Cayman Brac villa rental - Seafan Meadows from the sea!
Seafan Meadows from the sea!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cayman Brac Villa Rental Photos and Description
House - 3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Spacious and beautifully decorated... Comfort is the priority at Seafan Meadows.

Large open rooms; showers so roomy a curtain isn't needed; the gourmet-level kitchen stocked with organic whole-bean coffee, delicious olive oil and other staples; the audiophile sound-system serving 10,000 CDs stored on the in-house, wireless PC. Wii console, extra controllers and Wii Sports, upscaling DVD player with ~300 movies from the 'best of' lists for kids, adults, the whole family. These are the highlights of the amenities awaiting you!

Relax by the pool; virtually chlorine-free with the ionization purifier. Cruise the coast or up on the Bluff by bicycle or the included minivan. Plan a meal around just-caught fish and locally grown produce; you'll know who to check with. Derwin Scott, our local partner, born and raised on Cayman Brac, London educated... he can 'clue you in' on all the details of the island, and more!

You set the pace at Seafan Meadows.

We've been visiting Cayman Brac for over 40 years and have made so many dear friends on this 'rock' of an island. Having visited a fair number of other Caribbean islands we've come to realize that the Brac is truly unique as a destination. The isolation of the Caymans has encouraged a self - sufficient population of 'can do' people. There's never been a neighboring island to turn to during hard times. The combination of remaining a British Dependency and the more recent successes in off-shore banking and tourism has resulted in a standard of living that rivals any developed society. Education and civility are taken very seriously.

What really separates Cayman Brac, though, is that it has not been ruined by 'tourism development'... There have never been more than two modest resorts or the large condominium projects that can so spoil a culture. The people of the Brac are pleased to meet you and are glad to make your visit as special as their island home truly is.

This home and property are legend on the island! From the winding driveway (Why wouldn't you just cut it straight?!) to the massive roof beams... and 'so many windows!' When we realized it was time for 'a place of our own' we looked at every option, every property. Finding Seafan Meadows brought home the realization that we'd be hard pressed to better design our second home... and there's nothing even close on the island! Originally designed and built in the late 80's by architect Robert Poyas as his 'dream home,' every attention was made to the details that make it perfect. We took the attitude that since this is first and foremost our home, that we'd go ahead and furnish / equip it with that in mind. The result is that Seafan Meadows offers pleasant surprises everywhere you turn. You'll find everything you need... and more!

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 193120 in Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
arlington texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Karl, I can't say enough about our great vacation to Brac and how the expectations we had going in were just totally exceeded, and our expectations were high. The house is amazing, the snorkeling is world class and the shade cover over the pool is genius. We had an adventure every day, whether it was exploring the bluff, eating out or shopping.We saw every sun rise and sunset.Derwin was great, very accommodating and helpful. The car had cold air and the boat had just enough splash coming in over the bow. We will definetly rebook for as soon as possible.All in all it is a great place, the people are wonderful,and it has never been harder to come back home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Memphis, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Words can not express what a wonderful place Seafan Meadows is. We absolutely had the best holiday in Cayman Brac that we have had in years.

After landing at the airport, we met Derwin Scott who picked us up and delivered us to the house. Derwin is a great guy who made our trip a lot more fun and very easy. He gave us plenty of information about the Brac and recommended several good restaurants.

Derwin's suggestions about food, fun and activities proved to be perfect for us. We had a great day deep sea fishing with him while on other days, we just relaxed and toured the island.

The house was also perfect for us as we were able to fish right on the beach and use the grill to cook what we caught. The pool was nice to have available but we had to make room for the blue heron that visited every morning.

We could go on and on about how GREAT everything was but we will simply book our next trip in the very near future.

Thank you again for such a lovely home and wonderful place to call home even for a week.

Sincerely,

Mike and Beth Stengel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had the pleasure of staying at the Seafan for the week of April 18th. It was the perfect place to unwind and leave the real world behind. We loved sitting on the deck at night looking at the stars and listening to the sound of the ocean. The house is totally private and secluded, not a neighbour in sight. The interior is tastefully decorated, the kitchen is well equipped, all the dishes and utensils are high quality. The best part of every morning was waking up to the view of the ocean through the bedroom windows. I would highly recommend this rental, the owners and caretaker were very helpful and accomodating, we wouldn't hesitate in booking a return visit.
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
washington, mo
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent 8 days at Seafan Meadows during the Easter break. It was our first time going to the Brac. This was our fourth rental from VRBO. Derwin pi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We spent 8 days at Seafan Meadows during the Easter break. It was our first time going to the Brac. This was our fourth rental from VRBO.
Derwin picked us up from the airport (as well as returning us there), and made us feel welcome. He made sure we knew he was available should ANYTHING pop up. We enjoyed using the included car, as it made getting to the market, restaurants, and island exploring all the easier.
The Brac continues to feel some of the pain from Hurricane Paloma, but that didn't dampen our spirits, as we were able to enjoy the pool, the sea, the house, and the island's caves. For a relaxing, recharging the batteries vacation, this is the place to be.
The house is in great shape, with a well-appointed kitchen, stocked with all accessories and utensils one could possibly need. The owner has a very deep DVD collection consisting of old and quite new movies; we watched a flick each night. The 10,000 song music collection has everything from Reggae to Metal to Jazz to Classical.
In summary, we had a great time, and owe it to having our base be Seafan Meadows. I recommend this home, especially if you desire a private, secluded experience in a wonderful home on the sea.
The Blackmurs - Missouri - USA
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Rockford, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW! We just returned from Sea Fan Meadows. Rented from March 19-28th, 2009. We are so grateful for Karl and Cha Che to open up their beautiful ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
WOW! We just returned from Sea Fan Meadows.
Rented from March 19-28th, 2009. We are so
grateful for Karl and Cha Che to open up their
beautiful home. Derwin is the best! Had a great
connection with him and he was so helpful. It was
windy while we were there, so we didn't get a
chance to go fishing or take advantage of the boat,
but hope to next year. Enjoyed the pool everyday as
well as everything else.The house is so spacious.
The 10,000 cd's on the pc were a big hit! Kitchen
was everything the listing stated and even more. So
much more we are already booked for next year
(2010). The car was another added bonus. Thanks
again Karl & Cha Che, without your generosity we
would not have experienced the Brac! Looking
forward to next year for another exciting
experience on the Brac.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Feeding Hills, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

One cannot ask for a more relaxing, comfortable, and, enjoyable place to vacation than Seafan Meadows on Cayman Brac. This house epitomizes the prope...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
One cannot ask for a more relaxing, comfortable, and, enjoyable place to vacation than Seafan Meadows on Cayman Brac. This house epitomizes the proper balance between form and function. The views are the stuff of postcards. The snorkeling in front of the house, and elsewhere on the beautiful island, is fantastic. The beds, the kitchen, the sound system, the Wii(!?!)--all nicer comforts than anyone will expect, but everyone will enjoy to the fullest.

Derwin makes this vacation even more special. Everyone should be so lucky to have a guide like him at least once in their lives. I will remember our fishing outing and delicious meals to follow for the rest of mine. Truly wonderful. Many thanks.

I would hit replay do it all over again tomorrow if I could!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
5

Guestbook Comment

My entire family had wonderful time at your gorgeous house. We enjoyed kayaking, snorkeling and went scuba diving with your house keeper Derwin. He is...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My entire family had wonderful time at your gorgeous house. We enjoyed kayaking, snorkeling and went scuba diving with your house keeper Derwin. He is definitely a positive asset to your rental and a very kind person. Derwin helped us with anything we needed or didn’t know about the island. We miss your beautiful sunsets by the pool and palm trees. Hopefully we will come again in the near future. We also enjoyed touring the entire island and the many caves. It was a wonderful experience thanks to the guide at the islands national park.
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Brooklyn, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

We recently returned from a most memorable vacation at Sea Fan Meadows, and in a word, "wow!" The house surpasses the images as seen online ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We recently returned from a most memorable vacation at Sea Fan Meadows, and in a word, "wow!" The house surpasses the images as seen online and when the weather is right, there is nothing more right! Luxurious is a perfect descriptor for the property. With the combo of house, car, and now, access to a captained boat - there is no better deal in the entire island!

We had such a wonderful time staying at your beautiful house, but also exploring the amazing and resilient island that is Cayman Brac.

It's been said before, but Derwin was a wonderful and fully unexpected addition to the whole experience. Not only incredibly helpful, but incredibly knowledgeable and down to earth: the right kind of person!

Thanks for the fishing Derwin - I can still taste that tuna... and now nothing else tastes quite the same.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
What a wonderful place! Cris and I enjoyed our vacation and loved the seclusion of your house. The snorkeling was great as was the pool, to cool off in the hot afternoons! We have already talked about coming back in our next trip to the Brac.

I wanted to specifically say how great Derwin was during our stay. He went out of his way to help us when needed, and was friendly enough to demonstrate some fishing and talk to us about the island.

Hope to talk to you soon in the coming years!

Chip Garbe
business
Oceanfront, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Pc/Dsl, 2 Acres - the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193120
850 933-2469
Cayman Brac Cayman Islands
Roswell, Ga
5

Guestbook Comment

Seafan was a treat, as was Cayman Brac. Great scuba every day and a perfect place to come home to. The pool was very nice and the views were spectac...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Seafan was a treat, as was Cayman Brac. Great scuba every day and a perfect place to come home to. The pool was very nice and the views were spectacular.
Agree with previous comment that Derwin made the stay more enjoyable, there to help with any issue or question about the island, even picked up our lost luggage while we were out diving.
Helpful votes: 4/4