Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Terrace Apartment, Sleeps 4-5

Full floor, two bedroom apartment just steps from Subway. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous 1000 square foot suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Ebonized floors. Stainless steel and marble kitchen. Modern furniture. Romantic terrace with day bed and cabana. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240400 in Harlem, New York

Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Ingolstadt, Germany
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
There is nothing better than a home like this if you want to get the feeling of a city. This appartment has everything you need inside and outside. It is stylish, clean and Michael does his best to let you feel at home. Thanks for that and all the tips he provided us with. We can recommend this place 100% especially if you have two teenager. Don't go in a hotel, stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Gatineau Quebec Canada
5

FABOULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Great stay, perfect host and a beautiful place to stay. Everything was perfect, we enjoyed every moment at this place.We would go back there anytime.Thank you Micheal for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
New York
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We found very good. Excellent apartment and very clean.
Michael was very kind and courteous.
All very ok
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Brussels, Belgium
5

A PERFECT Homeaway Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This apartment exceeded our expectations. To start, Michael is a very gracious host and he went out of his way to ensure our comfort. The apartment looks EXACTLY like the pictures. It's clean, spacious, and well maintained (a couple of extremely minor issues, but Michael is aware of them and will have them fixed in short order). The beds are very comfortable and the towels/linens are "top" quality (not a "thin" towel in the place!). Location is excellent. The neighborhood seems safe at all hours and the 145th Street subway station is just around the corner. We'd DEFINITELY stay here again when we return to NYC and wholeheartedly recommend this property for couples/families. Thanks Michael!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Regina, SK, Canada
5

fantastic property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Not even a block away from a main metro line, this condo is ideally situated.

The owner was helpful, and the property is well maintained.

We flew into LaGuardia and took public transport to the apartment. The bedrooms are quiet, and the whole experience is top shelf.

We will stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Rome
5

A wonderful journey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent a very nice holiday in NY on December 09. We stay 5 days in this very modern, luxury and confortable apartment the location is better than expected. The apartment has all the facilities we needs and Michael is a very kindly host. Harlem is a very nice place. the subway is near the apartment (around the corner) in 15 minutes we were in columbus circle or in 20 minutes in Times Square. the furniture are very modern and with design style. The balcony is fantastic! We suggest to stay here during a NC journey. I and My friend hope to came here asap in the future. Thanks a lot Michael for all!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Amsterdam/The Netherlands
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Me and my friend stayed at Michael's for 5 nights. The appartment was even bigger than expected and very comfortable. We've made good use of the terrace as we were lucky to have very nice weather at end of October. Having the subway station just around the corner was also very convienent as well as Nick's jazz bar a few blocks up the street. Michael is a very good host so we had a perfect stay. I really hope to come back 1 day with my family as the appartment is also very suitable to stay with kids.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Germany
5

great thanksgiving holidays in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Michael, Thank you very much for the great stay in your flat and all the information you gave us - not only during our stay but as well in advance! Every "silly question" I had was answered straight away!!
It was such a good idea not to stay in a hotel but in such a nice big apartement! We felt so at home far away from home!
Hope we are able to come back one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
New Orleans, LA
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
What a great apartment! It is right next to an express subway stop, Columbus circle is just 2 stops away. Starbucks is around the corner. There is even a real supermarket within a couple of blocks and a great deli across the street. The apartment itself was beautiful. It was very tastefully decorated. The bedrooms were large, the beds comfortable and the outdoor space was a great addition. My girls want to come back in the spring so they can sleep outside on the daybed. My husband, the runner, loved it because he could run in Riverside Park or Central park. The washer and dryer were great, especially with 2 teenagers and a runner in the family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Minnesota
5

What a GEM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I am almost hesitant to let this secret out!! This was an amazing apartment in Harlem. Yes, Harlem!! I looked for a long time for the perfect place to stay while we celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college age sons. I wanted a bedroom for them and not just a second bed (which they would have had to share) in a hotel room. I was not finding anything that would accomodate our needs and give us a great feel for the real New York. Well. . .I not only found what I was looking for but it FAR exceeded my expectations. We had the most wonderful time and felt like we went "home" each night after a hard day at work being tourists.

This is not your run of the mill rental. We felt like we had our one personal tour guide just steps away. Michael met us at the door when we got there and gave us so much information about our local surroundings as well as the heart of the city. We felt like we had our own concierge!

We loved being just outside the craziness of the city, and yet so close to everything becuase the subway is literally a half block away and a short 10 minute ride to the heart of the city.

We sat out on the deck in back at night with a glass of wine and listened to the sounds of New York and planned out nest day.
It was so relaxing.

I could use the rest of the page to tell you how amazing this is, how clean is was,how comfortable is was,how great it was to have so much space, but you will just have to try it for yourself. I know you'll leave New York saying that the accomodations were one of the highlights of your trip.;

Thank you Michael for an incredible experience! It was the best trip ever, and you helped make that happen!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway