Seattle house rental - Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 10 - 12, office, media room, luxury master suite

Fabulous Seattle Modern-Awake to views of the City and Mount Rainier in this new, sleek, impeccably designed home. Enjoy the close proximity to the City within the urban Seattle neighborhood of Magnolia. Dine or shop in the charming village of Magnolia or hike and bike (2 bikes provided) the nearby trails of massive Discovery Park. Ride to the top of the Space Needle, buy fresh seafood at Pike Place Market or enjoy jazz at a local nightclub.

Peace, quiet and beautiful views abound in this private setting with easy access to urban fun. And when the sky does turn gray, state of the art features such as heated hardwood & tile floors will keep your feet toasty warm. A gourmet kitchen includes full Viking suite and looks out onto a private sanctuary like backyard.

I am the owner of several rental properties in Seattle, this being my third vacation rental. My wife and I purchase and renovate turn-of-the-century and mid-century homes. This house started as a mid-century two bedroom/one bath home. We took the roof off and added a second story, putting three large bedrooms on the top floor and turning the original first floor into a wide-open living space which is great for relaxing to enjoy the views or having enough room around the kitchen or dining room for a family reunion.

Joe purchased this house in 2007

This Magnolia neighborhood home is located on one of Seattle's seven major hills, surrounded by Puget Sound and tideflats. Magnolia is revered for its suburb-like quiet and safety and close location to downtown ....In other words, a suburb within a city.

57 Reviews of Property 209495 in Seattle, Washington

Fabulous Seattle Modern
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Carbondale, Colorado, USA
5

Perfect for wedding week festivities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were so glad we rented this home for the week before and during our daughter's wedding. It was a perfect setting to gather the families and wedding party participants in one place. The location is perfect for those who don't have cars. The bus line 2 blocks away was utilized frequently by our guests. It is easy to find via the Magnolia Bridge. The hills are like San Francisco if you enter via Dravus St.

The layout of the home worked well for the various ages in our group. The baby was comfy in the crib downstairs. It was very quiet upstairs for sleeping at night. The views of downtown and Mt. Rainier are beautiful. It was a plus to have the large washer and drier. The master suite was on a par with the best hotels. Great shower and soaking tub! The kitchen is very well equipped with Viking appliances, nice dishes, good flatware and such. Of course there is a coffee grinder - this is Seattle! The style of the house is very modern. The finishes are very well done - nice hardwood floors and cabinets. Easy to keep clean.

We were able to have the rehearsal dinner at the house. There were 45 people with plenty of elbow room. We utilized both the gas and charcoal grills to cook salmon and hamburgers. Parking was not a problem.

Most of our shopping was done at the Thriftway store just about 3 blocks away. We were surprised at the quality available. Had planned to shop at Met Market in Queen Anne - changed our mind. The Fisherman's Terminal is close by on the way to the Ballard Bridge. We were able to get fresh seafood there.

The parks in the area provided a wonderful area to walk. Our dog was welcome in the house and appreciated new territory to explore. The Magnolia neighborhood is so convenient to downtown, local shopping and fun sights. The Ballard Locks and salmon ladders are a nice walk.

We would definitely stay here again. Joe was responsive to all of my questions. All of the family was impressed with the home and all commented on the great finishes. Joe has done an outstanding job. Thank you again for providing a perfect venue!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Broomfield, Colorado
5

Pictures do it no justice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family of 11 from 2 states came to town for our daughters college graduation, and we were very blessed to call the Magnolia Modern our home away from home. The pictures do it no justice, it is so much better in person. Everyone had a place to call their own, and our only down side was that we were out and about and did not get to remain 'in' this amazing rental. Thanks, Joe for your glorious Magnolia Modern!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

WOW

  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Hi Joe,

WOW, what a beautiful experience we had in Seattle. The wedding was great although Seattle did let us know that Mother Nature rules up there and although she gave us rain for the service, she also gave us the most beautiful sunset at Rays boathouse - even the restaurant help had to stop and check it out! Apparently it doesn't happen that often so we were blessed.

The house was spectacular and truly served as a home for our 5 days.

One other thing I might suggest is a guest book. I would have loved to see the comments from people who have stayed there and shared our experience as well. I am sure they are all beautiful affirmations to you and your hard work with the house but most of all the feeling that all who enter get upon arrival. The house is so grounded and offers a peacefulness that was so awesome. I have a sense that we will be visiting again and sharing our experience with others who will be coming your way.

I hope we left everything in order - the only problem was that no one wanted to leave.. How blessed we were to have found you and the Magnolia House..
Corinne
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Neuilly sur Seine, France
5

Home rental from April24,2010 to April 28,2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a marvelous place to be after much work on wedding planning of me and my Hushand. The family came as far away as Cameroon Africa and Ontario Canada and all parts of the USA. Including relatives from Paris France. We all enjoyed this wonderful home. So spacious and clean, close to everything in downtown Seattle. Such splendor are only reserved for the rich. We felt like kings and queens. The hardwood floors heated were to die for. The sunken soaker tub off the master bedroom was a total hit. All of the bedrooms five total were totally furnished beautifully. We want to thank the owner Joe for all of his assistance in renting his vacation home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Boise
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We traveled to Seattle for a teacher conference and stayed at this amazing house. It had plenty of room for us as well as several lounge areas where we could meet in small groups to discuss the meetings. The kitchen was incredible and had high end appliances that allowed us to prepare big meals. The bedrooms were spacious and the master suite was huge. The house is on a quiet street, nice views from the deck, and convenient to shopping and the city. Thanks again for making your house available for us to use. We look forward to staying there again next time we are in Seattle.
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Alberta, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family and I stayed at Joe's fabulous Seattle home in Magnolia. We really enjoyed the house as it was spacious for our family, as well as very clean and well stocked. The neighbourhood was quiet and well situated near a large waterfront park. Ww would definitely stay here again.
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
silver spring
5

Great house in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a wonderful visit to Seattle and enjoyed our stay at this property. Thanks
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This comment is late in coming but I just wanted to thank Joe for a wonderful stay at his beautiful house. Our large family (2 grandparents, 6 "kids" and 4 grandkids) were privileged in staying at this amazing house during our vacation June 2009. Everyone was able to have his/her own space and still be able to enjoy the great seafood feasts we cooked as a family. We still reminisce about those dinners as well as our frequent trips to wonderfully recommended Chinooks. Thanks again!
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Denver, Colorado
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
After searching through hundreds of homes, my
office scheduled a retreat to the Magnolia House.
Upon arriving, we were all completely blown away
at how beautiful and elegant this home is. It is truly
contemporary, clean and quite literally the finest
home I've ever stayed in.

In a word, this house is AMAZING. Every part of this
home is crafted to the finest detail. I, and our staff,
highly, highly recommend this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Kennewick, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Great house for relaxing with family & friends. We were there for a Seattle family wedding. Lots of space for people to enjoy quiet conversations while others could watch videos or tv. Great views of Mt. Rainer if its clear. Very tastefully decorated (great job Joe!) The kitchen is great for small or large gatherings. There are easy ways to get to the house once you get to know the Magnolia area. We will be back.