Splash Resort condo rental - Splash Water Park with Dumping bucket of water over the slides
Splash Water Park with Dumping bucket of water over the slides
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Queen Sleeper/Sofa, Twin Bunk Beds w/ Trundle Bed (Sleeps 7)

There is no other place like SPLASH in the Panhandle - with over 400 feet of sugar white sand beaches and tons of amenities. There is no need to leave the resort – everything is right here, or within a couple of miles. SPLASH offers five (5) different water areas, including a Kids' “Waterpark Pool” featuring a giant Tipping Bucket and Waterslides with Interactive Water Toys (water cannons and jets) and climbing nets, a “Lazy River Pool” with a 'Dive-In Movie Theater” where families can watch first-run movies while in or around the pool every evening during the season, a “Toddler Lilly Pad Splash Pool” with rubberized bottom, play animals and water jets; and two “Adult pools”, one adjoining the popular “Hot Tub”! Kids can also enjoy an “Arcade” featuring a mini bowling alley, air hockey, and video games – all right on the premises! The Kids will never want to go home!

And there's fun for the Parents as well, including a state of the art 1,500 square foot Fitness Facility overlooking the Gulf, and a Poolside Bar and Grill (“Riptide”) which serves drinks (both adult and children), snacks and lunch-type food. Two barbecue grill areas with a total of four (4) gas grills are also available to bring dinner back to the condo or eat poolside! There is even an on-site concession for chair and umbrella rentals, jet ski and banana boat rentals, and parasailing. The condo is adjoined to a covered, secure parking garage to park your car, that is attached to via an enclose, air-conditioned walkover to the condo towers, and an on-site Alvin’s Island and a Grocery, Ice Cream and Convenience Shop for any last-minute needs. We are just minutes from the new Pier Park Shopping and Entertainment Complex with tons of restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Back Porch Seafood, Panera’s, and Red Brick Pizza – to name a few. While at Pier Park, enjoy a movie at 16 Grand Theatre which has stadium seating and then indulge in shopping at Dillard’s, Target, JC Penny, Ron Jon Surf shop or any of the other retail and specialty shops. We’re just three blocks from Back Beach Rd (Highway 79) offering quick access to the east end of Panama City Beach, and 20 minutes to Sandestin or 30 minutes to Destin to the west.

SPLASH was rated as one of the “Top Fifteen New Beach Resorts” by Florida Travel & Leisure Magazine! If you would like to see what the press is saying about Panama City Beach, please see the most recent article from Southern Living magazine at: http://www.southernliving.com/travel/south-east/new-panama-city-beach--00400000041458/

Experience the relaxing sound of the Gulf of Mexico, the tropical breezes, and spectacular sunsets from the balcony of this beautiful, Brand New, luxury condominium, where the Living Area And Master Bedroom overlook sugar white sand beaches and the beautiful emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Unwind to the sound of the surf, and the smell of the sea - but if you must - stay connected with hi-speed wireless internet service. Unlike many of the units at Splash equipped strictly as rentals – we have furnished our two (2) bedroom and (2) bathroom condo in the manner in which we would enjoy a luxury getaway. And as such, it features high-end furnishings throughout – not the rental packages found in most units at Splash - allowing comfortable accommodations for seven (7) people in the beds provided. Located in the West tower - away from elevator and pedestrian traffic. We're high enough to avoid noise from the pools below, but low enough to clearly see dolphins and sea rays in the Gulf.

BEST LOCATION on Panama City Beach: BEST LOCATION - minutes from Hwy 79, Frank Brown Park & Sports Complex (2.5 miles), the new airport (ECP - North West Florida Beaches International Airport - 11.5 miles) and the new PIER PARK (2.1 miles - 1.2 million sq ft retail and entertainment complex featuring shopping, dining & 16 movie theaters). Located directly on the Beach on the west end of Panama City Beach - away from all of the people, crowds and skyline of condos - yet close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Just minutes from the brand new Pier Park entertainment, restaurant and shopping complex, and less than 25 minutes from the Destin Outlets. Overlooking one of Florida's 'Top 10 Beaches' (according to The Travel Channel), there is no other place like Splash. 'Florida Travel & Lifestyles' ranks SPLASH in the 'top 15 new beach resorts' (June 2007) & 'top 15 luxury family vacation spots' (August 2007) & featured in several magazines including 'Southern Living'.

Please come and share with us in a bit of luxury.

Upscale and Fully Equipped: The entertainment units in both the Great Room and Master Bedroom are top-line Broyhill. The contrasting chair in the Great Room is Heritage House. The coffee table features a rattan design with glass top and four (4) chair-height, pull-out stools that store under the glass top - and can also be used for extra seating at the Kitchen table - where eight(8)can sit comfortably. Features include original and limited edition, numbered artwork on the walls, and top-line decorator fans on the ceilings.

The Balcony stretches outside the length of the condo with sliding door access from both the Great Room and Master Bedroom, and features two (2) patio tables (each table with seating for four) and eight (8) patio chairs. The view is incredible – and is matched by all of the amenities offered at Splash.

Front door lock features a push-button combination lock where you can program your own unique 'access' code for your exclusive use during your stay - eliminating the need for a physical key.

Extensive Gourmet Kitchen & Full-size Laundry: Our kitchen table is very roomy, with solid wood construction and a glass top over the wood top for easy clean-up. The table is supplied with six (6) matching chairs – although it can easily seat eight (8). The Kitchen features Granite counters with cherry-finished cabinets and is equipped with beautiful place settings for ten (10), complete top line utensils, coffee maker, electric appliances, cookware, bakeware and storage ware.

In addition to a kitchen equipped with all that you would expect in your own home, we also have many “extras” - including cappuccino maker, electric juicer, electric tea kettle, Panini maker/Grill, and more.

The Laundry features full size, XL capacity, High-efficiency, front-load Washer and Dryer, as opposed to the compact, all-in-one stacked washer/dryer combination units found in most units at Splash.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife grew up in Sydney, Australia, and I in Ohio - where we now live. We met in Hawaii, and have literally traveled the world and visited some of the finest waters and most beautiful beaches - from Australia, Asia, Europe, Mexico and the Middle East. We've been to beaches in Italy, Greece, the Maldives, and much of the Caribbean - as well as domestic beaches along the Atlantic and Pacific, and throughout the Gulf of Mexico. In all of our travels, we still think Panama City Beach is one of the most beautiful, easy to get to and affordable beaches anywhere. We wanted an affordable place that we could take our kids - where they could experience the beauty and activities we sought in all of our travels. You can imagine our joy when we first learned of SPLASH - a luxury development built by one of the premier builders and developers on the Gulf Coast. And so it went that we purchased our first and only family holiday condo in 2007. Living a thousand miles away in Ohio, we can’t get to Splash as often as we would like – hence our decision to share our bit of paradise with others.

John Musci purchased this condo in 2007

Unlike many of the units at Splash equipped strictly as rentals – we personally own and use our condo, and to this end, we we have furnished our two (2) bedroom and (2) bathroom condo in the manner in which we would enjoy a luxury getaway. Our condo is set up so that it has all of the amenities that we have in our own home, and that you would expect to find in the best equipped, luxury home anywhere. And as such, our condo features high-end furnishings throughout – not the rental packages found in most units at Splash - allowing comfortable accommodations for seven (7) people in the beds provided.

Guests who have stayed with us in our condo confirm our belief - as witnessed by their comments in our on-line guest book. We encourage you to read these comments, and then - experience it for yourself ! !

Our unit is not your typical rental condo, but rather our own vacation holiday home. It is furnished with beautiful, up-scale furnishings and decorated in a style our own family enjoys when we use our own condo. You won’t find anything “missing” from the conveniences and luxuries found in your own home – from the linens, to the dishes, cooking and bake ware, wine glasses and entertainment systems. And you won’t have to wait in the long check-in lines – you just go straight to our condo. We use a programmable front door lock that allows you to program your own 6-digit “key” – so no worries about losing card keys or having them become “de-magnetized” and no longer work, or not having enough key cards for everyone.

92 Reviews of Property 228084 in Splash Resort, Florida

Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
average rating of 4.9404764 based on 92 reviews
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Cleveland, OH
5

August 14-21, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Had a wonderful time at Splash, NOBODY wanted to leave. The condo was extremely comfortable, with the finest furnishings and amazing view. Had to drag my 3 little ones, screaming, mind you) all the way to the car on Saturday morning. Loved the all inclusive extras (no need to spend extra cash). Was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years. Splash was more than we ever imagined. We've been vacationing in PCB off & on for the past 8 yrs & John was by far the most accommodating owner we've ever rented from. Loved the free Christian concert on the beach across from the Pier (hated we couldn't stay on Sunday for Michael W. Smith & Amy Grant), but Point of Grace was amazing!!!! Will definately recommend this property & owner to all my family & friends! Thanks John for trusting my family with your "home away from home"!!!! Hope to see you again next year! Cleveland, Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Family Vacation August 1, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay at Splash! The condo description was completely accurate. The views from the condo were outstanding. We started out each day on the balcony with a cup of coffee and ended each day on the balcony, in the evening with a candle on one of the balcony tables for light....perfect start and end to each day! Lots of Algae in the water the week we were there, but if you could get past it, the water was gorgeous! My brother-in-law grew up and still lives about 4 hours from there and has spent many summers at this beach and said he had never seen the agae to this extenct before. Did not bother us though, we just went in past the mess. Also, thouroughly enjoyed the pools and lazy river. We enjoyed eating at Bores Head. We did the "upside down house" , Wonder Works. Definately worth the money for young and old! (we ranged in age from 7-50 and all had fun!) The most fun of all was the pirate sunset cruise! The crew does an AWESOME JOB! The kids had a blast and the adults can RELAX the entire time, the "pirates" keep the kiddies busy the entire time! Snacks and beveraged (alcohol on non) available. As an added bonus during the pirate cruise, the captain spotted a dolphin and was able to get us an up close encounter....Awesome! I was able to get great pictures of this! Thanks for sharing your condo with our family!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
6540 Kingman trl
5

6/12/10 - 6/19/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a washer and dryer for your convienance. The furnishings are very decorative and even a glass table that has four footstools for comfy seating while talking or watching TV. There is also TV and cable in every room which the kids enjoyed very much. My favorite part of the condo is the table and chairs on the balcony so you can eat a meal together while overlooking the water on the beach. It was very relaxing event. There are many attractions and restaurants nearby. But you can also eat in because there is a full kitchen. There are lots of attractions to go to.I would recommend Shipwreck Island, St.Andrews Park and Gulf World. Emerald Falls (amusement park and Golden Gate (go carts). But it can also be fun to stay at Splash because there is so much to do. Splash is is connected to Alvin's Island (shopping), There is a waterpark for the children, a hot tub beside it so you can keep an eye on your child and relax at the same time, and a lazy river pool in the east wing. There is also a mini arcade and a mini bowling alley.When asking questions about the Condo, the owner was always very prompt to answer. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Albany, GA
5

Excellent place for FAMILY and KIDS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If your looking for excitement for your children and luxury for you the parents, you have found your destination. This condo has it all and you get a fantastic view for free. My children loved the bunk bed with trundle and the kitchen and living room allowed us plenty of space to spread out. Dealing with John was easy and well organized. We knew exactly what to expect when we arrived to the condo and were even able to plan some of our outtings due to his excellent recommendations that we recieved prior to arrival. This condo and facility is a wonderful place to take your children of all ages. We brough our 5 year old and 2 year old twins and was literally had to drag them inside each day. If you are looking for a great PC beach vacation, look no further!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Saint Charles, MO
5

BEST PCB VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family had a great time at John's condo. The location was perfect for looking out at the view of the ocean. It was also really nice to be towards the end of the building away from the hustle and bustle of the other vacationers. The pools and splash play areas were great for the kids. John's suggestions for activities and restaurants were wonderful. Our boys (ages 5 and 2) LOVED the Pirate Cruise. We were able to parasail from right off the beach at our condo. I loved how close we were to Pier Park. It was a great place to go for a variety of choices for dinner. The Back Porch and Margaritaville were our family's favorites. Will definetly be staying here for our next PCB vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta area
5

Ideal rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Just back from a five day stay. All reviews and pix absolutely accurate to our experience. Top notch accommodations. Great view. Location in the building—14th floor and far from elevators—was ideal. Owner was responsive, thorough, flexible, clear, quick, which made the rental easy to book and execute. Will definitely book again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Birmingham, AL
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We loved the condo! Very neat and clean and well-decorated! Could see the manorays from the balcony, which was really neat, although with small kids, my husband was a little skiddish about them being on a 14th floor balcony! The water in the pools and in the Splashpad area was really cold and it took a while for my two oldest, which are 4 and 3, to get used to it but they still had fun:) Overall, it was a great vacation and we will definitely pick this condo again if we get the chance to come back. The owner has been very accomodating and great to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Albertville, AL
5

Splash

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great time at Splash!! Our kids (ages 3 and 7) loved it. WIth the beach, pools, lazy river, water park... we never got bored. The condo was well-equipped and perfect for our family of 4. The bedrooms and baths were spacious. The kids loved the bunk beds. John (the owner) is very organized and detailed... which I really appreciated. Great location to Pier Park. I would definitely recommend this property and we will visit again!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Lansing, MI
5

Wonderful Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our family of five had a wonderful stay at Splash. We loved the location...away from the Spring Breakers! The condo was clean and homey and beautifully decorated. The 14th floor gave a great view of the beach and ocean and we loved watching the dolphins off the coast. We parasailed, ate at Pier Park, and went on the Pirate Cruise (which we highly recommend).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Splash *Luxury Condo & Water Park on the Beach* Inquire for last minute rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228084
+1 (330) 283-1272
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Ozark, Alabama
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just returned home from the outstanding vacation at the condo (April 10-14, 2010). The views from the balcony are terrific and watching the dolphins was amazing. The personal touches in the condo make it so cozy and the ease of use is wonderful. We have stayed in others, but this condo exceeded them all. Our granddaughter loved the pools and hot tub. We would highly recommend this condo.