Chicago condo rental - Guesthouse facade
Guesthouse facade
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 
Special Offer! Save 15% in April -

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Want to live like a local while staying in Chicago? Our Chicago vacation rental offers an affordable and comfortable place to lay your head during your visit to our city! A family-owned, Chicago boutique property, The Guesthouse features spacious, high-end accommodations centrally located in the historic and beautiful Andersonville neighborhood with easy access to Downtown shopping, restaurants, and activities.

This unit features three bedrooms and two bathrooms—and a pull-out couch—to easily accommodate up to eight guests. You can whip up a meal in the fully-equipped gourmet kitchen (we're happy to point you towards a local Farmers Market or grocery store) or, when the weather calls for it, use the grill on your private terrace. Other highlights include an inviting dining area; spacious and elegantly decorated bedrooms; a spa-like master bathroom with a steam shower; a fireplace; a plasma television with cable; Wifi; in addition to an array of other amenities and comforts. Reserved garage parking is available for a nominal fee.

The Guesthouse has an excellent location at the southern end of the Andersonville neighborhood, one of Chicago’s most beloved neighborhoods. We're also nestled close to Lincoln Square, another neighborhood that brings the small-town vibe to the big city. The Guesthouse is just a short hop away from Wrigley Field and Lake Michigan with beautiful beaches and lakeshore bike paths. Easy public transportation (bus and train) is close by, which allows convenient access to downtown Chicago and tourist attractions (Feel free to ask us for dining, shopping, and tourist recommendations!). The affordable luxury of The Guesthouse and our unique location provide the perfect Chicago vacation rental accommodation for travelers who want the comforts and independence of their own home while enjoying all the local culture our city has to offer.

Please visit our website at: www.theguesthousehotel.com for more information.

We also have other units available in the building see HomeAway listing #974965 and our website. City of Chicago Vacation Rental license #2079281

Amenities include:: 3 Bedroom / 2 Full Baths;

Beds: 1 King, 2 Queens, and one pull-out full couch;

Bathrooms: 1 bubble jet bathtub/shower and spa-like master bathroom with 1 walk-in luxury steam shower;

Brand new construction and fully furnished;

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counters & stainless steel appliances;

Hardwood floors and fireplace;

Private outdoor terrace with BBQ grill and patio furniture;

Plasma TV, cable/satellite, DVD, CD player, free wireless, washer-dryer;

Quality linens, plush towels, and toiletries;

On site garage parking space (fee);

Unit in building with elevator (wheelchair accessible);

Revive Spa on the first floor (separate ownership).

Andersonville Neighborhood: Andersonville is one of Chicago's most beloved neighborhoods. With Swedish roots dating back to the 19th century, Andersonville is now home to some of Chicago's best dining and boutique shopping. Home to the Swedish American Museum and host to Chicago's biggest summer festival, Midsommarfest, Andersonville is a true Chicago gem. Located just 1.5 miles north of Wrigley Field and just east of Lake Michigan, Andersonville will make your trip to Chicago truly a memorable one!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 247326 in Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Long Island, NY
5

Excellent Accommodations in Andersonville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I stayed here recently with our 10 month old son and had a wonderful experience. We are transplanted Chicagoans, and this building is near one of our old neighborhoods, so we felt right at home. The unit was perfect for our needs - very spacious, great amenities and conveniences, nicely decorated and furnished, clean and well maintained, and a good place to entertain visitors as well as house a baby. Everything in the unit and the building functioned properly (appliances, elevator, garage door, etc.). The property manager was very courteous and professional - all of our comunications were prompt and polite, my questions were answered, and the check-in process was flawless. There are nice restaurants, shops and bars near by, as well as access to many modes of transportation - the included parking garage space was a major bonus. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Chicago, it was a perfect home away from home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
the Netherlands
5

A fantastic place on North Clark St.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We ( family of 4 from the Netherlands ) stayed at the condo on the 4th floor for 1 whole month ( August 2010 ) and absolutely loved it. The condo is very well equipped and well maintained. Dave was the easiest and most forthcoming of "temporary landlords" we have dealt with in various rentals in the past years. All instructions were perfectly in order and any issues were taken care of immediately. The cleaning was carried out to perfection ( has to be arranged and paid for separately ). The location ( just south of Andersonville, is perfect for visiting relatives/friends ( both in town, to the north and/or west ), shopping the "Mag Mile" and enjoying the Windy City as a whole. The neighborhood itself is a really pleasant experience with an enormous selection of restaurants, shops and other interesting places.
The beach at Foster Avenue is only a short drive away. We would definitely recommend this place and this location to anybody who wants to enjoy a nice vacation or short break in Chicago and wants to have "a place of their own'' even if it is only for a short while.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Mountain View, CA
5

Even better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed here for four nights in August. We were two couples, each with a baby and this layout suited us perfectly. The apartment was easy to access and had an elevator. Having free parking on-site was so convenient. We had everything we needed to cook meals and the BBQ grill on the balcony was a great bonus. The furnishings were stylish and new and the decor is bright and airy. Andersonville has great shopping and cute restaurants, so while this apartment is very far from the Loop and some downtown attractions, there is more than enough to do in the area and you can feel more like a local.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Paris, france
5

Beautiful and very comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It was great spending some time at this flat. The equipment is outstanding, the location quite nice and rather quiet.
We enjoyed every minute of it, together with Chicago, a very beautiful city !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Dallas, TX
4

Good Value - But Beware for Noise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Stayed several nights in late May. The location was convenient for us. Garage parking a definite plus in this neighborhood (limited street parking). Easy access to restaurants and grocery stores.

Room was spacious, modern and well equipped. Our only gripe was the noise from adjoining apartment. They had some kind of celebration that went on til way in the morning, and the walls in this building are paper thin. There actually aren't that may common walls between units, so the level of sound was surprising. We heard every conversation (and argument) they had while they were waiting for the elevator . . .
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Powell Oh
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a nice unit in an up and coming area. Safe to walk to shops grab a bite to eat. It has all the comforts of home just on a smaller scale, if you're coming from a house instead of a condo. Management was easy to work with and making arrangements for payment was easy. Great city view from the balcony. Parking came in handy. With just a few minor adjustments this was a great stay. Would do it again......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Shawnee, KS
5

Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We often drive or fly to Chicago from Kansas City, and usually stay in Andersonville. This was our first stay in this condo, and it was absolutely terrific. Roomy, clean, comfortable, safe neighborhood, I can't come up with enough positive comments about the place. Since we drove this time, it was really convenient having a private garage, although pretty much everything we needed was within easy walking distance. If you're looking at several options for your Chicago trip, look no further. You'll love this place, I guarantee it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Prescott, AZ
5

Great Condo in Andersonville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
From the moment I inquired about this condo, I knew it was going to exceed my expectations. The owner was incredibly professional and on top of every communication from beginning to end. The location was perfect - close to bus/train lines and easy to navigate on foot to shops and restaurants in adorable Andersonville. We even walked to the lake and back. The condo was smartly decorated, cozy, clean and appointed with everything we needed to make our stay easy and incredibly comfortable. It felt like home away from home. My family is extremely picky and used to staying in nice accommodations. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
batavia, il
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Property manager was great to work with. Condo was wonderful, nice layout and plenty of room for 8! Short walk to shops in Andersonville and nice walk over to Montrose Harbor area! Would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Kentucky
5

Was a dream stay for out large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I really stress out when i am looking for a place to stay. Especially when i'm not familiar with the area, as i have in the past been very upset with my decision. Well not in this case. For once the description and pictures of this property were accurate. Everyone was so happy with the choice i made. There were 7 of us and the condo was so spacious we weren't running over each other all the time. The condo provided everything we needed and also everything was so clean. Wasn't a very far walk from the bus stop. We bought passes as we only took our vehicle out 1 day. We felt very safe in the area as there was not any undesirable looking people hanging around.
We done so much that our 6 days in chicago went by way to fast. There are so many fine restaurants to choose from
not once did any of us complain about our food. Here are a few of the attractions we took in, a cubs game, willis tower we still call it sears tower, museum of science and industry, buckingham fountain, millennium park, and we also took a tour of wrigley field and that was awesome. Dave was so very nice to talk with. As i was trying to decide were to stay i emailed him a couple of times before making my decision and he returned my emails promptly.
I would recommend this property. Would most definitely
stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2