Nassau & Paradise Island townhome rental - Beachfront Townhouse
Beachfront Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8

Just renovated Villa on Paradise Island, located in the oceanfront Sunrise Beach Villa complex.

It's nestled between the famed Atlantis Resort and the ultra exclusive One and Only Ocean Club. This Beach style villa has 4 Bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.

It has all the essentials for a wonderful vacation including fully equipped kitchen with range, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, and microwave. Contains Washer/Dryer, Central Air, and 4 Flat Screen TVs, stereo. The location is truly Spectacular! No need to rent a car. Free Vonage calling to the US & Canada.

Wonderful dining, casino and nightlife all within a short 4-5 minute stroll to Atlantis. Or just relax in the tropical, private atmosphere of your villa, situated on one of the most beautiful white beaches in the world. It's the best of both worlds - do everything and/or just lounge by the pool.

Your hosts, Bert & Sylvia Krista. We love the Bahamas! We moved from Canada in 2004 and live in Nassau. We really enjoy meeting guests from around the world and we are only a phone call away if you need help or advise during your Bahamas holiday.

Barbie Symonette purchased this townhome in 2008

Amazing beach seconds away in a quiet complex away from all the hustle of Atlantis.

45 Reviews of Property 232757 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 45 reviews
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I stayed in the Sunrise property for 18 nights during the end of December and early January. We travelled with our four young sons, and could not have chosen a better property. The unit has loads of space, is clean and nicely decorated, and offered an exceptional location on the beach! The close proximity to the Atlantis Resort was a fantastic feature, as we would walk there daily to meet with other family members staying at the resort. The Sunrise staff were very accomodating, and Viola's staff even set up the bar for my Father's 70th Birthday! Barbara was also extremely helpful and the property owner ensured that we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful villa! We look forward to our next visit.
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Canada
5

Great property and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I stayed in the Sunrise property for 18 nights during the end of December and early January. We travelled with our four young sons, and could not have chosen a better property. The unit has loads of space, is clean and nicely decorated, and offered an exceptional location on the beach! The close proximity to the Atlantis Resort was a fantastic feature, as we would walk there daily to meet with other family members staying at the resort. The Sunrise staff were very accomodating, and Viola's staff even set up the bar for my Father's 70th Birthday! Barbara was also extremely helpful and the property owner ensured that we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful villa! We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Las Vegas NV USA
5

Sunrise Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had the most wonderful vacation at Tranquility Sunrise Villas. The villa was very well kept and perfect for the 5 of us. You are a 10 minute sandy walk to Atlantis and a walk down the stairs to a beautiful beachfront. We were thinking about renting a car and we are glad we didnt. You can walk anywhere you would want to be in minutes. Bert takes great care of his villa and the house keeper does a great job of keeping things clean, tourguiding you on the island and assisting with your shopping. I will definitely be returning and staying there again. And to boot, it is a fraction of the price of staying at any of the popular resorts which are to the right and left of you. Thank you Bert and staff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
5

Sweet Family or Couples Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
5 Days in November well spent.
Myself, my wife, and two other couples we knew headed down to New Providence Island/Nassau to attend a wedding and to catch some rays in a paradise. We had previously arranged to stay at another Tranquility rental but last minute this one came up and we decided that this larger place on Cabbage Beach would be better for us. We were very happy with the choice we made.
The condo was very clean and hospitable Bert and the housekeeper Barb were both very nice, helpful and easy to deal with. We had an extremely pleasurable experience altogether. The Villa's pool and courtyard were both fairly quiet but with enough use to not feel totally secluded and to potentially meet others who are vacationing. The beach was beautiful. The surf did get a little rough at times but we enjoyed it. No weeds, no rocks, just beautiful sand in the water. Really nice for snorkeling or just floating around. Lots to do on the beach as well. (Jetski rentals, para-sailing, etc.) The sand was a very fine blend of crushed white shells, not really silica sand, but nice to walk on a and lie in.
The location of the condo was better than we had anticipated. Having Atlantis down the road a 5-10 minute walk away was good for a few nights of entertainment too.
The trip to Cable beach only took about 30 minutes by ferry and by Jitney and only cost about $10 each, each way.
We will definitely be recommending the location to friends and family, and would return ourselves.
With potentially 3-4 couples it makes it very affordable to go to a remarkably beautiful island at your own pace, without the hustle and bustle of a resort.
5 star fun and relaxation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Snohomish, WA
5

Tranquility Sunrise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Tranquility Sunrise was a perfect match of our group. My husband and I, his parents, sister and her 5 and 8 year olds were all easily accommodated in the villa. The location was perfect and the pool and beach only steps away made it a great place for a group of all ages. The people were all very friendly and helpful; Barbara was very kind to us. Viola's the on property bar and grille was a great place to hang out. We would recommend this villa and we hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This property was the perfect location for our holiday. The villa was clean and well supplied with towels linens, dishes etc. The rooms were well appointed and having a tv in each room was a real plus for us. The beach was clean and the water crystal clear, the pools were great and very handy.

It truly is walking distance to Atlantis and great for us who didnt want to stay with the crowds, we decided to spend time in the casino and the water park on different days but were very happy to come back to our much less crowded comfortable place on the beach.

We did enjoy the resturants at Atlantis and the one on site was very good for a quick burger or breakfast. The prices were much more reasonable than at Atlantis!

We walked to the pier and took a tour to Blue Lagoon to swim with the dolphins. It was a side trip and totally worth the money if your interested in spending some time with dolphins and sea lions.

We rented a car this time however I think we really could have saved the money, so on our next trip we will forgo the vehicle, you really can get around on foot quite easily, and there is a ferry that goes to Nassau regularly through the day.

I highly recommend this property and truly can't wait until we can go back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
New York
5

What a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The description, location, layout and ammenities for this villa is right on, it was perfect for our group. We arrived to a wonderfully clean bright villa that had a large container of bottled water for us to use. The first night we ate at the resturant on the grounds and it was very good value for money in fact we ended up eating there several times during our week long stay.

The property was very clean, and kept that way all week by a wonderful person who we really enjoyed talking with.

At one point we had a concern that the toilet wasnt flushing properly. We contacted Bert, who came right over and as it turned out it there was nothing wrong with the bathroom it was our understanding of how to hold the handle down....anyway Bert was wonderful explained how to solve the problem and wished us a great holiday. Outstanding customer service from the owner himself!

It was really wonderful being so close to Atlantis to just walk over and enjoy the environment but come back to our own beach and pool which was perfect for lounging or swimming. Our 20 something sons and their girlfriends went over and bought day passes to the waterpark. They had a great time and came back to have dinner in the villa. There was not a problem with eight of us in the villa there was lots of room to spread out or eat together in the evening if we wished.

We ate at the Poop Deck and it was really very good. The Manager was wonderful to us and it was a great experience.

The majority of our time was spent lounging by the pool or swimming in the ocean, so for someone who wants a wonderful place to relax, this is the perfect location. If you want to be close to the action at Atlantis, to enjoy the environment it has to offer but the ability to walk away to your own paradise, this is the place to stay!

Its an easy walk to the ferry which connects you with Nassau or many of the tour operators leave from the ferry dock to other destinations. Which means you can easily access fun without having a rental car.

We will definitely be going back to Bert's property on Paradise Island. It was a vacation that our entire family will remember and enjoy for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Huntingdon Valley,PA.
4

Great Villa-Aug.2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Beautiful, well maintaned Villa. Walk out the back patio, the pool is right there,turn left,walk 30 seconds, and you
are on a tropical beach, with all watersports right in front of you.Walk to Atlantis to shop or enjoy the nightlife.Take a cab and you are in Nassau in 5 minutes. Staff is courteous
and friendly, if you need something,they respond quickly!
Couldn't get my kids out of the pool or off the beach!
Would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Chatham, New Jersey, USA
5

Incredible Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This property is of superior quality, we loved that it was so tranquil, while being so close to the action, should you wish to partake. A pool is right outside another just round the corner, the door and a beautiful beach, probably the best in the Bahamas, just a few steps away. Very child friendly. Has a lively bar that does great snack-type food that you can take back to your accommodation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
San Dimas, CA
5

Great value for what you get!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The place was wonderful; within walking distance to Atlantis and other tourist areas while providing the comfort, peace, and solace that comes along with these villas. Would definitely recommend to any families looking for a family vacation! We were a family of 8, and everyone had a great time including grandma, parents, and kids. The only slight issue we had was that the air conditioner was having troubles working correctly; at times it'd work great while at other times only the fan would turn on!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2