Savannah condo rental - Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Savannah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

212 West Factors Walk - This recently renovated condominium is located in the Lowden building right in the heart of Savannah Georgia's Historic Downtown overlooking River Street and the Savannah River.

Large, open space with wood floors, painted brick walls, granite and stainless in Kitchen, loft-style corrugated metal ceilings, separate shower and jetted tub in large bathroom, and plantation shutters, all with a direct view of the river and all the bustling activity of River Street. This is a great location for a wonderful Savannah Vacation.

Walk to Everything! Located within walking distance to the Savannah City Market, Ellis Square, Paula Deen's famous Lady and Sons Restaurant, and over 100 shops, hotels, restaurants, and boutiques that line River Street in the beautiful Landmark Historic District of Downtown Savannah, GA.

Sit on the Balcony and watch the boats and people go by - a perfect location close to all of Savannah's fabulous restaurants and attractions.

..............................................................................................

$200/night .. $1400/week (3 night minimum)

Rates may Increase During Holiday Weeks or special events

$300 fully refundable deposit, 13% Tax will be added to rate

$75 Pet Fee - Pets must be approved

Cleaning Fee is Included, Linens are included

3 NIGHT MINIMUM

We do not offer any discounts

We accept online credit card payments for your convenience

Keywords: River Street, Riverstreet, Historic District, Downtown, Savannah

More Details
Hide Details

You Will Love Visiting Beautiful and Historic Savannah Georgia - Our River Street Condo is in a wonderful location where you can walk to Everything! Shops, restaurants, trolly stops, riverboat cruises, antique stores, and art galleries are just steps away.

Ryan Bassett purchased this condo in 2005

We live on Hilton Head Island, which is only 45 Minutes from Downtown Savannah, so this was an ideal second home location for us. We love visiting on weekends and walking to the nearby parks, squares, restaurants, shops, and museums that are so close to our condo.

We really enjoy the waterfront view and watching all of the boats and huge container ships pass by on the Savannah River. It is also great fun sitting on the balcony and watching the people and activities on River Street. We also really love being able to walk to our favorite restaurants, local art galleries, coffee shops, and museums in the Historic District..

58 Reviews of Property 233125 in Savannah, Georgia

River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 58 reviews
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Blown away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I knew right away that I had discovered a great find when I found this rental on-line. I did not expect to be BLOWN AWAY by what I saw when I arrived at this absolutely beautiful and uniquely designed condo. I am no millionaire but I have been fortunate enough to be able to enjoy some great accommodations throughout the world because of my military career. I have never stayed in a place like this one. The owner has spared no expense to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The condo is very practical (everything you need to prepare a gourmet meal or just walk to any restaurant), great location (park your car and walk everywhere and anywhere). Sitting on the balcony gives you the illusion that you are not in Savannah but some small town in Europe. If romance is what you are looking for then this is your spot. The owners must be a very romantic couple because they took the time to provide a very romantic brass bed, romantic Jacuzzi tub and candles to set the mood. You better book early on this little hot spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Orlando, FL
5

Blown away - what a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My fiance and I booked this condo for the Savannah Marathon. There are many elements to this condo we loved - the location, the decor, the cleanliness, and the interaction with the owners.

It was our first trip to Savannah, and as we drove up River Street to the condo - we realized what a perfect location it was. Nestled in the building right above the Chart House, we were steps from great food, drinks, and all-things tourist (the ferry, the river, the tours, etc). We were able to park and leave our car all weekend.

Entering into the condo was one of those "ohhh my" moments where we were blown away. We knew it was going to be nice, we just had no idea it was going to be THAT nice. It was modern yet held the Savannah charm and character only a building with so much history could have. The condo was huge for just a one bedroom. The furiture was clean, new, and comfortable. I was amazed at how picture perfect the place was. I am also a bit picky when it comes to staying somewhere not "my own" - I NEED it to feel clean, and every ounce of this house was - from the sink to the refridgerator to the shower to the sheets. I felt entirely comfortable and at ease.

The owners thought of more than we could have ever asked for. When we were packing for our trip, my fiance asked if we should bring soap. I replied "honey, we aren't going to a hotel" - but sure enough, there was every little toiletry one could ever need. They had more than enough clean towels, extra sheets, pillows... a blowdryer, ironing board, fan... they had every kitchen utensil, spice, coffee, tea, sugar, creamer - and even two wine glasses waiting for us in the freezer. Bingo!

Our entire weekend was made by having found this place. We loved coming back to it after all of our adventures. We would walk in, open the doors, pour a drink, and walk to the patio to watch the sunset over the water while listening to the guy in a nearby restaurant play a saxophone. We even got to see the fireworks one night while sitting on the balcony. Perfect perfect perfect.

I can't rave enough about how much we loved it there. The icing on the cake - the owners were incredible. Immediatley responsive to every inquiry, friendly and welcoming with every interaction, and flexible to our quirky needs. I wish every rental owner was like them.

In closing, I would stay here time and time again. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quaint, stylish, comfortable, memorable Savannah experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Harrogate, Tennessee
5

Beautiful Place right on River Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a great place to stay in Savannah. Within walking distance to alot of the main attractions Savannah has to offer. We sat on the patio and watched the ships go buy as well as all the shoppers on River Street. It was still quiet and private even though located right on the River. The entrance is located in a tunnel but it is very well lit and we in no way ever felt at risk. My Yorkie puppies loved the place and enjoyed the windows that they could look out of. I highly recommend getting the daily parking passes for your stay to park in the public parking on River Street. Once we arrived and parked I never moved the car until we checked out. The kitchen was excellent and had everything we needed. I highly recommend this place to anyone sightseeing in Savannah or if you just want to relax and enjoy your vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Florida
5

Savannah,Ga-River St.Condo-wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
You are within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and site seeing. Once you master the parking, you are home free! I found that entering River Street on Martin Luther King and entering the first parking area and waiting until a space comes available was my best bet. I was very pleased with the property and have already recommended it to others and will return myself. Sitting on the balcony in the mornings and evenings was the best part of my day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Indianapolis
5

Ideal Vacation in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife had been hearing me tell stories about Savannah for years; how much I loved the old city and all the rich history it had to share. She noticed that I hadn't mentioned it in some time and decided that she needed to remind me of the place I used to love so much, as well as experience it for herself. She could not have chosen a better condo in the entire city! Most of my memories are from River Street and the surrounding bars, pubs and resturants...and this condo virtually sits in the middle of my memories. My wife and I have already scheduled our return trip for next year and plan on making this condo our permanent getaway each year. The gentleman that rented the condo to us could not have been any more helpful and he's continued to extend us every courtesy since. The wi-fi, luxury kitchen, and wonderful mix of modern furniture and original brickwork make for an eclectic condo like none other. The photos don't come close to doing it justice, especially the size! We look forward to our next stay and each after that. Our stay at this wonderful condo has reinvigorated my love of Savannah...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Simply the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this condo for a week in June, it was perfect, right on the river to watch the ships go by, an easy walk to everything, (restaurants, shopping, night life, and the trolleys). The owners have made sure there is nothing you will need once you walk in to this condo. We will definitely go back. Savannah is a wonderful city to visit and staying here made it even better. We got the parking pass from the visitors center which Ryan recommended, for Monday thru Friday which was great since we hardly had to use our car and could leave it in the parking across the street from the condo. We were very pleased we had chose this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Sachse, TX, USA
5

Simply Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Honestly, we were a little shocked at the entry to the condo, after all it is an alley......but once you open the front door it's like "oh yeah...this is perfect!" My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary in Savannah and we could not have been more pleased. After arriving in Savannah we drove the car once to obtain parking permits so we could leave the car in the lot across the street from the condo. We literally and quite easily walked EVERYWHERE! River Street is nestled at your feet and the city of Savannah is just a staircase away. The condo was equipped with everything you could possibly need and was so comfortable and welcoming it was easy to just settle in and enjoy. Overall a fantastic anniversary! Thank you Ryan for sharing your beautiful condo. We will be back - you simply can't see it all in a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Sachse, TX, USA
5

Simply Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Honestly, we were a little shocked at the entry to the condo, after all it is an alley......but once you open the front door it's like "oh yeah...this is perfect!" My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversay in Savannah and we could not have been more pleased. After arriving in Savannah we drove the car once to obtain parking permits so we could leave the car in the lot across the street from the condo. We literally and quite easily walked EVERYWHERE! River Street is nestled at your feet and the city of Savannah is just a staircase away. The condo was equiped with everything you could possibly need and was so comfortable and welcoming it was easy to just settle in and enjoy. Overall a fantastic anniversary! Thank you Ryan for sharing your beautiful condo. We will be back - you simply can't see it all in a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
United States
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is the best place I have ever stayed in!! I have been to Savannah before and stayed in the nicest hotels. This condo is much better and cheaper than a hotel. My wife and I are in are 30's and stayed here together. She loved it too. We stayed on a Friday night through Monday morning. There is fireworks on the first Friday of the month and you can watch them from you balcony. The balcony provides an outstanding view of the river and passing ships. It also offers a great place to relax after a day of walking. River street is just below you. It is within walking distance to anything. There is nearby convenience stores to stock up on items for the refrigerator. This condo is fully furnished with very nice items. All kitchen necessities are provided. Including wine glasses. We needed nothing at all. It was a very quiet place too. NO complaints. Super easy to get to. Super location. Super clean. Can not describe in words how nice it is compared to the hotels. We will always stay at this exact property when we return and we will soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Lovely Savannah Pied-a-Terre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Absolutely lovely and very spacious property overlooking River Street and the river. Wonderful balcony apartment with all of the amenities, spotless and in a great location. Parking was a breeze after unloading at the door on Factor's Walk. This was very reminiscent of an upscale pied-a-terre in Paris or Manhattan. Fully appointed kitchen and wonderfully peaceful bedroom. And what's not to love about that bathtub! Upon Ryan's recommendation, we stopped by the Visitors' Center, where they graciously allowed us to buy two two day unlimited parking passes, a bargain at $24.00 total for four days. The free street car is a great way to travel River Street running Thurs. thru Sunday and stopping at frequent intervals right across the street from the condo. The balcony is a great place to people watch and enjoy coffee in the mornings or relax with a cocktail in the evenings. Loved watching the ships go by, especially the Oceania Cruise Ship "the Marina" on her way to Barcelona. The location was much quieter than expected,and we slept like babes. Safe and secure,we felt very comfortable leaving our little dog in his crate while we explored and dined out. Highly recommend Parker's Market for fun food shopping and Fresh Market for groceries. My husband brought home their prepared ribs one cold, rainy night and they were some of the best we ever had. Don't miss the Shrimp Salad Sandwich and Ice cream at Leopold's on Broughton(also great street for shopping) or the Fried Oysters and Fried Green Tomatos Appetizers at Rocks on the River at the Bohemean Hotel, a short block away from the condo. (Tips: The Bohemean welcomes you to use their elevator from the River Street Level up to Bay Street if the stone steps become too much. Big Mike's Taxi Service LLC is the best if you don't want to drive-very prompt and courteous!) This was our third trip to magical Savannah and the city just keeps getting better. Once you have visited, you must come back! Thanks to Ryan and his family for the fabulous accommodations and all the great info.! This property rates an A Plus, Plus, Plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4