West Hollywood house rental - The cool but extremely comfortable living room with vintage furniture.
The cool but extremely comfortable living room with vintage furniture.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

West Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description
Incredible 3 BR / 2.5 BA home in safe neighborhood in heart of Los Angeles

*** BIG SALE: book your stay April 20-24 for just $329/night! That's a *HUGE* discount for the most highly-rated property in fabulous West Hollywood.

This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath two-story duplex home sits in the posh Beverly Grove neighborhood.

The house features a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances (including a Sub-Zero fridge and Thermador oven/range). There's also original 1936 crown molding, a handsome fireplace and original hardwood floors.

The living room and master bedroom include televisions with over 500 satellite TV channels as well as DVD players. There's also a shared backyard charcoal BBQ and a washer and dryer (laundry soap included).

There are three bedrooms upstairs; the master bedroom (with attached bathroom) and two other bedrooms, sharing a bathroom between the two of them. PLEASE see the photos below to get a better sense of the (large) size and layout of the bedrooms.

I am entertainment-industry (touring companies, Hollywood cast and crew, etc.) friendly. The house is in a fantastic and trendy neighborhood, centrally located to easily get to all major studios and theaters. With literally dozens of great restaurants, shops and movie theaters within walking distance, it's a perfect home away from home.

The house is on a permit-only parking street and comes with TWO permits for two vehicles... bottom line, it's always easy to park right in front of the property.

Arriving on a late flight? Have to clear customs and immigration and not sure when you'll be at the house? No problem at all, I can easily accommodate your arrival, as late as necessary.

My place is terrific and you'll love it, but don't take my word for it: PLEASE take a look at my 100 incredible reviews from past guests. They say it best.

** Walking distances:

2 minute walk - 3rd Street shopping/restaurants

5 minute walk - Beverly Center, Cedar Sinai

15 minute walk - The Grove, Farmer's Market, Melrose Ave.

15 minute walk - CBS Television City

15 minute walk - Beverly Hills, Robertson shopping/restaurants

30 minute walk - Sunset Strip

45 minute walk - Rodeo Drive

** Driving distances:

1 mile (1.6 km) - Beverly Hills, West Hollywood

2 miles (3.2 km) - Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive

3 miles (4.8 km) - Hollywood, Chinese Theater, Hollywood Walk of Fame

5 miles (8.0 km) - Century City, Westwood, UCLA

8 miles (12.8 km) - Burbank, Warner Bros, NBC, Disney Studio, Universal Studios

10 miles (16.0 km) - Downtown, Disney Concert Hall

10 miles (16.0 km) - Santa Monica, Beaches

15 miles (24.1 km) - LAX or Burbank Airport

35 miles (56.3 km) - Disneyland

More Details
Hide Details

After living all over the United States, I came to Los Angeles about 20 years ago and now consider it home. I love L.A. and genuinely enjoy having folks come and enjoy themselves in my city.

The Owner purchased this house in 2000

I lived in this house for eight years before deciding to make it a vacation rental. Once I made that decision, I took several months to renovate it and make it fantastic. (When it was all done, I even had a moment of 'dang, this place is REALLY nice now, I wish I was still living here!'). Not only is the house terrific, but the neighborhood is AMAZING-- there's so much within walking distance (a rarity in car-centric Los Angeles) and it's just charming and nice.

There are literally dozens and dozens of fantastic shops, restaurants, theaters and boutiques within a 15-minute walk. Two of the most successful Southern California retail centers, The Beverly Center and The Grove, are also within walking distance. Four of the best restaurants in the entire city are also within walking distance. It's just ridiculous how much there is to do in the neighborhood, and how centrally located you are for traveling downtown, the Valley, Hollywood, the beaches, and Disneyland... I'm right in the middle of it all. (Please take a moment to scan my reviews; you'll see many guests commenting on all the great stuff in the neighborhood.)

105 Reviews of Property 205724 in West Hollywood, California

SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 105 reviews
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
South Carolina
5

Comfortable, Chic and Centrally Located!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
From the beginning, Eric was helpful and organized. He offers an extremely fair price that beats any nice hotel in the area, and the house offers so much more. All of the bedrooms are nicely sized and the beds are clean and very comfortable. Along with the house rental, comes two permit parking spots that help tremendously, because all of the parking around the house is 2 hours max if you don't have a permit. Since he hires a cleaning company after each stay, you don't have to be bothered with cleaning. Just don't break anything, do a quick tidy and start the dishwasher, and you'll get your refund back in full!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi CJ, thank you for this very nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the house so much-- it was great to have you stay with me. Looking forward to having you stay with me the next time you're coming to Los Angeles. :-) best, Eric
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Berkeley, CA
5

second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second (and longer) stay in this charming, clean, comfortable, and VERY well located home. We were there for some of the hottest days of late summer, but the air conditioners and fans kept everything cool in the late afternoons, until nighttime when we could open the windows (LA really does cool off at night - even in the summer - and is beautiful in the mornings). We tried some new restaurants and revisited some favorites: there's nothing more pleasant than breakfast or dinner outdoors on 3rd, watching the LA scene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Victoria, thank you so much for your lovely review... it's always a pleasure to have you stay with me! Glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the new restaurants on 3rd Street, as well as enjoy your old favorites. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. :-) best, Eric
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
New Haven, CT
5

An outstanding rental -- exceptionally well-priced, perfect location, superb house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow -- this is a winner in every way. The location is amazing: the house is walking distance from all sorts of shops and restaurants, yet the house is quiet and it's easy to park.

The downstairs has a very pleasant living room with a nice couch area and a good TV set, a nice dining room, and a good reasonably-equipped kitchen. There is also a washer-dryer and a half bath. Upstairs has three bedrooms: a very spacious master bedroom with a private bath (only small downside: not much surface storage space near the sink) -- a mid-sized nicely decorated "forest room" -- and another mid-sized room that is suitable for children: these two rooms share another very nice bath. The master bedroom also has a lovely balcony.

The house is very well maintained and the furniture is delightful. Recommended in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
United Kingdom
5

Very comfortable in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for 5 nights in July 2012. The apartment was very comfortable and everything worked, including all the arrangements to find it and get in, and parking was no problem. The rooms are well appointed and the kitchen was well equipped. What surprised us was the location. We imagined LA as a mass of freeways and dull suburbs. The apartment had the famous Farmer's Market and The Grove a 10-15 minute walk away, the Beverly Centre round the corner, and lots of small shops and restaurants on the streets all around. Highly liveable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Boston, MA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
House is quite nice; multiple large closets and each bedroom is large. Shaded balcony off master bedroom is a nice feature. Owner is very responsive. Overall an excellent experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark, thanks so much for this great review-- and yes, you're right, the bedrooms are quite large. So glad you had a good stay with me! Please stay with me any time your travels bring you to Los Angeles. best, Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

The place to be in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My and my mates stayed here for 3 nights. I can only say it was wonderful! The location is perfect, The house had a unique style considering the original 1929 build and extraordinary furniture.

It was perfect to have a house to our vacation instead of an hotel, it had a great atmosphere and located close to anything you want in LA.

In addition for any issue Eric was there to assist, recommend and support to ensure a markable stay in LA.

Will not think twice before I will recommend it to anyone that goes to LA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Salo, thank you for this very kind review. I'm so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all the good stuff in the neighborhood. Please come stay with me any time you are in L.A.! best, Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
San Francisco
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything in the description is 100% true. Great location, clean, comfortable beds, ample linens and towels, good location. The owner was amazingly responsive and willing to work with us on itinerary changes. I love the little amenities: keyless door entry, washer/dryer, dishwasher, and 3 bathrooms!

We had 6 people (3 couples) and were very comfortable. The bedrooms were very big (no converted closets!) and we were able to have great balance of group time together and plenty of personal space. The common area is a good size. I had a handful of friends over one night and it was comfortable to have everyone over.

Parking is easy with the tags - but make sure to read the signs carefully. The only minor downside to the place was for my parents who are used to suburban seclusion. The master bedroom catches more noise from the street. I think the average city dweller would consider it very quiet, but they were sensitive to it. So make sure to put the country folks in one of the other rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sanjay, thank you for this terrific review, and I'm so pleased to hear everyone was comfortable and had a great stay! Would love to have you and your family back any time your travels bring you south to Southern California. :-) best, Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
San Francisco, CA
5

Huge space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The photos don't do the space justice. Every bedroom was spacious. There were 7 of us and there were 2 guests in each bedroom and 3 in the master. We had a full/queen sized air mattress in the master and there was still plenty of space for all of our stuff. The location was perfectly situated. Street parking was not an issue at all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter-- thanks for such a nice review! Yes, back in 1936 they made bedrooms big in houses... and the master suite is huge! :-) Thanks for staying with me and hope to see you again. best, Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Victoria, Australia
5

Our lovely stay in West Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is a short work to a huge number of great take-out places, restaurants the Beverley Center (shopping center and I'm sure there were more) and there's even a small corner store which supplies alcohol, cigarettes and a few groceries. As the advert states, the house is only a short drive from so many other places as well. My partner and I are from Australia and this was our first visit to LA. A hotel is fine but it's no house, we couldn't have been more comfortable than we were in this beautiful house. Highly recommended to any person seeking affordable luxury living!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this very nice review! Indeed, there is so much great stuff within walking distance as well as all the rest of the great L.A. stuff (Hollywood sign, Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, beaches, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, etc, etc, etc) just minutes away by car/taxi/bus. Please come visit me on your next trip to California! :-) best, Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SALE! Large, Gorgeous Home, OVER 100 (!) Amazing Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205724vb
(323) 863-5812 (California, USA)
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Columbus OH
5

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great house, very comfortable and wonderful location.
Within walking distance to many cool shops and excellent eateries.
Well mainianed and furnished.
Would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1