Aguadilla apartment rental - Warm Waters, Big Waves, Beautiful Sunsets !
Warm Waters, Big Waves, Beautiful Sunsets !
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Aguadilla Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, sleep up to 6.

Welcome to PISO DEL SOL.......'Apartment of the Sun'

If you re looking for a clean, spacious, complete apartment rental with your own private fenced-in grass yard & deck with BBQ grill AND IS still very affordable, this is the place!

We do not charge extra for weekends, holidays, no hidden costs. (rent,cleaning fee,security deposit)

The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay including linens, bath towels, hand towels, basic soaps, toilet paper, hair dryer, iron & ironing board.

We also provide, at no extra costs; beach chairs, beach towels, boogie board, snorkels/masks/fins & beach coolers. Along with guide books, maps, local brochures, directions to all the surfing, snorkeling, swimming beaches & waterfalls in the area to help you plan your daily adventures.

We are located close to EVERYTHING (beaches, grocery, restaurants, gas stations) but still in a quiet residential neighborhood surrounded by well kept homes. You can be at your choice of beaches in less than 5 minutes. One is “Jobos” a world famous surfing beach. Visit other beaches 'Shack's, Wilderness & Crashboat'. Go golfing or horseback riding on the beach, also minutes away.

After a long day exploring, come home & enjoy the tropical breeze in your own private fenced-in yard on the deck under the huge shade tree.

There are many restaurants in the area or cook at home in the kitchen that has everything you need from pots to spices, or have a BBQ on the deck.

So come and escape & enjoy an inexpensive Caribbean vacation that offers you all the conviences of a true home-away-from-home and explore our beautiful crystal clear beaches & some of the best surfing. This little corner of the Island is still undiscovered by the commercial tourism market where you will meet some of the friendliest Locals & Travelers alike.

More Details
Hide Details

FOR MORE INFORMATION, MORE PICTURES, ACTIVITY LINKS and PAYMENT OPTIONS:

PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT:

http://www.pisodelsol.com

Holly & Tom purchased this apartment in 2006

Tom and I visited Puerto Rico for years, traveling the Island. Every trip ended up with us staying in Aguadilla, longer and longer. The last time we visited we decided we wanted to stay and buy a home here. Our ideal place would be a house close to the beach but in safe friendly neighborhood were we could take evening walks. We also wanted a large yard with shady trees so we could sit outside, enjoy our plantings and catch an ocean breeze. I also wanted in a house that I could make into a Bed & Breakfast or one that had a separate apartment for visiting family, friends and vacationers. One day, when driving for hours looking at houses, I started drifting off and was startled awake by Tom yelling 'That's it, That's it, That's our House!' And It Was... it was perfect. Two story home with a 1st floor 2 bedroom apartment, large grass yard with huge shade trees and just two minutes from the beach. There were neighbors out walking their dogs and mowing their yards. We found the perfect place to call HOME.

Unique Benefits? Hummm... Everything! That's why we bought this home. Location, location, location... minutes from the Aguadilla Airport, minutes to beaches, minutes to grocery store & restaurants. Our house has an In-Law-Apartment, perfect for our family, friends and Guests to enjoy while visiting Puerto Rico. 'And I do all the work, cleaning... ' The apartment has it's own private fenced-in yard, clothesline, outside sink/rinse area, large wooden deck and BBQ. Shade trees, fruit trees, and the wonderful Trade Winds. The apartment is fully stocked with everything you need for a complete and comfortable stay, just bring your clothes & of course your bathing suits.

40 Reviews of Property 210800 in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 40 reviews
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
California, USA
4

Aguadilla Aparment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband, myself and 2 boys, ages 5 and 6, had an incredible time at the Aguadilla apartment. Holly and Tom were very kind, even to the point of giving us some milk for our boys when it was too late to drive to the store. The apartment was the perfect size for our family, it was clean and it had a carribean style to it. We were able to enjoyed a beautiful tropical lightning storm from the patio, snorkeled at Crash boat Beach and drive to Rincon for dinner. There is so much to explore on the west side of the island and it is less crowded than the Metropolitan city of San Juan.
If you are considering a great, unforgettable getaway, you wil not regret renting Tom and Holly's apartment in Aguadilla!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Sushine State
5

Anybody exploring NW Puerto Rico!? Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Tom and Holly are wonderful in accommodating their guests. They were very generous in letting us borrow some snorkel gear and other amenities. They even offered to drive us around and show us some great diving and surfing spots when we arrived. The rooms are spacious and the outside area offers a nice atmosphere to relax. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils. The area is safe and the driveway has a locking gate to park your rental car off of the street. The house also has internet (one of the few houses in the area). 5-10 minutes from Jobos. 8-12 mins from Surfers Beach.

Fantastic Stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Wallingford, CT
5

Excellent stay!!! Cannot wait to return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Our stay was fantastic! Holly and Tom were both great! The place was clean, spacious and perfect for our family vacation! We cannot wait to return again to this beautiful island and our new "home away from home"! Will definatly be contacting you in the future!

Thank you both for an awesome vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Washington, DC
5

A great place to stay in a great town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We just returned from a week in Puerto Rico that included three days and nights in Aguadilla, where we stayed with Tom and Holly at Piso del Sol. This was definitely the best deal on a place to stay we had on our trip.

The apartment was clean, comfortable, in a nice neighborhood a short drive from the beach and nearby attractions. We visited the Camuy cave park while we were there. Our hosts really made us feel comfortable and at home, and offered helpful tips on where to go and where to eat, and directions to the beaches. They also provided a lot of amenities, from beach chairs and an umbrella to a well outfitted kitchen and satellite tv. All at a very affordable price.

The area around Aguadilla is beautiful and the beaches are gorgeous. We went to Hobo's beach and Crashboat. We had some great food at Amanda's and Happy Belly. This is a great place to visit and Tom and Holly will take good care of you during your stay. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Highly Recommended !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We were fortunate to Stay at Piso Del Sol. What a wonderful place !!! Very clean and convenient. Tom and Holly were very courteous and wonderful to rent from. Very close to the airport and beaches as well as an easy commute to other Puerto Rico hot spots. When we go back we will stay at Piso Del Sol. It was a pleasure and a joy for my family. My son who is 10 and the rest of the family felt at ease. THANK YOU TOM AND HOLLY !!! .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
St Augustine, FL
4

Surfers Paradise!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My son, his 3 friends plus me, just spent a week at the Piso del Sol - WOW, it was fantastic......close to so many great surf spots.....the boys had such a great time. Holly and Tom showed us a couple of spots our first morning there and then we found quite a few more on our own...the spots are that close and pretty easy to find!

The Apartment was spotless and is well equipped for the guest that want to stay/play at the beach. We had more than enough room for all 5 of us plus 6 surfboards! The bar-b-que was handy and the kitchen had everything you need to prepare full meals.

Holly and Tom are such gracious hosts, they even brought us to a secret spot up in the mountains one day which was just breathtaking. They were always on hand to answer any questions we had.

We will most certainly be back...thanks Holly, Tom (and Lady) once again. This will be a really memorable time for my son and his friends!

Alexandria S - February 11-17, 2009
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
St Claude,GUADELOUPE
5

At home with Tom & Holly and New Friends !

At home with Tom & Holly and New Friends !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
It was extremely pleasant staying one week at Tom and Holly's. A very well equiped house, a nice garden. Tom and his friends are great.A perfect place for surfers.
Cathy, GUADELOUPE - 2008/April
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Kingston, MA, USA
5

Fishing, snorkling, fantastic time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Spent a few days in Jan. all of the month of Feb. and a couple of days in March at Tom & Hollys Piso Del Sol.Had a fantastic time,could not be happier with my stay there.They were both excellent hosts.The primary reason for the trip was to go fishing for Tarpon , and fish for them I did, almost every day of the trip.Had a great time , the people of Puerto Rico are among some of the friendliest people I have met anywhere anytime.
The snorkling was also great,I got to see my first octopus and sea turtles while there.
I also have invitations from a couple of the local folks to join them fishing on my next trip back.(And there will be a next trip back).
Smitty - Kingston, MA (3/27/08)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5

Already reserved for next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Its been a wonderfull week we spent at PISO DEL SOL, Tom was a very cool host and we had a really great time around Aguadilla and Jobos.
This Guest House is located close to EVERYTHING, but still in a quiet area, its a pleasure to come back to the house and relax in the garden.
Tom and Holly provide not only good information on how to get to the best places but they provide also beach chairs, bodyboards and much more depending on your needs ...
If you re looking for a clean, spacious and yet very affordable house around Jobos, its THE place, we ll come back for sure !!!
Manu, Guadeloupe
1/30/08
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VALUE: 1st Floor Apartment w/private shaded yard. Min to beaches, surfing, BQN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210800
+1 5087838191
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Grand Cayman
5

Clean, quite, safe, close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Aguadilla is safe and quiet. There is a supermarket just around the corner from the house and the beaches are not only close but beautiful. Great for surfers! We loved that you have not sold out to the commercial tourism market just yet and recommend this to any adventurers that just want to get away from it all. Tom and Holly are fabulous hosts.

Charlotte, Grand Cayman
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3