Stonington cottage rental - Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stonington Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms sleeps 4#Reservation is made for two and 1 bed

Whether it's a special romantic occasion, a 'ladies weekend' outing, or a fishing/kayaking vacation, this unique property is secluded on a river cove minutes from Little Narragansett Bay and Block Island Sound. Granite counters, built-in media systems, and an elevator for the handicapped to second floor. Water views from every room (except bath!). Balcony deck full length of house with cushioned wicker seating set. With 300 feet of waterfront, you can access great beaches and quaint shopping villages by boat, bicycle, and car. See Mystic and its seaport and aquarium; visit Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun casinos. The Pawcatuck River divides CT and RI, with the best of both states. You can fish, swim, enjoy the natural wildlife, and watch the sun and moon rise. You can rent a boat and motor or sail to 3 states in less than an hour. The house is just 10 minutes from Amtrak. Enjoy the sunsets and sunrise from the deck or windows that face south and on the water,

Prohibited Activities: Appointments may be made to view the property and grounds when there is no guests. This is a private residence in a residential zone. There are no ' DRIVE BYS ' Even though the grounds are spacious the cottage is zoned for no more than 5 overnight. It has 2 parking places off the street and there is no on the street parking. State Fire Marshall has posted no more than 6# can enter or occupy building. The property prohibits weddings, family reunions of more than 6#, parties, clubs or organizations meetings, or anything that is illegal or improper in a residential zone The property sleeps 4 comfortably. The rates are based upon 2 people Linens are out for two people and 1 bed. Additional people and bed must be reserved. No more than 6 total during daylight hours can reside on the property. Email inquiries take priority over voice mail inquiries.

More Details
Hide Details

THE AMOUNT OF WATERFRONT AND VIEWS ARE GREAT. FIFTY FEET FROM THE WATER WITH PRIVACY FROM THE SHORELINE THE PRIVATE DOCK AS WELL AS THE ABILITY TO MOOR A BOAT.EVEN THOUGH THE CT. SHORELINE IS ALWAYS NEVER PRIVATE WE FELT THIS SPOT HAD THE FEELING.

Fifty feet from the water with a wrap around balcony off the master bedroom and main rooms afford the opportunity for watching the water traffic and waterfowl. Sunrise and sunsets are very special. Eastern views as well as southern views give this home a great panorama.

54 Reviews of Property 213948 in Stonington, Connecticut

Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 54 reviews
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Beautiful place, great views, wonderful atmosphere, friendly people, not to mentiion fabulous weather... Personal favs: The Cove Fish Market for clams/oysters on the half shell. The fish sandwich (I loved the cod) is not to be missed...Loved our trip and your home. Hope to be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
[From the guestbook] We feel very fortunate to have discovered this lovely house in such a picturesque setting. Great scenery and thesunrises over the water are spectacular. Very calm and peaceful. We were impressed by the cleanliness and meticulous upkeepof the house and grounds.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
[From the guestbook] Thank you for sharing your eautiful home. Great weather and scenery. Didn't catch any fish, the water was nice.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
[From the guestbook] Loved the house being on the water. Despite the threat of Hurricane Bill, we had beautiful weather. Sunny skies and cool breezes at night made the location perfect. Enjoyed the large yard with our dog. She would not come out of the water while we fished from the floating dock. Would have liked a longer dock to get into deeper water for the 'big fish', but the relaxation did wonders for the normal grind of life with work. Just what we needed.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
[From the guestbook] Your cottage is beautiful. We had a great time; maybe next time the weather will cooperate!
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
[From the guestbook] What beautiful views!! What a lovely home!! Elegant and clean. Has everything we could want including helpful elevator for bad knees. Serene and peaceful, except for road noise. Enjoyed dock and yard. Went to some great eating spots, including Skipper's Dock and Seamen's Inne. Mystic Seaport and shops are interesting. Thank you for sharing this goreous spot and home. We did love it!
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
[From the guestbook] Thank you so much, this is just what I needed. The house is beautiful, the yard wonderful. After two years of hardship and the loss of my husband, the peace and serenity I was able to find here was incredible. The dogs loved it also. I ope to be able to come back next summer. I hate to leave. May God bless you both.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
[From the guestbook] We've had a very relaxing and comfortable stay in this unique house. Sitting on the veranda, watching the water, and revelling in the tranquil and beautiful landscape - oh that we'd had a few more hot sunny days!
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Thank you very much for our good time in this house. It was more than I could ever dream of!! It was so calm and peaceful! The house and landscape was extraordinary!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Hands down one of the nicest, most peaceful places to recouperate and rekindle with your loved one. Had lower back surgery on April 15ht and had a wondefrful quiet recovery time. The scenery should be on a postcard! Neil and Julie were very gracious and nice hosts! Had a wonderful time and can't wait to do it again!