Formosa Gardens house rental - King Triton's Palace, 7 bed/6 bath, movie theater/games room, kid friendly
King Triton's Palace, 7 bed/6 bath, movie theater/games room, kid friendly
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Formosa Gardens House Rental Photos and Description
- 7 BR, 6 BA, Sleeps 16

Welcome to our luxurious, seven bedroom/six bathroom house located in the prestigious Formosa Gardens Estates neighborhood. Formosa Gardens Estates is a gated and walled estate community located just three miles from Disney World off of Route 192W. The neighborhood is in a quiet, tranquil area yet only a one minute drive to a grocery store, pharmacy, medical walk-in clinic, and many restaurants including Outback Steakhouse and Carrabbas. Formosa Gardens is less than a three mile drive to Disney World! This home, built in 2003, has been professionally custom designed throughout with over 4000 sq. ft. of space. There are seven spacious bedrooms designed for the most discerning guests, who simply want the utmost comfort and style! For the Kings and Queens of your party, King Triton's Palace invites you to stay in one of four master bedrooms, all with king-size beds and en-suite bathrooms.

All four master bedrooms are furnished with $1,200+ Spring Air pillow top mattresses (A Consumer Reports Best Buy mattress). Each master bedroom offers a 27' TV, VCR, and satellite TV. Each bedroom television is connected to its own satellite receiver, so up to eight different programs can be watched in the house at the same time. Three of the master bedrooms are on the first floor and one of the master bedrooms is on the second floor. One of the first floor master suites includes a full size crib - just like you would have at home!

For the Princes and Princesses of your party, King Triton's Palace proudly offers three Disney themed bedrooms. The bedroom themes include The Little Mermaid, Cinderella, and Toy Story.

The Toy Story bedroom and bathroom are located on the first floor next to the breakfast nook. Painted in vivid Toy Story colors, this room is sure to delight any young child. There is a wall size mural of Buzz Light year on the wall across from the bed.

For entertainment, this room offers a Thomas-like train table and train set, a 13 inch TV/VCR combo, a bookshelf stocked with toys for all ages, and even a Buzz Light year dress up costume! If it is time for bed, turn off the lights and watch the stars glow on the ceiling from one of three twin beds in the room. The furniture in this room includes a set of bunk beds and a trundle bed under the lower bunk. The top and bottom bunk both have bed rails available for them. Photos do not show the pull out trundle, but it is a full-size twin mattress. The bedding in this room is from the Disney catalog and is the ever popular Buzz Light year bedding.

Are there any Ariel fanatics in your royal family? The Ariel room is located on the second floor and offers children (and adults) the chance to sleep under the Sea with Ariel. Ariel and her friends are painted on the wall in a room that is designed to make you feel like you are truly under the sea.

The two twin beds are beautiful seashell beds made with sea creature bedding. Ariel's room offers a fully stocked bookshelf, a TV/VCR combo, and a set of bed rails for our youngest princes and princesses.

'So this is love...' If those words from the song at Cinderella's ball are meaningful to you, your children are sure to delight in the Cinderella room. The Cinderella room offers two castle beds for your real princes and princesses. The twin beds are actually built into castles. A mural of Cinderella's coach is on the wall between the castles. Like the other Disney themed bedrooms, Cinderella's Castle room offers a 13 inch TV/VCR combo. There is also a SONY PlayStation 2 located in this room.

All of our bedrooms and living areas are furnished with name brand furniture including Universal, Kincaid, Pulaski, Lane, Hooker, and Stanley. The bed linens are designers including Tommy Hillfiger, Ralph Lauren, Disney Store and Charter Club.

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Cincinnati, Ohio with my husband and two kids. I manage two rental homes (one in FL and one in Hilton Head, SC). My family loves to travel to Orlando and I look forward to helping you plan your trip.

Debbie Finn purchased this house in 2003

We love the Orlando area and themeparks. We built this house to be able to offer our guests the same level of comfort and ammenities that we enjoy when we vacation. In our opinion, Formosa Gardens Estates is the nicest of the rental home communities in the area. The home is one of the closest homes to the Disney parks. The homes in the neighborhood are built to a high standard and offer space and comfort as your home away from home.

39 Reviews of Property 214283 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Bay City, Michigan
5

Our Stay at King Triton's Palace

Our Stay at King Triton's Palace
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My entire family just returned from a wonderful week at King Triton's Palace. The experience can be described in one word--WOW! Every amenity was exactly as described, and traveling with eight adults and six children was very easy thanks to Debbie's planning which included dishes, toys, games, strollers, and whatever was needed by a family. All the beach towels were even provided for our use. Our family included two grandparents, six parents, and six children ages 10, 6, 6, 4, 3, and 3 months. This house is VERY convenient to all of the Disney parks, and our grandchildren absolutely loved the pool while their parents appreciated the hot tub after a day in the parks. The four master suites were great for the adults, and the kids loved all the Disney-themed bedrooms for them. The house was very clean and located in a safe gated community. I would HIGHLY recommend King Triton's Palace to anyone attending Disney World. It was so much better than being stuck in hotel rooms for seven days! Debbie is a real delight to work with and was helpful in answering any questions and concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Strathroy, Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our stay in King Triton's Palace could not have been better! It is just a few minutes' drive from Disney. The beds are so-o-o comfortable! Our 5 grandchildren ages 4 to 10 enjoyed this home so much that they often begged to stay there rather than go to Disney!! We all loved the theatre room. This home has top-quality furnishings and is immaculate. We highly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Odenton, MD
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family had a wonderful time staying at King Triton's Place. There were 4 adults and 5 kids, including teenagers, and we were all very comfortable and pleased. Not only was the house clean and well kept but it had all the amenities we expected and more. Families with young children would be particularly interested in renting this home. The house supplied a crib, safety gate for the stairs, high chair and lots of toys, books and games geared toward small children. Our older kids loved the air hockey game and we all enjoyed the comfort of the theater room. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and each room was nicely decorated. Communication with the home's owner was always professional and pleasant. Our local contact was accessible and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Chicago, IL USA
5

Look no further for the perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Thank you for providing us such a wonderful home for our vacation week! This is our 5th time renting different homes near Orlando and we do not have to look any further for the perfect home for future vacations! We have never been in a home more well-equipped. Each and every room was perfect. We did not need a thing that was not provided for in the home. The pool was so perfect for our grandchildren. They loved it and the shallow end of the fishtail was great for the babies. We were so surprised to see the game room had been renovated to a home theater – that was the icing on the cake for our ‘bigger’ kids! We checked out each and every bedroom and bathroom, all the closets (I wish I had that kind of room in my own home) and all the cabinet space. The videos, toys, Lego table, the video arcade game, just everything was so very perfect. The house was very clean; the décor of the home is impeccable – what a fantastic job of providing for others to use this home for their vacation needs. I loved the Formosa Garden neighborhood area and the safety of the entire place. I love that the house in on a cul-de-sac, and so very private. The pool area left me speechless. We bought inflatables and noodles for the pool. We acclimated ourselves to the alarm system and I felt totally safe and secure in the knowledge that the kids would be just fine in that gorgeous pool. My ‘big’ boys loved the lakes and fished in them (we ran to Walmart to get 4 fishing poles for them to use) and they caught big fish on the ‘catch and release' policy of the area. We were able to cook lunches and dinners for the entire group on the grill that you provide. Dishes, pots, pans, kids dishes that they loved to eat on everyday, sippie cups - how did you do it! The rack of beach towels, the washer and 2 dryers – we loved it all. Every night our kids would joke about the beds and how they had to climb up into them, but the comfort level made my one son want to buy a set of those exact mattresses. The little kids loved their themed bedrooms and how much fun they were to sleep in. Being only minutes away from all parks was wonderful! The nearby restaurants and grocery stores were another bonus that we took advantage of. The owner provided us with the best customer service. The house is everything you see advertised on the website - plus more! Again - our thanks for a beautiful home that made our vacation perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We loved the house! The 6 and 8 year olds prefered the house and the pool to Disney World. This was the perfect vacation because we enjoyed the parks for five hours a day and then came back to the house to relax, swim and spend time together. There is plenty for everyone to do at the house and there is enough space even for our extended family. Vacationing with children, you don't want to be in a hotel room when you have a wonderful option like this. Having a crib and the strollers was an added bonus. Debbie is very nice and very helpful! I recommend this house to anyone traveling to the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Kernersville, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned from a fabulous stay at King Triton's. The home is spacious and even with 7 adults and 6 children we had plenty of space. This...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We just returned from a fabulous stay at King Triton's. The home is spacious and even with 7 adults and 6 children we had plenty of space. This is a very well appointed home with young families in mind. Strollers, pack n plays, toys, books and videos were all provided. Having a computer with internet to check out theme park hours or restaurant phone numbers was a huge plus. And Formosa Garden Estates is the best located neighborhood to the attractions possible. We'll definitely stay at King Triton's again! Thank you, Debbie!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
La Plata, MD
5

Perfect Getaway Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The details as stated on the website are accurate. This is a lovely, spacious house with a great pool and hot tub and play equipment for the youngsters. It is well maintained and very clean. The owner and agent are accessible and most responsive. The house is located near grocery stores, pharmacies and a good variety of eateries. If you are visiting Disney World, it is a 20-minute drive to any park. You will thoroughly enjoy staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Pensacola, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time staying for a week at King Triton's Palace. It's a terrific house for family gatherings, and even better equipped t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a wonderful time staying for a week at King Triton's Palace. It's a terrific house for family gatherings, and even better equipped than we were expecting. I think everyone in our party was impressed. If you have young kids, there is no better place to stay - children's books, toys, movies, games, equipment (strollers, high chairs, booster seats, kid's dinnerware, etc.). We were thoroughly impressed by the house's ammenities - even better than the listing suggests. It was so much nicer staying at this house over any hotel.

It's convenient to all the Disney parks - no more than 15 minutes to the Magic Kingdom transit area, and even less to Epcot, Disney Studios, and Animal Kingdom. It's very convenient to a grocery store (only a couple minute drive) and many restaurants to choose from.

Our group included 9 adults and 4 children under 5 years old. The house was spacious, and we didn't feel crowded at all.

My 5 year old daughter has already informed us that the next time we go to Disney we will need to stay in that house again, and my 2 year old usually is excited to be home after a trip, but was screaming when we walked into our house because he wanted to go the the other house instead.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
New Hampshire
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My family and I stayed in this wonderful home over February school vacation. It was a very beautiful home which exceeded our expectations. My nephew was thrilled with the Buzz light year room and the lego table. Forget Disney when you can play all day. My young daughter were in awe at the Cinderella room when can you actually sleep in a castle. There were also books galore grammy and grampy couldn't read enough stories. The pool was fabulous and great for all ages the young ones were able to run around the fish tail while the older kids played in the fish body and us old folks soaked in the top fin (hot tub). The gated community made us feel safe and it was fun to walk at night in the warm air. The home is also close to disney and every restaurant you can imagine. This is a wonderful home for young and old. We had a great time. I would highly recommend this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/15