Innsbrook chalet rental - Be a part of nature at this beautiful chalet!
Be a part of nature at this beautiful chalet!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Innsbrook Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and sleeping loft, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a getaway in a brand-new Innsbrook A-frame, nestled within a 1.3 acre private forest. Built in late 2007, this chalet is luxuriously outfitted for all of your needs. Lake Sonnenblick sits just outside the wall of windows where you will enjoy watching a constant flow of wildlife. In t he wi

Sit on the dock or the deck, or even the screened in porch and feel a part of nature in Innsbrook's Audubon Sanctuary. Two bedrooms are furnished with queen-size beds; a third sleeping loft has a sleeper sofa. The beautiful first-floor living room has amazing views and a wood-burning fireplace, perfect for getaways any time of year.

The over-sized kitchen is well-appointed and is ready for preparing meals for small or large gatherings. A gas grill on the deck and a peddleboat for cruising the 4-acre lake are included with rental. Wireless internet service is also available in the chalet. The beautiful golf course, beaches & Innsbrook restaurant and clubhouse are just minutes away

The Great Outdoors: At Innsbrook Resort, relax and enjoy the outdoors -- you are surrounded by towering trees and the beauty of nature. The 8000 acres of the Village of Innsbrook includes 100 lakes and is a certified Audubon Sanctuary, the first resort to be so designated in the United States. Innsbrook is a community committed to protecting the natural environment -- take pleasure in long walks and nature trails, enjoy horseback riding, swimming and miles of biking.

A paddleboat is included with the chalet and is stored at the water's edge next to the dock.

Innsbrook also offers many additional family activities, including concerts, a music festival, art and garden shows, camps for kids and outdoor movies. Most events are free or available for nominal cost. Information about all upcoming scheduled activities can be found at www.innsbrook-resort.com.

Additional Amenities at Innsbrook Resort: *Fitness center

*4-star 18-hole golf course and driving range

*Golf Pro Shop

*Tennis Courts

*Swimming Pool

*Poolside Grill (open on weekends)

*Hiking trails

*Public sand beaches and swim docks

*Paddleboat and johnboat rentals

*Bike rentals

*Trail rides and hayrides

*Clubhouse with full-service restaurant and bar

*Game Room

*Country Store and Farmer's Market

(Note: some amenities are available seasonally)

NEW FOR 2010: ALL RENTALS DURING THE INSBROOK MUSIC INSTITUTE, JUNE 10-19, 2010, WILL RECEIVE TWO FREE CHAMBER CONCERT TICKETS PER NIGHT RENTED! ENJOY THE MUSIC JUST MINUTES FROM THE CHALET.

More Details
Hide Details

83 Reviews of Property 207392 in Innsbrook, Missouri

Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
average rating of 4.987013 based on 83 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This Chalet is beautiful! We brought two teenagers and two 7 year olds and the chalet had everything we needed. Lake Sonnenblick is quiet with a georgeous view from the deck. Chalet owner is very accommodating. Overall the experience was wonderful!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
Nashville, IL
5

Very accurate for this great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented this chalet for a girls weekend and it was just perfect. Very nice, comfortable and clean! It is just beautiful! I would highly recommend it. From beginning to end the owner was easy, flexible and a joy to deal with. I will definitely go back or recommend to friends. It has all the amenities you could ask for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
St.Louis Mo.
5

RELAX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
A wonderful place to spend time with your family and Sarah is great to work with. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
Edwardsville, IL
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I can not recommend this place enough, it was just wonderful. We stayed for Thanksgiving weekend and had a truly relaxing weekend. Every little detail has been taken care of here, it is so homey and restful. My daughter had a blast looking at all this kids book and playing with the toys and she loved the upstairs TV nook. The pictures truly do not so it justice, it is so spacious and lovely. We will definatley be coming back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
Clayton, MO 63105
5

A Little Piece of Paradise Right Here in the Midwest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
After just having ended my second stay in 1717, I am thrilled to say that I enjoyed both stays immensely in spite of the different purposes of each trip. Both trips were for girls' weekends, but one was a group of girlfriends and the other with girls in my family. The first trip was in the summer and we upgraded from camping to staying at Innsbrook. The chalet was beautiful and we were able to take advantage of the outdoor space completely. The deck is where we ate every meal and we spent a lot of time on the dock, paddle boat and floating in the water. The second trip had girls as well, but they ranged in age from 37 - 90. The house suited us perfectly. There were no stairs to get inside which was great for the oldest in the group, as was having a bedroom on the main floor. The house was very clean, the furniture is super comfortable and all the ammenities you need are right there. We made a fire every night and although we were only an hour from home, we felt like we were in some faraway treehouse in the woods. The house is so warm, cozy and inviting and the view is beautiful. Having Hanneken's right there on the resort property was perfect and the food was absolutely delicious! We were able to catch a movie after only having to drive about 10 minutes. It was a nice break from the hustle and bustle that we were all used to , yet just a short dirve away are movies, shopping, etc. I highly recommend this place and know that I'll definitely be going back! The owner is also fabulous to work with. She can be reached at any time should you have a problem, responds to emails promptly and makes enjoying the trip very easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
Saint Louis, OH
5

Million dollar place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
First of all I should say a big sorry to all readers for this very late review..the kind of wonderful stay my family had, i shud have written a review long back..but this was in the back of the mind for months..and so here i am writing a review...We had a few cousins visiting us back in saint louis, so i wanted to give them a surprise..and this chalet was a picture perfect place for that...they were thrilled to be in such a beautiful location, enjoying the the feel of the place and the beautiful lake nearby...we stayed there jus for a day and would love to go back, if we get a chance again...there was a good fireplace and still cant forget the candle light dinner...and the breakfast at the lakeside..i have no words..but this is a wonderfully kept chalet..clean, beautiful and luxurious...We stayed there almost eight months back..and cherish every moment of it..so dont miss a chance if u get to stay here :) thanks sarah..Thrithamara Srinivasan and family...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
Alton, IL
5

What a Beautiful, Private Chalet Tucked Into The Woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This beautiful Chalet came complete with every amenity we could want. There is a deck out back, with a full view of the lake as well as a screened in patio. The stairs from the deck lead to a private dock where there is a paddleboat for a nice ride around the lake. The chalet is decorated very nicely and the owners are helpful in answering any questions you may have, giving tips of nearby attractions/activities as well. We really could not have asked for a more perfect getaway! My husband and I would both highly recommend this Chalet and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
St. Louis
5

All needs met...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This chalet and its owner did everything to live up to expectations for a peaceful get-away. The chalet is clean, settled in a nice cove on a small lake. Hummingbirds loved it, too, while enjoying the feeder just outside the back door. This place provides the serenity needed to get away from the busy life outside Innsbrook. Although having WIFI helps when choosing to work at your own pace. This chalet is close enough to the main "attractions;" golf, tennis, pool, sandy beach; and provide enough opportunity for diverse enjoyment. Innsbrook provides a nice, quiet relief not too far from the city. The beds are clean and plenty comfortable. The property owner is quick to respond to issues to insure the stay is all it needs to be. 1717 is highly recommended!
(Wish it was lower in rental costs. LOL)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The chalet is wonderful, peaceful, orderly, clean ~ and if you have a concern or question, Sarah is easily accessible and is above-and-beyond in service!! Truly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our return visits! Our family (four kids ages 6-16) found something for all of us to enjoy. Sarah has the chalet stocked with games, books, and extras ~ she's really thought of it all. FIVE stars!!

"The chalet is AWESOME! We fed fish, there are tons of catfish at the dock! We played tinkertoys, took walks, played in the lakes and rode horses, too!! That was cool. Us kids want to come back for the whole summer next year, it was so awesome! I'm serious!!" (words from a 6 year old)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakefront Chalet! Innsbrook Resort, Missouri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207392
+1 314 753-3552
Innsbrook Missouri
St. Louis, Mo 63122
5

Beautiful beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just came back from the chalet lake home and I am so sad to be at work and not sitting on the dock overlooking the lake. We had a wonderful time and the home is beautiful, it is much prettier then the pictures show it. It is so peaceful and relaxing. When we drove in through the gate we were greeted by the most awesome sceenery and 8 turkeys and baby deer.! Then when I got up in the morning I had hummingbirds and woodpeckers to keep me company.This is one vacation I can say I came back rested and not exhausted.
Sarah , thank you for allowing us to be a guest in your beautiful home, all I can say is we will be back!! I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family members