Las Vegas house rental - Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6; 2 queens, 2 singles, 2 bathrooms

This charming home is 3 miles from the heart of the Strip and 7 miles from the airport. It’s perfect for a Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. It is on a quiet lot, away from traffic. Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Eat in the kitchen nook or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Swim in the large pool/spa with lounges for enjoying the sun and covered table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst afterward. If you’re “eating in” use the formal dining room or casual patio barbeque. Catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time in the more formal living room listening to music.Take time to totally unwind in the 10-person, relaxing Swim Spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of soothing, therapeutic jets

Your Fabulous Las Vegas Vacation: This charming brick 1-story home on 1/2 acre is only 3 miles from the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip and 7 miles from the airport and is centrally located. It is perfect for your Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. Everything Las Vegas offers is convenient: casinos, shopping, movie theatres, and outdoor recreation sites. The 2000 sq. ft. home is on a quiet lot, away from street traffic with plenty of private parking. The floor plan is open and well lighted. Two bedrooms have floor-to-ceiling wardrobe mirrors. Master bedroom has large walk-in closet. Carpet is elegant and perfectly clean. Ceramic tile floors are in uncarpeted areas. Large capacity washer & dryer; clothes line for swim suits. We offer airport pick-up and drop-off, daily maid service, childcare, and elder care for additional fees.

Relax, Relax, Relax: Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Spend the rest of the morning shopping in one of the nearby shopping centers. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with Corian countertops and stainless steel appliances. Eat your lunch in the kitchen nook with seating for 4-6 or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Later, take a swim in the large pool/spa with chaise lounges for enjoying the sun and covered area with table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst. Take a nap in the afternoon in the comfortable bedrooms or watch TV or a movie in the family room. Use the wi-fi connected computer to check your email or make show reservations.

Relax some more!: Have a drink, prepare your own dinner, or just make a snack before you leave for your dinner destination at one of the nearby restaurants. If you’re “eating in” and feeling formal, enjoy your dinner in the formal dining area. Or, use the close, convenient barbeque grill for a casual night. Eat on the patio table or relax on the more casual wicker furniture. Take some time to catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time with your family or guests in the more formal living room. Listen to music and have an evening cup of coffee or tea with dessert. Before you end your day, take some time to TOTALLY unwind in the 10-person, relaxing swim spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of jets that provide soothing, therapeutic comfort. Last-minute discounts are available. Contact us for details.

More Details
Hide Details

67 Reviews of Property 190289 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
average rating of 4.9242425 based on 67 reviews
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Vibank Sk.Can.
5

great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We took our family on a holiday and this home away from home worked great for all of us. It was very well organized with everything you could need. Great hot tub to rest after a day on the strip,very modern appliances and all the amenities that you could ask for. We would definitly recommend this home to stay at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Once more, we are fortunate to have guests who take such good care of our property so that it can be nice for others also. We are happy that you enjoyed Las Vegas and that the hot tub/swim spa provided a relaxing time afterward. Please remember the repeat-guest discount when you plan a holiday again in Las Vegas. We welcome you as guests again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
SF Bay Area
5

Christmas Family Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We booked this rental based on comments about recent stays and the pictures. In todays economy, you are never sure until you get there, that was our feeling and we are glad to report that this is all it's cracked up to be. Very nice house, outfitted for everything you need and more. We wanted a secure area without the "Party" neighborhood and this is it. Sandra and George will tell you this is NOT a party house, and they are right. If you folks just want a very nice place to stay and a decent price, look no further!
And thanks to Sandra and George for having everything just right for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Foothill Ranch, CA
5

awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house is awesome! Literally 5 to 10 minutes from the Strip! Super clean and spacious both inside and outside (especially the backyard). This house has everything you need for a comfortable stay, even more comfortable than my own home! Our dogs had a very enjoyable stay as well! Will definitely book with Sandra for this house again!!! Thanks again Sandra =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Foothill Ranch, CA
5

awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house is awesome! Literally 5 to 10 minutes from the Strip! Super clean and spacious both inside and outside (especially the backyard). This house has everything you need for a comfortable stay, even more comfortable than my own home! Our dogs had a very enjoyable stay as well! Will definitely book with Sandra for this house again!!!

Thanks again Sandra =)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments and taking time to write them. We also were once again impressed by the quality of care taken by the guests that stay in our vacation home. We are glad that the location made it handy for your New Year's Eve celebration. Thank you for leaving everything in good order. We are delighted that you found the home so comfortable. Remember your repeat guest discount for your next visit, which we hope will be soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Wa/Ak/Az
5

Soccer Fans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Everything was wonderful! We were pleased with the location, the house, the privacy and the owner being SO helpful.
We would recommend this property to everyone.
Thank you Sandra!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about our vacation home. We are glad that you were pleased with everything, and that our vacation home had enough space for your trailer as well as the vehicles. We thank you for recommending us to others. Don't forget your repeat guest discount if you return for another big tournament! We are once again thankful for such nice guests who help keep our property in good condition. Thank you, again, for your nice review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
San Antonio TX
5

Relax in Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were a group of four adults and one teenager who came to enjoy the sunshine and pleasant weather for this time of year. This house met our needs in all respects. The spotlessly clean home came with a kitchen equipped with top notch appliances, laundry facility, generous living space, very comfortable beds, etc. The large pool and hot tub were great fun and we especially enjoyed the view of the mountains from the covered patio.
The home's location is very close to all of the main attractions, restaurants and shopping and it was very easy to get around by car.
The owners are close by and available if needed, but they remained out of sight. We would recommend this rental to friends and would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of us and our vacation home. Once again, it is very easy to be "good" owners when we have guests who are nice and help to take care of the property. We are pleased that you found everything to be to your liking and that the amenities and the location met your needs. We get many nice comments about the pool, spa, and outside area as well as the cleanliness of the home overall. We strive to maintain everything so that guests do enjoy their vacation time, and we are happy that we were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We are thankful to have such considerate guests as you and many others over the past few years. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Please remember the repeat guest discount when you travel to Las Vegas again. We welcome you anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Ellesmere Port, UK
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We have had a very enjoyable stay in this holiday home. It is in a great location - near enough to The Strip to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet & tranquil. Not even traffic noise as the house is set well back from the road. House is spacious, clean and comfortable. Great yard, pool and spa. Really friendly & helpful owners. House PC is a very useful addition. We can't recommend the house highly enough and we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your nice comments about our vacation home. We thank you for taking such good care of it during your stay, and we are glad that you found everything to be to your liking. Thank you so much for the flag. We will be sure to display it soon. It is guests like you who make our job pleasant and much easier, and we appreciate your staying here. Please remember your repeat guest discount for your future trips here as well as discounts for any referral guests. We would love to have you as guests again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Columbus Ohio
5

Our vacation with mom.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We drove in from Columbus, Ohio. The house was close enough to the strip to be convenient without having to deal with crowds all the time. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the home, a little large for just the three of us. We especially loved the private pool and fenced in back yard for our dog. There was even a great daycare just a mile or two down the road so we did not feel guilty about leaving our baby (dog) alone all day. If we go back to Vegas again I already no where we will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. We are happy that you were happy with the home, pool, and yard. We appreciate your taking good care of everything and hope that you will stay here again. Remember that you are entitled to a special returning-guest discount also. It is nice to have such considerate guests. We hope that your long drive home was pleasant and that you will come back soon. Hopefully, it is not too cold in Ohio yet. If so, we would welcome you as winter visitors! Hurry back to sunny Las Vegas!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
St Albans, UK
5

Family stay in Las Vegas August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time at the house. We are a family of 5 with teenagers. The size of the house was excellent and was within easy reach of The Strip and surrounding areas. The kids really enjoyed the pool with the diving board and slide. Everything you could think of was available within the house and it was extremely clean and well maintained. Sandra and George were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for providing the base for an excellent holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice comments about our vacation home. We are happy that you were pleased with the size, location, and cleanliness. It is nice to know that your kids enjoyed the pool so much. We are delighted that once again we have been fortunate to have nice guests like you who took such good care of the home and left things so tidy. It is a big help when getting ready for the next guests. Also, it is easy to be nice when we have guests like you (and many others) who are also very nice and friendly. Don't forget that you are entitled to a minimum of 10 percent off your next visit, and Las Vegas is waiting for your return, as we are. Cheerio!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Netherlands
5

Our stay in Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
After a long drive from the Yosemite Park, we finally arrived in Las Vegas. We were really surprised when we opened the door of our vacation house. It was so big. And so luxurious. It was just what we needed after our camping experience.
We loved the big garden, porch and of course the pool and the spa. The kids couldn't believe that we were going to stay here.
Everything was just perfect. It was clean, nicely decorated and al the information in the guest directory came in very handy. We are not used to american appliancies, because we are from Holland. Everything was really clear to us.
I wish we could pick up the whole house and bring it back to Holland.
Thank you very much for the nice time we had in Vegas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your nice comments about our vacation home and your stay. We are happy that we were able to provide helpful information for you and that you enjoyed the vacation home and your Las Vegas vacation. It is nice to know that your family had a good time and that our vacation home contributed to it. We hope that you will take advantage of our returning guest discount the next time that you visit Las Vegas. Thank you again for your nice review. We appreciate it very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1