Boston condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy,our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip.A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable futon awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play in closet for young children

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 231672 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.89 based on 100 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic apartment, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a fantastic apartment. Well maintained, comfortable and great location. The owners are very informative and were also very helpful. We would use this apartment again and would highly recommend it. Many thanks Gaskin.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great apartment, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great location, and what a great price for a two bedroom! We walked everywhere in Boston for a week, and staying in the North End is the best as far as eating out goes. I've never had Italian food this good. We picked up breakfast items from the local CVS (it just worked for us), and there's a beer/wine store on the corner from the apartment, so we were able to save some money on eating out there. We loved having two bedrooms: out 3 year old was able to go to bed, and we could stay up and enjoy the alone time. So much better than a hotel room! The beds are super comfy, and the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need. Highly recommended! The owners are responsive and fabulous to deal with. We will absolutely be back.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
New York
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a really nice time staying at this place.....it is so quiet. I have been to Boston several times, but my first time in North End. North End is a great neighborhood. We have little ones so we were a little hesitant taking them to Boston. The area was more kid friendly than I expected. There was a great playground designed for ages 2-5, which was perfect for them....think it was on Prince Street. We had gelato every night and the food was great. People were great too...very friendly and nice. We hope to return again soon!
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect location and condo for our week stay in Boston! The location was so convenient to all of Boston's historical sites and in the heart of the North End. We were able to walk out the front door and within steps be at the freedom trail and the Old North Church. The condo was super clean and had all the amenities we needed. The owners were extremely helpful and responsive, with many suggestions and details of where to go in Boston. We are a family of four and we all loved our little home away from home. We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this place and we are hoping we can return in the near future. Thank you for sharing your home with our family!
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Trois-Rivières, Québec
5

Boston North End summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location was perfect (near a park, restaurants and many conveniences). I did recommend this Condo to friends and family. In fact, we hope to be able to come back next year. Ernesto's pizza and Dino's pasta are the best. We also enjoyed every fontain with our son. Greenway, Boston Harbor Islands, frog pond, swan boat in public garden was one of many things we recommend you.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Carbondale
5

The Perfect Spot for Exploring Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was in the perfect location for exploring Boston, within walking distance of major sights and wonderful restaurants and bakeries in the North End. The owners were exceptionally gracious and quick to respond to all our questions, and offered us advice and suggestions that were right on. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
East Bay, California
5

Incredible Boston location and very helpful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently completed a fantastic short visit to this condo in Boston's North End. This is one of the best VRBO rentals we have ever come across. The location is so convenient to many of the historical sites in the North End and is easily accessible via walking, public transit and taxi. The condo itself is in great condition in a quiet building tucked back in a courtyard. The condo is located near many great food options and we loved everything we tried; especially the boston cream puff pastries from Mike's. But, what really sets this condo apart are the owners. They are the most detail-oriented and helpful renters that we have encountered on VRBO. They sent an incredibly helpful email a few weeks before our stay that answered any and all questions we could have had. They made the entire rental experience seamless and efficient. We will definitely rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have just got back from a stay in this wonderful Condo in the beautiful North End of Boston. I have been to Boston many times but always stayed in hotels. This is such good value for money and its great to have your own front door instead of a boring hotel.

Teh space for 3 of us was great. I took my mum and my brother. They loved it and are still talking about it now! When we arrived we went to The White Hen Pantry on the corner of North Bennet and Hanover Street. Now it is quite expensive, but they have a deli and for a few items it served us well.

The location was fantastic and you are spoilt for choice with all the different restaurants in the area and around Boston.

A fantastic stay and will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo is not just "near" the Freedom Trail it couldn't be any closer unless you were on the Freedom Trail! It is located literally just around the corner from the Old North Church and maybe 3 block (very short blocks, too!) from Paul Revere's House. Part of our group arrived early Thursday afternoon, left their bags at the condo and began their Boston adventure. Thank you to Carlos for letting them leave their bags prior to the normal check-in time. The rest of us arrived about 6:30 pm. EASY train ride from Logan Airport. The North End exudes history. You can almost hear the walls and cobbletsone streets whisper to you regarding the events and people that created this country. We had dinner at Mamma Maria (across the square from Paul Revere's house!) and it was delicious. The staff was delightful. Make a reservation - you won't regret it! But don't get dessert there, although I am sure it is wonderful---walk over to Mike's Pastry and get in line for a canoli (we did - every night!). The condo was clean and accommodated the 4 of us quite nicely. I would love to know more about the history of the building in which the condo is located. If those walls could really talk! DO NOT BRING A CAR. Really, you won't need one if you intend to stay in the North End or the City of Boston. The T is a great and inexpensive way to get around. There were plenty of nice soft towels and the condo had everything we could have wanted or needed. The beds and linens were comfortable. If water pressure is high on your priority list, please note, that probably due to the age of this building, the water pressure in the shower is not the greatest, but other than that, this was a perfect place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Well appointed apartment in popular area of Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We found the apartment very convenient for all the historical sights, shopping, eating out and transport. It is tucked away in a quiet courtyard, is well equipped and very comfortable. There is a small supermarket on the corner of the street and many wonderful restaurants nearby. North End is the Italian district of Boston so there are also great bakeries and delicatessens within easy walking distance. North End Station is about 8 mins walk away and gives easy access into other areas of Boston though walking the Freedom Trail, which is very close by, is a must. Carlos and Cheryl Gaskin, the owners of the apartment, are extremely helpful and approachable. All in all we would recommend the apartment wholeheartedly.