Potrero Hill apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Potrero Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen bed, 1 Bathroom. Clean, modern, remodelled. Sleeps 2

Newly remodeled, very clean, one bedroom apartment with private entrance. Relax with all the comforts of home, ample street parking, WiFi, satellite TV/DVR & DVD player and a full kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker & electric kettle.

Beautiful Potrero Hill has the sunniest skies in town and is a great place to stay during your visit.

Live like a local at your home away from home, enjoy newer treats like Chez Papa, Chez Mama, Sunflower Vietnamese, Papito's & Umi Sushi or slip into old favorites like Goat Hill Pizza, Thinkers Cafe and Farley's & Chatz's coffee shops.

The apartment is ideal accomodation for seeing the sights on a San Francisco vacation, it's also very convenient for attending The Americas Cup or a Moscone Center exhibition.

5 night minimum stay, Sleeps 2.

No Pets, No Extra People, NO SMOKING INCLUDING POT.

61 Reviews of Property 194430 in Potrero Hill, California

Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
average rating of 4.909091 based on 61 reviews
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Seattle
4

A Perfect Vacation in San Francisco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I had a wonderful visit this year 2011 from May 7-14 while staying at Mike’s very nice condo on Portrero Hill. Mike was very helpful and the unit was like a home away from home, very clean and tidy, with a neat little kitchen, comfy bed, living quarters, cable tv and wi-fi via the provided laptop. Mike provided much of the kitchen basics if you prefer to cook, so no need to go out and pick up oil, salt, spices, all utensils, etc. The location was as advertised, and was convenient to the bus (which we took once), for walking to the colorful Mission neighborhood, and - while we had a car to see surrounding areas such as Sonoma wine country - it’s good to know that the parking was plentiful on the street. Oh, and the price was very affordable. We’d love to go back again to beautiful, colorful San Francisco, and we’d make every effort to stay at Mike’s condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

3 week's in a cozy home away from home.

3 week's in a cozy home away from home.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay has been beautiful in this place. We used this apartment as our home base for about 3 weeks, while we were sightseeing around Northern California. It was nice to know if we didn't want to stay outside the city, we had our place here. Free street Parking is extremely easy and anytime of the day or late night. Believe me, this is EXTREMELY important in SF. The place has all the amenities that are necessary. It is comfortable for 2 adults and a little one. We recommend this to everyone. Pauline and Mike are very nice and professional always. Thank you again for our lovely stay and making your home available to us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
4

Great place to stay in San Francisco !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I live in San Francisco, and I rented this lovely one bedroom for my parents who were visiting me from France.
They both loved the place. It is very quite and it is a good location facing the downtown with amazing views on top of the hill.
The apartment is perfectly clean, and well furnished. It has WiFi and a computer. Also the kitchen has all the kitchenware you need.
The landlords are very nice and it is convenient that they live upstairs so you can ask them questions about anything and they are here to welcome you which is very pleasant.
I highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Francisco/California
4

Great experiences on the No 19 - Bus

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We, two Germans from Berlin, were determined to do S.F. without car. It was a bit too far from the flat (although we sometimes managed), but the bus took us downtown for comparing to Berlin very low cost . You should be prepared that almost only poorer people use the bus (partwise a crazy lot), but we had only friendly treatment by everybody.
The sight from the house to the city especially in the evenings is beautiful. The flat itself is very clean, well organised, furniture in an simple , but nice taste.
If you don't go by car, there is a small supermarket near in the Rhode Island Street , which takes you about 5 minutes walking. San Francisco is overwhelming and de Haro Street 1033 a very good place to start to get to know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The apartment was clean, well kept and very comfortable. Really great location in a nice neighborhood, and only about a $7 cab ride from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Nottingham, UK
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed here while visiting family in the area. The apartment was ideal; clean, comfortable and well situated. We got the no.19 to and from downtown easily. It is very quiet and peaceful at night too.
We enjoyed walking around the Potrero Hill area. It is a challenge with the hills, but worth it. The local shops and restaurants are great. It is a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the downtown area, and feels like a real community within the city.
I would recommend this apartment, and would stay there again on my next visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
New Hampshire
5

Top notch. Great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed a month: March into April of 2011. The apartment is very comfy, nicely furnished, clean, conveniently located, quiet, etc. We felt at home on day one and sad to leave when our time was up. I would go back in a minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We enjoyed it very well

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Dear Mike and Pauline
-Thank you very much.
-It was great and comfortable.
-We enjoyed it very well.
Best wishes for you!
Isabelle & Philippe B.
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Red Deer Alberta Canada
5

Albertans in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed in this apartment in the week after Christmas, and it was fantastic. Clean, well-equipped. Quite a workout to walk there! Our only problem was that we couldn't get the Wifi to work with our cell 'phone. We'd highly recommend this property. The little restaurants and cafes on 18th Street were great - Goat Hill Pizza, Thinker's Cafe, and a little Italian restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Potrero Hill - Delightful, Remodeled 1 BR, Wifi - $120
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194430
+1 415 226 9719
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Santa Rosa CA
4

Secret Delight

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed 3 days in December and were more than pleased with the location, the cleanliness, the proprietors and the comforts as we returned each day from exploring SF and Oakland. We opted to change plans and spend a day exploring the local area instead of the usual Union Square in SF and were delighted. We fixed several meals (with the help of the local grocers) in the little kitchen and it served us well. We loved the area and will look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1