Raymond cottage rental - The A-Frame is secluded & Serene
The A-Frame is secluded & Serene
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Raymond Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 BR + sleeping loft +1st Floor sleep sofa. + Porch Bunk bed. Sleeps 8 1 Bath

Please check our availability calendar. The A-Frame is seasonal rental.

If you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing, summer vacation rental on a tranquil lakefront setting in the Sebago Lakes region of southwestern Maine, consider the rental of our very secluded A-Frame-style cottage. It's situated in a cove on the western shore of Crescent Lake in Raymond, Maine. The aframe cottege home is just three-eights of a mile from the main road (RT-85), along with only three other private homes. It's a fantastic location for couples or families with small children to reconnect. We supply your family with a canoe and two ride on kayaks.

On the first floor of this modern is a small but fully functional kitchen, an enclosed porch, a large deck overlooking the lake, a living room/dining area, and a full bathroom. The second floor has 2 BR, plus a 3rd Floor sleeping loft for 2 with two twin size beds. The living room has a sleep Sofa and Child's Screened Sleeping Porch has a Bunk Bed which accomodates two children.

The A-Frame has under gone major renovations in the spring of 2010 and 2011. The roof is new, the deck and railing is all new, all the windows have been replaced with double hung windows for better ventilation and viewing out. The Loft has all new pine paneling. The bunk beds in the loft have been replaced with larger twin beds. New wall to wall carpeting in the first floor, second floor and the Loft.

Best of all we remodeled the bathroom. The tub and shower are all new.

We have added a bunk bed on the side sleeping porch and have received many kudos from the kids. The whole A-frame has been resided and painted.

The second floor offers a master bedroom with a queen-size bed and lake view, and an open second bedroom with two twin beds. The third-floor loft has two twin beds. (The loft is not recommended for small children due to the steepness of the staircase leading up to it.)

This lakefront summer vacation rental offers fun for every member of your family. The sandy beach allows for a shallow entry into the lake. The L-shaped dock can accommodate your own 18-foot boat. Included in this summer rental is a 17-foot canoe and two Kayaks. We also provide a mooring bouy to park your own larger water craft.

There is a outdoor fireplace to gather around while toasting marshmallows in the evenings. The swimming in the clean, clear water is wonderful. The kids will enjoy the swim platform! And our well water is good to drink.

Bring your fishing gear, the fishing is great! Many bass tournaments are held during the year. We have two small

motorboats available to rent.

The lake and local area is wonderful for hiking, canoeing, swimming, fishing, or just plain relaxing. The view over the lake is simply beautiful; the loons are both audible and visible. A kayak ride down the Tenny Rivwer conects you to Panther Pond, which is about twice the size of Crescent Lake.

Choose 'A-Frame of Mine' and experience a tranquil setting for your next summer vacation!

.Please Note: State of Maine Lodging Tax increases to 8% starting 10/1/2013

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 215894 in Raymond, Maine

Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 37 reviews
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
Nancy and deke
What a wonderful vacation!! Although the weather was not the best we made the most of every moment! Your hospitality, adorable house, moose and loon calls at night, and calming boat rides - we couldn't have asked for more!! Even all 4 of us caught a fish!!
Best wishes!!
The Yelsits Family, Kerry, Kathy, Tyler and Morgan
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Dallas, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

This was our best vacation to Maine yet (and we vacation and visit family often). Nancy and Deke thought of everything for the A-frame. We stayed in...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
This was our best vacation to Maine yet (and we vacation and visit family often). Nancy and Deke thought of everything for the A-frame. We stayed in June 2005. We all learned how to use a kayak, canoe, and my husband tried the sunfish. This a perfect family vacation getaway or even a quiet, secluded spot for couples. My kids can't wait to go back and are hoping to someday stay in the Kossow Lodge next door (that place is like stepping into a dream!) Thank you, Nancy and Deke, for the great memories. Colleen and Ben Smith
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
Nancy and Deke, It was another excellent stay at the A-frame! It always is!) Although it is October we still enjoyed boat rides on the lake, tubing, nights by the campfire! Can't wait to see you in the summer and thank you!
Many thanks (again) Kayley,Kodey, Tracy, Debbie and Bob
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Willoughby, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

Before our trip to Maine, we kept saying that the A-frame sounded too good to be true. In reality, we couldn't have asked for a better place! The lo...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
Before our trip to Maine, we kept saying that the A-frame sounded too good to be true. In reality, we couldn't have asked for a better place! The location was great and the house was perfect for our family! We were able to take day trips to Mt. Washington, N.H., Freeport, Portland, kennebunkport, and much more.
The A-frame was clean, cozy, and in a secluded area where it was quiet and peaceful. We have already recommended the house to our family and friends & we hope to return there in the future! It's perfect!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Peabody, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

Nancy and Deke, I just wanted to tell you once again what a wonderful time we had at your A-Frame. This was our first time at the A-Frame and we are...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
Nancy and Deke,
I just wanted to tell you once again what a wonderful time we had at your A-Frame. This was our first time at the A-Frame and we are looking forward to coming back again next year.

Thanks again
Debbie Whitten
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
Brooklyn, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW! The perfect place to relax. My family and I had a wonderful time. Would reccomend to family and friends alike. Thank you Deke and Nancy. Can't w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2003
  • Stayed: Nov 2003
WOW! The perfect place to relax. My family and I had a wonderful time.
Would reccomend to family and friends alike. Thank you Deke and Nancy. Can't wait to come back.
Regards,
R. Mennella
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Secluded and Serene Location for Families to Reconnect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215894
(781) 444-3146 (home)
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
West Haven, CT
5

Guestbook Comment

A wonderful week-end in a marvellous cabin on a peaceful lake. In other words, the paradise. Don't hesitate to go there, it's definetely worth it.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2003
  • Stayed: May 2003
A wonderful week-end in a marvellous cabin on a peaceful lake. In other words, the paradise. Don't hesitate to go there, it's definetely worth it.
Helpful votes: 4/5