Los Olivos house rental - Welcome to my home!
Welcome to my home!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Los Olivos House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

Just two hours north of Los Angeles, 1/2 hour north of Santa Barbara, located in the township of Los Olivos, you will find the perfect place to Relax, Recharge, & Reflect. The house is tucked away on a small hill surrounded by mature eucalyptus, pine & pepper trees, just two blocks from the center of town. Walk to first class wine tasting rooms, lunch at the Cafe, seen in the film, 'Sideways'. Leisurely explore art galleries and antique stores. Take a drive and discover over 117 wineries offering some of the finest wines produced in California. In the evening, you will find several first class restaurants to choose from. This newly remodeled three bedroom, two bath home can comfortably accommodate 4-6 adults. New king and queen beds are located upstairs. A trundle day bed is located in the downstairs bedroom. An additional sleeping area in the loft is available if needed. Flat parking for 4 cars. Enjoy the redwood deck, grill and grape arbor. We are a GREEN vacation rental!

Events Calendar: APRIL 18- Vintner's Festival,

APRIL 25- Ride SB Santa Ynez Valley Classic Bike Race,

MAY 20- National Mountain Bike Series- Los Olivos,

AUG. 15- Mission Santa Ines Festival, And Los Olivos Quick Draw Art Contest & Festival, Bar-B-Que ,

SEPT. 18- Danish Days Festival, SEPT. 25- Solvang Jazz Festival ,

SEPT. 26- Crush Party, Gainey WInery- grape stomp, barrel tastings, hayrides, bar-b-que, live music & dancing,

OCT. 9- Organic farmer's market from Finley farms, grown at Gainey winery- wines, cheese olive oils, live music,

OCT. 10- Celebration of Harvest Festival Weekend Events- Rancho Sisquoc Winery,

OCT. 17- Los Olivos Day in the Country- Art, Music & Wine,

NOV 7- Bike Race,

DEC. 5-Olde Fashioned Christmas in Los Olivos, EVERY WED.- Dinner with the winemaker @ Los Olivos Cafe

Ongoing Events: EVERY WEDNESDAY- Dinner with the winemaker,

EVERY WEEKEND- Cachuma Lake Nature Walks, Cachuma Lake Wildlife Cruises, Chumash Casino Concerts,

ONCE A MONTH- Concerts on the lawn- Roblar Winery.

Roblar Winery & Cooking School: AUG. 8- Guest Chef @ Roblar Cooking School & Dinner.

OCT 31- Italian with Chef Leonardo Curti, Roblar Winery and Cooking School.

NOV. 7- Santa Barbara Classics, Chef Michael Hutchings & Pastry Chef Christine Dahl.

NOV 14- French with Laurence Haueben.

More Details
Hide Details

104 Reviews of Property 257898 in Los Olivos, California

Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 104 reviews
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our 40th Birthdays

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What an amazing way to spend the 40th birthdays of 6 phenomenal women. Despite snow, 15 kids, jobs etc. we came from all over the country to this wonderful spot. Lots of wine & beautiful weather
Margaret- Minneapolis
Megan- New Jersey
Kristen- Wisconsin
Bridget- Chicago
Meg- Michigan
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

My husband's 50th

My husband's 50th
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great time & place to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. It was so comfortable for our family and a sweet garden for a kids to play in. We hope to come again on our many future trips to the valley to see our children at the Midland School.
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at the Los Olivos house for 3 nights - my family of 4 and my parents. We were very comfortable with the kids sleeping in the dowstairs bedroom and my parents, husband and I taking the 2 upper bedrooms. The house is very clean and well equipt. The garden is gorgeous! Even fairy lights over the grape overhang that lights up at night.
Everything is Los Olivos is walking distance. We walked to the coffeeshop every morning. I would recommend Sides Hardware and Shoes for dinner and Sarloos and Sons for a fun drinking spot with delicious cupcakes.
The owner Melissa was helpful and responsive to any queries we emailed to her. Thank you Melissa - we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Saint Louis, MO
5

COZY Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This wonderful cozy house was our home base during our Christmas trip to the Santa Barbara wine country.
Our family came together from different parts of the USA, the weather was mostly cool and rainy, so coming back to such a welcoming place each evening really made our trip memorable - the decor and layout of the house is all about hospitality and comfort. Pine roping and a holiday wreath greeted us as we arrived at the front door and smelled so good.
The fireplace is very cozy - we all gathered around it each night.
The kitchen is well appointed with a very comfortable open layout - the large counter was a favorite place to hang out and snack.
The landscaping is beautiful - especially the arbor in the back yard covered with lights which come on at night. We enjoyed it mostly from indoors due to rainy weather, but we still felt that outdoor experience.
The location is perfect - we could easily walk to the restaurants, tasting rooms and shops in town that we love so much - felt away from it all when back at the house.
The house was immaculate when we arrived - the housekeeping crew did a terrific job!
The business end of the rental was organized, easy and pleasant - the information we received was complete and timely.
The only negative - if you can call it that - is the trundle bed in the third bedroom. Our family consists of three adult couples - we used the air mattress in the loft bed for the third couple.
We will definitely rent this house again when we come back to Los Olivos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great New Years Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Rustic Elegance! We had six in our party, so three private bedrooms and 2 full baths made everyone happy. The size of the kitchen is nice, too, because we have a lot of cooks! The walkability to town is the best part -- we could come and go so quickly. We would recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Lovely Sideways Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved the location -- one block from our morning coffee outing; one block from town. And we loved the place -- more than enough room for 4 gals and 2 newborns. Comfortable, peaceful, and welcoming. The owner is very helpful. Thanks for a great adventure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Tucson, AZ
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just spent a long weekend in Los Olivos staying at Rustic Elegance. This place is fabulous! Very comfortable, makes you feel at home the minute you walk in. And, on those hot Los Olivos days, there is AC! Two great bedrooms upstairs, smaller room downstairs with a trundle bed but this room has its own bathroom. Very bright an sunny throughout the house. The kitchen had all you need for your stay with an abundance of wine glasses for the wine you buy at your favorite winery or for the bottle you buy to go with cheese and fruit at the corner market just a step from the house. The yard is the perfect spot to enjoy all this. The grape vines were plentiful with fruit while we were there. Nothing sweeter than grapes from the vine if they aren't in a glass yet! Highly recommend this property. It is a stones throw to all of the tasting rooms and restaurants. Owner was very accommodating and she takes great care of this special home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Santa Monica, CA
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Six of us stayed here for a girl's getaway weekend. We attended the Crush party at Gainey vineyard and spent the rest of our stay relaxing around the house. It is even more lovely in person than in the pictures and SO comfortable. There were even fresh cut flowers in vases when we arrived which was a really lovely touch and made us feel very welcomed.

The house is just a block from the main drag in Los Olivos, so we found it to be a very convenient location as well. Thanks again, Melissa!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Ventura, CA
5

Fabulous, inviting, comfy home. Terriffic area for things to do and places to eat. Reccomend highly.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What can I say? This is my second visit to Rustic Elegance and it just keeps getting better. My first visit was in February for my daughter's 30th Birthday, my oldest daughter rented the house and there were 6 of us. The fireplace was in full use and very nice and cozy especially after a horseback ride on a chilly day.
My second stay was for my oldest daughter's wedding. I rented Rustic Elegance because I wanted a welcoming, intimate place for my family to stay and congregate casually. We had cookouts on the cool BBQ in the backyard that's just as beautiful as the pictures. We were eating green and purple grapes that would fall right into our hands from the vine in the yard and covering the arbor. The hammock, the balcony off the great master bedroom, nice places to get away to relax, collect your thoughts and prepare for memories as they unfold. Beds great, towels soft.

The common area was great for socializing, breakfasts and grazing throughout the days. All modern
conveniences are there and in good working order. It was great to have a dishwasher, iron and ironing board, and the AC came in handy. Didn't have time for TV, but there's a nice one.

Location was fabulous. Every morning my husband and I would walk down to the Road House Coffee Shop. They serve our favorite Peet's coffee and it was great to have a different latte daily or twice a day. My daughter got married at Sunstone Winery (authentic French winery with beautiful ambiance, great wine, friendly staff) and Rustic was close enough to everything. Rehearsal dinner at Dos Carlitos was fabulous, best fried calamari ever, a stuffed green (not hot) pepper. Great entrees We zipped over to Solvang to Olsons bakery for huge group pastries for everyone to try over the weekend. Along the way to Solvang we stopped and got apples at the two apple farms, in between was a miniature horse farm. Just stuff a horse in your large purse, no one will object, but be delighted. Solvang area is a great place to take out of towners for a few hours and buy gifts for yourself or a wedding present. I am telling you the whole area is a great all around place to enjoy yourself and the people you are with.

I also noticed a very nice modern children's park along the same road to Solvang, where apple farms and miniature horses are. If I had a grandchild it would've been great.

Summing up, Rustic Elegance is a memorable, lovely home, we WILL be returning. The landlord Melissa is very obliging to my questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

My Favorite Reds!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Love the place and the proximity to my favorite reds! Your place was perfect for an excellent day of tasting and dining! I'm jealous we aren't staying longer. Thanks for working our day out.