Maggie Valley estate rental - ENTRY AREA
ENTRY AREA
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Maggie Valley Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Over Four Thousand Square Feet of Rustic Log Surroundings. Oak and Slate Flooring Throughout. Large Gourmet Kitchen Connects to the Twenty Foot High Great Room Ceilings. the Dinning Room is the Original Log Cabin (Era 1700) a Western Indian Theme Makes You Feel Like Your in Another World, Back in Time to the 1700's.

The Privacy of No Neighbors Allows Guests to Go Clothing Optional. Property is Surrounded by Mature Oak, Walnut, Poplar and Evergreen Trees. the Hot Tub is Ten Feet from the Cold Chlorinated Waterfall Pool Allows You to Go from One to the Other as in a Swedish Bath. Pre Cleared Wide Hiking Trails Surround Property. Mountain Views Surround the Property Year Round.

PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE BELOW

Waterfalls and streams are like a Disney attraction-- Pumping 7000 gal. per minute.

Available May - October, and are turned off and winterized for the winter.

Keywords: Log Cabin Lodge

We live in the Keys and wanted to spend our summers in the mountains, and our winters in the Keys. The economic downfall of the last 2 years has not allowed us to spend the time here that we planned on. So we want to share our family mountain resort with others, since we cannot afford a six month escape at this time.

We have spent the last 3 years developing this special property and we think that everyone that stays here will have a special trip back in time, staying in a rustic log cabin enviroment in the mountains.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2005

We are 2 minutes from town, but once you go up our 1/4 mile long drive way you feel far away from it all.

The sound of water falls 24 hrs. The hiking trails on our 10 acre property. Going from the Hot tub to the cold water fall pool, its like a sweedish bath. NO NEIGHBORS---PRIVACY

45 Reviews of Property 183544 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
average rating of 4.948718 based on 45 reviews
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Apopka, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We wanted a special place to spend a family Christmas and Wells Stone did not disappoint! Unprecedented amounts of snow kept us in for a few days, but we had plenty to keep us entertained between the hot tub, pool table, sat TV, etc. The kids had a blast in the snow; being from Florida it was a special treat. We spent a day at Tube World and went into Waynesville, a quaint little town not far from the property, for an afternoon of shopping. The cabin is authentic and rustic, but still comfortable, warm and very well maintained. Loved the kitchen! The views from all sides are breathtaking and the snowy mountains added to the beauty. We definately had the experience we were promised and can't wait to get back!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Oviedo, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I was lucky enough to spend Thanksgiving at the Wells cabin. It was perfect! The combination of modern and historic made it so memorable. The modernized kitchen made making a full Thanksgiving dinner easy and then eating in the original structure with the large log beams and fireplace at one end of the room somehow made you connect to Thanksgivings of long ago. In addition to the cabins ammenities the locationis also great. I enjoyed the surrounding area and the Biltmore all within an hours drive.
It was not easy to leave when our time was up.

Paul Hildebrandt
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Charlotte
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed in this beautiful home for 3 nights in August 09. We and our 3 children loved the house and the property. With the hot tub, the waterfall, the walking trail around the property, the pool table, the dart board etc., we never needed to turn on the tvs in the house. It was a great 3 days of quality family time. The property is completely private but the location is convenient to Asheville, Waynesville, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, hiking trails, tubing, waterfalls, etc. We will be back to this great house.
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Miami, Fl. 33142
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Mr. and Mrs. Wells,

My name is Carlos Padrino we had the pleasure staying in your cabin this past week August 1 thru the 9, with the Theen family, Randy, Beverly and their children. My family and I were the first ones to get there, and we were fascinated with the entire layout of the property. We live in Miami, Fl. and love to go to the mountains just to relax every 2 or 3 years. We're glad we had the opportunity to stay in such a KOOL place, where we (the adults) could do our things and the kids had things to keep them busy and we knew they were safe. On behalf of my family, we thank you and will definitely recommend it to others that would appreciate it as much as we did.

I'm sure the Theens will send you some of the many pictures taken throughout the property.

Carlos Padrino & Family
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Your home was just beautiful. I loved how you incorporated the older orginal home with the newer version. Sitting in the living room in the early morning,listining to the waterfall and the beautiful flute music was so peaceful and relaxing.Thank you!
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Key West, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Best part of the day was waking up to the fabulous view from the master bed, then having a cup of Deep Mountain Coffee while sitting in the hot tub overlooking the waterfall and the view! It was also great to sit by the fire at night.
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Key West, Fl
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
If I could use only one word it would be magnificent.The falling water soothes the soul,, the wind through the trees sounds like gentle surf and snow white clouds form a halo around the distant mountain tops. Birds sing, hummingbirds hum, and the ground hog waits for falling seeds that the squirrels drop. All framed by the sounds of distant church bells that echo through the valleys and up the mountains.Mr. Wells, his wife and sons have created a private resort of peace, rest and serenity combined with innovative design, authentic materials and an artist’s appreciation of tradition. With imagination, professional craftsmanship and superb attention to detail the small original cabins have been transformed into a world class mountain home. The Wells’ have woven nature and comfort together in a seamless environment that encourages relaxation and reflection. The 5 minute drive from mountain side isolation to the many activities of Maggie Valley makes the home a perfect and convenient escape.Even with the many attractions Fort Wells is a hard place to leave. If we had stocked up on groceries we would not have gone down the mountain for days.As the sun falls into the arms of the western sky, a night bird sings and the fire draws your eye to forests that lived since the time before man.VADM Reef Perkins C.R.N.
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Carpentersville,Il
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a fantastic addition and restoration of this historic resort!Each room was so comfortable and homey.
It was wonderful to relax in the hot tub or on the porch ,breathe fresh mountain air & enjoy beautiful views, local activities, quaint shops & the Indian village. I definitely plan to return with my family to WellsStone.
Lorraine Grupe
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Tallahassee, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. The view from the master bedroom is incredible to wake up to. We especially enjoyed sitting out by the waterfall and feeding carrots to the little rabbit that comes by every day.
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Tyner NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I just finished a week vacation with my kids and grandkids at your wonderful lodge. I wanted to tell you that you have one of the most beautiful homes I have ever had the privilege of staying in. The location is perfect. Loved the pool tournaments and the dart games downstairs. The beds were very comfortable and with the cool mountain air along with the sound of the waterfalls made for a very peaceful sleep. All of the rooms are just beautiful and the slate floors are to die for. The master bedroom with the view, wow! My favorite room was the great room very pleasant with all the windows bringing the outside in "wonderful". The kids had fun looking for the hidden treasures in the rock wall, very cleaver. We had fun sightseeing and tubing but the best part was going back to the lodge, even the kids couldn't wait to get back there. This will go down as one of my favorite vacations, I would love to return again soon. Thank you for building such a great home and offering it to vacationers. I will highly recommend it to everyone. Anyone who rents this lodge will take home wonderful memories to cherish always. Thanks Terri Mauser