Waldport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
House has 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Your dates not available? Check out our other large and luxurious oceanfront home just 7 miles north in Seal Rock, at https://www.vrbo.com/418978.

You will LOVE this custom two-story beachfront home! The main house has four oceanfront bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, HD flat screen TV, and private patio.

Three of the bedrooms boast king beds; the fourth is furnished with two sets of bunk beds and can sleep six kids comfortably. The two upstairs king bedrooms also have queen-sized futon sleepers that will accommodate two kids each; this allows a family to be 'self contained' in one bedroom if they choose. In total, the main house can sleep 16 in beds, with a media room that could be used for 'floor' sleepers.

The property also features an attached guest house (optional) with ocean views, two bedrooms that can sleep a total of six, a shared bathroom, complete kitchen, and high definition flat screen TV. Air hockey and foosball tables in the game area and ping pong in the garage provide fun for all ages!

The main house great room is perfect for enjoying the view and visiting; a huge gas fireplace is surrounded by two leather sofas and two leather recliners. Just above the mantle is a 52' HD flat screen TV. And look up at the ceiling while you recline; you'll see an amazing 20-foot-high barrel ceiling made of distressed pine.

Large groups will love the oversized gourmet kitchen, with seating for 12 around the dining room table and 5 at the kitchen bar (17 total). All major appliances are Thermador, including 2 dishwashers, a 48' refrigerator (with ice maker), and a 48' gas range. Also provided are a wine refrigerator and wine racks, microwave, 2 sinks, and all the cookware, dishes, and storage you will need.

The media room is the perfect place to enjoy a movie or your favorite sporting event, with a 52' HD flat screen and 8 leather reclining chairs (2 rows of 4), surround sound and blackout blinds.

In addition to plenty of utility space for coats, boots, beach toys etc., the laundry room boasts the largest capacity washer and dryer available.

A private, convenient beach access is another amenity that sets this property apart: just step out the French doors from the living room and you are on a wide, sandy beach in about 15 seconds!

And to end the day, this home has a private second-story patio with an eight-person hot tub overlooking the beach, and a separate sound system! Enjoy a favorite beverage and watch the sunset; it doesn't get any better than this!

For your privacy, we do not rent the main house and guest house to different parties at the same time.

Keywords: Beach House, Oceanfront

More Details
Hide Details

This house was built by 3 partners and their families, and is managed personally by one of them.

Brent purchased this house in 2009

This is a wide-open, spectacular streach of sandy beach, with an amazing long-distance view up and down the coastline!

The house is an open design that draws people together, while still allowing some quiet space and privacy.

64 Reviews of Property 255539 in Waldport, Oregon

Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
average rating of 4.9836063 based on 64 reviews
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Ontario, OR
5

A Memory Maker!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this home for our daughters wedding and attending family members. We have rented homes on the Oregon coast for 28 years - this is simply THE BEST BEACH HOUSE EVER! The design of this home is elegant and smart which creates such a special living experience - inside and out. The weather cooperated and we had a sunny 75 degree day for a beautiful beach wedding. However, if needed the inside would have easily accommodated the event. The surrounding area is relatively under developed which we prefer. Newport is a quick drive to insert yourself into shopping & crowds if you are so inclined. Thank you for opening up this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Eugene, OR
5

Perfect Weekend, Perfect Wedding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in this home in May for my wedding and it turned out to be more perfect than I could have imagined. The house was immaculate and the design/decorations were so beautiful and welcoming. This home was the perfect place for a wedding, and the suspended catwalk made my bridal entrance to the ceremony beautiful (and I know it took everyone's breath away!). We performed the ceremony right in the house with the beach and waves just steps away. After the ceremony we were able to go right outside onto the private beach for some of the most amazing wedding pictures I've ever seen (and I'm not just saying that because it was MY wedding). The house was stocked with everything we could need and it was so spacious that everyone was comfortable and accommodated for. My family and I are already planning our family reunions to take place in this home as it was the perfect place to spend time together and celebrate. I will NEVER forget that weekend, and this home made it even more memorable than I could have imagined. Thank you so much Brent!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Brent -

I have to tell you that our stay in your beautiful home was the best we've ever had. My father pays for us to rent a house at the ocean every 2 years so he can see all of the kids/grandkids/great-grandkids, and I generally devote a lot of time to searching for just the right place. It was unanimous among the entire group that this time I really did find the perfect spot! All of the amenities in the home, and the beautiful, high-end finishes made us feel like we were in a luxury resort. The proximity to the beach was fabulous, and we all loved sitting around the firepit at night. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept in, and the little extra touches like the shampoo and the lotion were really appreciated.

Thank you again for the generous gift certificate to the Drift Inn - we had a wonderful meal, and enjoyed the live music. All in all, we had a magical stay and none of us wanted to leave! I can't think of anything that you could do to improve the reservation process - your communication was excellent and timely.

Our next reunion will be the summer of 2013 - please let me know how soon we will be able to make reservations so we don't miss out on this house!

Thanks,
Cathy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Spokane, WA
5

on the Rhodes Gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a group of 10 for a family reunion staying in this fabulous house in mid-July. The folks who had the house the week before had great weather, but ours was mostly overcast and a bit chilly. Even so, we had a wonderful time--golf, tennis, reading eating, and lots of kite flying (but no suntanning). The beds were great and everybody said they slept well. The movie room was terrific. The outside firepit was lovely and we had s'mores a couple of times. The kitchen is a great size and dining table works well for a large group. Washing machine/dryer is huge! Fabulous time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Spokane, WA
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just used this home for our annual family reunion, and I can finally stop searching for the perfect house to accomodate all of our needs.....this is it! The attention to detail that the owner has put into this property shows -- and our stay couldn't have been better as a result! Our family of 21 fit VERY comfortably in this home -- with almost every couple in a private room with a very comfy king bed. The kids loved the bunk room - and we appreciated that they had their own bathroom :) . I've not been able to find a home that has access to the beach like this....just a few steps, and you're on the sand! The stretch of beach is great for the kids to play independently - and we had it to ourselves for almost the entire 5 days we were there. Thank you, thank you, thank you for your attention to every detail -- and the professional way in which you conducted business! We will absolutely be back! -- Heather and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Minnesota
5

Amazing Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this lovely home in June of 2011 after attending the wedding of one of our family members in Portland. There were 18 of us ranging in age from 6 months to 96 years old - and every single one of us had a wonderful time. My elderly father stayed in the main level master suite and enjoyed the comforts of the well equipped bath with separate shower. He also enjoyed the wonderful leather swivel chairs that look out onto the beach. He was able to watch all of us playing in the surf, beach walking and the little ones making sand castles! The beach is spectacular - clean, vast and excellent for taking long walks. The large expanse of windows facing the ocean is amazing! The house reminds me of a ship - with balconies overlooking the Pacific. We used every amenity this home offerred - and it was all first class! The theatre room was full every night and the hot tub on the upper deck was delightful in the cool of the evenings. We used the fire pit on the patio often to roast marshmallows and share the stories of our day's adventures. The kitchen was a chef's dream with every imaginable appliance and tool and the large table and bar easily accommodated our large group. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable and the sound of the surf put me to sleep every night. We would absolutely return for another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Meridian, Id
5

Awesome Oceanfront House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is the second year we have stayed here. The house is truly amazing, love cooking in the kitchen! It has all of the amenities anyone could ask for. The photos are nice, but I think it is even better than they show. The house is so accommodating, and big enough where even with our family of 20, there is always a quiet spot to get away to. The beach is great for walking, running and playing. You can even watch the kids from the house. The movie room is great and the kids really enjoyed the ping pong table, air hockey and Foosball. The owners are great to work with and really go out of their way to make your visit a most enjoyable one, we have already booked it for next year. Thanks so much for opening your beautiful home for us and others to enjoy, you guys are awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Karen,

I am so pleased your group continues to enjoy my home! See you next May!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Woodbury, MN
5

A Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This home was a delightful place to stay and resulted in a very fun time despite a rather rainy week of weather. Everything about the home was accurately described and really did seem better than the pictures! Our group was mostly over 75, so we did not make the most use of all that is available, but I can not imagine any age group that this house would not work for. Bedrooms with private baths and TVs make everything so much easier! We certainly would not hesitate to rent this home again! The beach is fantastic, the ability to enjoy sunsets is terrific, and the close proximity to a nice grocery store and the town of Waldport made it convenient. The owners were great...very professional, very willing to answer all questions, and even gave suggestions of fun things to do in the area! We very much enjoyed our time despite the weather...I can only imagine how much more we would have enjoyed ourselves if the weather had cooperated ! We would highly recommend this place and would love to return someday! We would also add that a highlight for the week was the exceptional fishing enjoyed by three members of our party on a half-day charter! It's a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Utah
5

Beautiful House on Secluded Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We rented this house for our wedding in April 2011. This house was much bigger than I was expecting and was absolutely beautiful. One room that came as a surprise to us was the large theater room. I would definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
vancouver, wa
5

WE LOVE it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have stayed at this amazing home fro the last 2 years during spring break. It is just such a wonderful house...right on the beach. It has every amenity that you can imagine, very well equipped! We will be making this an annual trip for sure! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3