Volcano house rental - Back lanai with forrest views
Back lanai with forrest views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Volcano House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 adults and 2 children

You can 'listen to the quiet' when you chose Hale Ohia for your Volcano experience. Surrounded on 3 sides by Ohia and Koa forrest our Volcano home features a fully equipped kitchen with corian counters, cozy living room/dining area with gas fireplace, X/lg. master bedroom suite with plenty of room for two futons on the floor for your children and a lovely bathroom with 2 sinks and wheel chair accessible shower. The guest bedrooms share a bath with shower. Sit on the cozy covered lanai and enjoy the views of the lovely yard and Koa Forrest at the back of the property, as well as the many native birds who call the area their home. You can walk to the lovely 18 hole Volcano Golf and Country Club or if you enjoy walking or jogging, the neighborhood has wide paved streets that are completely safe for your daily exercise routines. The entrance into Volcano National Park is located a short 8 minutes away where you can experience the many wonders the Park has to offer.

38 Reviews of Property 192818 in Volcano, Hawaii

Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
average rating of 4.888889 based on 38 reviews
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
5

Spacious, clean, convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Volcano National Park -- it's just a few minutes from the park entrance. Our family stayed for a few nights and there was lots of space with three bedrooms for our two young children, my mother in law, and my wife and me. A big (somewhat unexpected) plus, was a fast internet connection with Wi-Fi.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Honolulu, HI
5

Volcano sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This place was truly our home away from home. The house was in as new condition and everything was clean and beautiful. The backyard was very large and nicely landscaped. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the covered lanai as we watched the pheasants politely walking about the garden. This sanctuary is very deserving of our five-star rating and is highly recommended. When you stay here please take care of this jewel so it doesn't lose it luster and charm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Houston,TX USA
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Beautiful home. Very very clean and well maintained. The neighborhood was peaceful and the yard was tranquil. Very convevient to Valocano Nat'l. Park. We had a wonderful time and hated to leave. My mother, husband and our 2 teenagers stayed there, and there was plenty of room. We all stayed in2 other rentals besides this one while on vacation there in Hawaii, and we all agreed, this was the nicest. The owners were very accomodating. We couldn't have been happier with the place. I hope we get to visit again some day. Thanks for the hospitality. Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
North Potomac, MD
5

Great retreat -- for work or leisure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I booked this property for myself and two colleagues who were doing some work for a nonprofit organization that partners with nearby Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. The property more than lived up to its description and photos. The large living, dining and kitchen area gave us space to spread out. It is very nicely furnished and quite comfortable. We felt very relaxed and welcome in our surroundings. The location was both quiet and convenient to the park, and a great value for a small group or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Honokaa, Hawaii
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay in this wonderful home twice during the last 3 months of 2008.
We plan to return in the spring of 2009 spending more time hiking the trails in and around Volcanoes National Park. This lovely home is no more than a short 5 to 10 minute drive to the national park or the quaint Volcano Village. We also enjoyed listening to and watching all of the native birds and wildlife around this charming, tranquil and peaceful home. The home itself is very clean and superbly decorated with a well manicured yard. The lanai is inviting, the neighborhood is friendly and you feel very comfortable nuzzling up with a good book on the patio during the day or snuggling up to a very romantic fireplace at night.
With sincere Aloha,
Joe and Sue Loewenhardt
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Boise, ID
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
What a wonderful, peaceful getaway. We stayed in
two other resorts during this vacation but this
house was the best by far. The only concern we
had was that we wish we could have stayed here
longer! Nature and beauty inside and out & Volcano
National Park a few minutes away. Great location
and fantastic house! 11/7/08
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Kaneohe, HI
5

Guestbook Comment

Aloha, We had the best time at your beautiful home in Volcano. We loved our stay. Your place was classy - beautifully decorated and very cozy. The...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Aloha, We had the best time at your beautiful home in Volcano. We loved our stay. Your place was classy - beautifully decorated and very cozy. The weather was perfect so we used the back lanai a great deal...having pupus and drinks out there. In the mornings, we watched pheasants and turkeys walking around in the back yard. We saw quite a few Apapane. We hiked, took long walks in the neighborhood, did the Volcano Run/Walk, celebrated a birthday and anniversary, read books, and prepared great meals. We felt so much at home and didn't feel like we were in a vacation rental! It was totally relaxing and just what each of us (3 couples) wanted from our three-day weekend in Volcano! Mahalo nui loa, Donna and Scott
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We can't tell you how happy and comfortable we were. What a grand vacation we had. So much fun. The yard was beautiful. We saw birds, quail, pheasants and turkeys.