck is absolutely beautiful with great furniture for lounging around the bbq. all the rooms were huge and very clean. Most importantly the owner was great about doing everything he could to make it a great trip for us. Even when we had some minor questions during the trip he got back to us promptly. I doubt I would rent any other cabin if I go to big bear in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Corona, CA
5

The excited family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We loved the open floor plan when you first walk in. The kitchen was absoutely wonderful. The fact that every bedroom had a king size bed was really great. We loved the game room. The round card table was put to use many times. We will come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We've stayed here two times and have loved it both times. The second time we stayed with another family (total of 5 adults and 5 kids) and the cabin was so perfect with plenty of room and activities for everyone! Its very comfortably furnished and has everything you could need in the kitchen. The views are gorgeous and its so quiet and relaxing. We are looking forward to our next stay!
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County, CA
5

OC Mike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great place! The owner was great to work with and made it easy to vacation there. This was our 2nd time there....we will be back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA
5

Exceptional place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here with a small group and everyone loved the place! The house is well kept, clean, spacious and has lots of extras to keep you entertained. Lots of room for dining or just lounging around. Location is great and close to all the activities whether it be skiing, boating, shopping, dining, etc. We'll be staying here for years to come...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA
5

Repeat Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We absolutely Love staying here. this is our second year, and we will come back again next year. The house has everything you need. It is clean, in a great location, and the owners are great.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderful Family Snow Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed here with two other families, including kids ranging from age 2 to 6 years old. The house was perfect for what we needed, and actually was more beautiful in person than in the internet photos. The big and open kitchen/dining/family room was more than well suitable as the main living space. It was very clean, warmly decorated, with plenty of windows that had great views of the Eagle Preserve out back. The upstairs entertainment area was great for the men who wanted to watch sports games if the kids were watching movies in the main family room downstairs. Everyone, young and old, loved the old-school video game table which included Pac-Man, Dig-Dug, etc. We lucked out, there a good amount of beautiful white soft snow that weekend. Over to the side of the house was a big play area with a great little incline for the kids to sled. Out behind the house, it was a nice and easy hike up the Eagle Preserve, even for the toddlers. There was untouched perfect snow up there for making snow angels, building forts or snowmen, and even snowball fights. The location was close to pretty much anything you needed, including the ski resorts. The only inconvenience was having to take the trash to the city dump yourself, which was nearby but you still had to drive there. Overall, we highly recommend this vacation house and would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children