Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

A true home away from home for your golf, ski, fall color or just 'relaxing up-north' vacation!

Well-maintained, cozy and clean condo at the best location at Shanty Creek Resort: The top of Summit Mountain, steps away from the renovated Lakeview Hotel & Conference Center! Ski Schuss and Summit Mountains with one lift ticket: drive down the street (or take the shuttle) to the lift at Cedar River! Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental (inside Lakeview Hotel). Free shuttle service to Downtown Bellaire is also available.

True ski-in/ski-out and true golf view! Step off the rear deck right onto Summit Mountain for skiing during ski season. For golf season, the front deck overlooks the famous Legend Golf Course and the Legend Club House is across the street. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief, Hawk's Eye and other Golf Courses (off-resort) are a quick drive away.

This condo is located minutes from the beautiful Upper (Including Intermediate Lake) and Lower Chain of Lakes (Including Lake Bellaire, Grass River, Clam Lake, Torch Lake and Elk Lake)

From Memorial Day through Labor Day, guests of this unit enjoy access to the private Summit Mountain Beach Club on Lake Bellaire.

In addition to enjoying the Bellaire and the surrounding area, such as Traverse City, Elk Rapids, Alden and Central Lake, many of our guests use this condo as a home base for day trips to places like Mackinaw City, Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Empire, and the Sleeping Bear Dunes!

*contact Shanty Creek for ski/golf hours of operation

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 239288 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 40 reviews
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Amazing Up-North Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This charming, comfortable condo is our families absolute favorite get away!!! The term "bring your toothbrush and enjoy" says it all! The owners have every amenity covered for the utmost pleasure! Very spacious and homey...awesome, clean..and the area is terrific! The resort is easy to get around thanks to the buses to the chair lifts and the quaint downtown filled with fun restaurants and shops. Once you arrive you never have to get in your car. We love this condo and come back every year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Zeeland, MI
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Fantastic location for our family of five to vacation. Kitchen was well stocked and plenty of extras! Condo was extremely clean and organized. Directions for all condo amenites, easy step by step instructions! Owner was extremely easy to work with an provided great directions. We've used our timeshare to exchange for other properties in the same resort and this was by far the gem! We'll rent again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Windsor
5

Trappers Condo at Summit/Schuss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was our first trip to Shanty Creek and would go back again in a New York minute. The condo was situated right atop the Summit slopes within 50 yards of the chairlift. Truely a ski in ski out unit. This was our home away from home having all the ammenities of home with a beautiful natural fireplace with endless supply of wood to burn. There was no question on to ask about How clean it was because it was spotless.

Paul and Family
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Royal Oak, MI
5

Awesome condo in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
It can't get any better than walking out the back door to go snowboarding! Bundle up "at home" and hit the slopes!
The condo is very roomy, homey and clean. It has everything you need so you don't have to lug everything from home. I would highly recommend this place for a vacation or weekend get-away :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Munger
5

Nice place & view.

Nice place & view.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed here for a family ski weekend. Very nice & clean condo. Kids loved it and were sad when we had to leave. We all vote to go stay there again. Thanks Joe & Michelle .

Holly
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Great Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo is fabulous! It has everything you will need for that home away from home stay. We went up for Slush Cup Weekend and had a blast. We enjoyed watching the skiers right out our doorwall.

The tubing at Cedar River Village was incredible, the kids loved it so much we went twice in one day.

After a great day tubing and watching some of the Slush Cup activities we enjoyed a nice fire in the fireplace.

We definitely are looking forward to going back. You can't go wrong with renting this condo, you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Beverly Hills, MI
5

Wonderful Winter Retreat for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our kids told us this is "the Best place we have ever stayed!" . The condo is fabulous and well stocked with lots of fun things to do. We loved watching the Olympics on the large flat screen TV. On the days it was open we could ski Summit mountain right out the back door - just be sure to check because it is open primarily on weekends and holidays! Schuss is just a 10 minute drive up the road, great skiing and my 5 -year old loved the ski school.The owners are very responsive to questions. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Hudson, IN
5

Christmas Vacation 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed for a week after Christmas and thru New Years. Condo was perfect for our family. Kids could get up in the morning and snowboard right out the back deck come in for lunch than back out. Condo very well equipped. Owner was very nice and prompt with answers to our questions. The weather was perfect. We had Summit to ourselves most of the time. Only went to Schuss 1 time except to drop our 6 year old at ski school. Would definitely love to stay again. There is a grocery store about 5 min away in town not overly high priced just get the discount card when you check out, and they were open late. GREAT Condo!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words on our condo! When furnishing, equipping and stocking our place, we keep families like yours in mind and are happy when our efforts pay off as enjoyment for our guests. It was our pleasure having you and your family and we would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Summer Relaxation

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Having a great time. Weather was a bit cooler than we expected yesterday but the girls had a blast at the indoor pool. Venturing out to golf today and then onto the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Love the condo - very nice.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Holiday Getaway

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The condo stay was fantastic! We have rented 20 places in the past and your home was soooo well equipped. We took my 80 year old mother and she had a blast watching the kids come off the lift and ski. AND...$10.00 dollars to ski right now and only $5.00 for our 8 year old. My 8 year old was amazed that Santa left us candy in the stockings! lol. Someone suggested that maybe you left it as a special treat but she was for sure Santa came and left it for us. Thanks for sharing your home.
Helpful votes: 2/2