Big Bear Lake house rental - Front of Chalet
Front of Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

The GrandView Chalet is a luxuriously appointed 4,400 square foot mountain retreat located close to everything Big Bear has to offer

1/2 mile to Bear Mtn ski resort, Golf Course, and Zoo

2 miles to Snow Summit ski resort, lake, & village

Nestled in the hills of Moonridge on over 1/2 acre provides privacy and tranquility

Witness the most amazing, unobstructed views of the entire valley, lake, and both ski resorts from every room in the house

The front door and driveway are level with the street, making access to the house very easy.

Enter the home on the top floor where you'll find a mstr bdrm w/ King bed & full bath. Living room, dining room and kitchen are all open to each other

Down one level is the game room with wet bar, indoor spa, gym, laundry rm, and two bdrms, 1 w/ King bed and 1 w/ Queen bed, each w/ their own bathrm

Down to the third level is another bedroom w/ 2 twin beds and the custom, multi level theater with surround sound and 10' screen w/ 2 queen sofa sleepers

40 Reviews of Property 192823 in Big Bear Lake, California

Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Woodland Hills, California
5

Amazing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Me and several friends stayed at the luxury chalet for a ski weekend vacation. The home is very spacious and even with many guests, you will barely notice each other. The views are stunning and almost every room has an amazing view of the ski resort and Big Bear lake. The large movie theater downstairs is also a lot fun. The layout of the chalet makes it feel even more spacious. I would recommend the chalet to anyone with a large group or family who is interested in a quiet retreat. The chalet is just a minute or so from Big Bear ski resort and just a few minutes from Snow Summit and Big Bear Village. Grocery stores and restaurants are also very close. Everything that was promised from the rental description was provided. You will definitely get what you pay for and then some.

The owner was great to work with and was very responsive to every question I had. We would love visit the Chalet again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
United States
5

Perfect Luxury Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our family spent the weekend in this beautiful, roomy home and had the best mini-vacation ever. First of all, the view is gorgeous from both decks and the inside of the house has everything you need for entertainment! We left one time for a brisk mountain hike and spent the rest of our time indoors: playing pool, watching TV, playing board games, hopping in the jacuzzi, and watching home movies in the home theater room. We all felt as if we spent the weekend in a luxury suite at a 5 star hotel - only BETTER because we made ourselves at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Huntington Beach, CA
5

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Where do we begin...this place is amazing. We are on our 14th year summer family vacation - nine total including four teenagers/young adults plus our family dogs. We feel so grateful to have found this great home. It is spacious, warm and welcoming. The young adults went zip lining and mountain biking on the ski slopes...what a great activity. Also, the hiking, water park and the lake was everything we wanted. For those of us just wanting to relax, the outdoor decks..yes there are a few of them! were great. The kitchen had every up to date appliance and everything we needed for our large family. We ate every meal at home and sometimes on the outside deck which has a retractible awning, perfect for regulating the sunshine. The four kids had the third level down, with the media room; the grandparents had the master suite on the entry level and the rest of us were on the middle level with the pool table, jacuzzi and gym...very spacious and comfortable. Next year we will stay a few days longer...we can't stop talking about it...thank you Travis!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA, USA
5

YOU GOTTA STAY HERE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
WOW!! What else do you need?!? A jacuzzi tub INDOORS, your own mini-movie theater that you can sleep in, 3 levels of rooms, amazing view, gym, pool table, ability to play music from the living room and choose what rooms you want it to play in throughout the entire house, fireplace that you can use from both the master bedroom AND the living room...this place is just amazing. We had an incredible time staying here. The owner was great to work with & I got my deposit back in a very timely manner. I HIGHLY recommend this place if you're traveling to Big Bear :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles, CA
5

Beautiful Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This mountain home is beautiful, bright, very spacious, and full of amazing amenities. It’s in a great location with awesome views of Bear Mountain and the Lake. Our group included a toddler, schoolkids, parents, and grandparents, and everyone was happy and well-entertained. The kids were nuts about the movie room and indoor jacuzzi. We stayed here for a quick family getaway, and we were all sad to go. We’ve rented several homes in the area, and nothing compares to this gorgeous home. This was the first time I had rented through an individual owner instead of an agency, so I was new to the process. The owner was very easy to work with. He was prompt in answering my emails and he was easy to contact by phone. If you are deciding between this home and another, go with this one. You won’t regret it. Stay for as long as you can, and bring lots of DVDs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Huntington Beach, CA
5

What a house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This was a great house. Lots of rooms, pool table, spa, workout room and SCREENING ROOM. Wow, that is a hit. Our kids sledded in the daytime and watched movies all night. You'll love this place. Kitchen is fully equipped and the accommodations were wonderful! WE RECOMMEND IT!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA
5

GREAT HOME WITH NUMEROUS AMENITIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Our family had a great getaway in this beautiful property. The house is close to both Snow Summit and Bear Mountain. It offers a wonderful view and there are numerous amenities in the house. Everything was clean and well maintained. The owner was great to deal with and was prompt with his email responses and the refund of the security deposit. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this place to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Diamond Bar, CA
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE, BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this home. It was very cosy and comfortable. The amenities were excellent and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Ventura, CA
5

Big Bear Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This home was truly a delight to stay in. I am sure little, if any homes in Big Bear, compare to this 4000 sq ft home. The location is terrific, 1/2 mile from Bear Mountain, which you can see from the living room window, a beautiful view of the lake, and very close to town, stores, ect. This home has so many amentities, that if you had to be snowed in you'd never get bored. We loved our winter vacation at this home and I recommend it to anyone :)

Sue
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Huge Luxury Chalet with AMAZING views, Like No Other!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192823
619 865-3013
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Carlsbad, CA. USA
5

Pictures do not do justice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is truly a chalet that evokes the exact opposite of cabin fever.
You must make a serious effort to actually leave the home because the sheer size, comfort and entertainment it provides makes you want to just hang out. The Home Theater is incredible and the VHS movie library will take you down memory lane. Views are postcard and the kitchen is bright and fully appointed. We will be hard pressed to return to Big Bear and stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/12