Poipu condo rental - From the VIsta Point Only Available to Makahuena Guests
From the VIsta Point Only Available to Makahuena Guests
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Three full bedrooms and Two and one half baths. Two master suites

One of our favorite things to do at our home away from home is to walk down to the vista point at the Makahuena in the morning and watch the whales or in the evening with a glass of wine. This spot is only available to Makahuena owners and guests and is truly remarkable, as you are at the southern most point of Kauai. The ocean and sea life are stunning.

The most important vacation decision you will make is the condo.

******This is a Great unit for two couples as it has two Master Bedrooms with private Baths.****

Beautiful Murals by Artist throughout unit.

Listen to the Waves as you drift off to sleep in our Home Away from Home. Welcome to Makahuena Resort on the Southern tip of Kauai. One of the few developments in the world were you can see sunrises and sunsets over the Pacific.

Tennis available and on site. Pool and restful Hot Tub.

FUN CLOSET: WE OFFER THE FAMOUS FUN CLOSET

What is a 'fun closet'? It is where we keep all sorts of fun beach items for your vacation enjoyment.

Items do change due to guests.

We also have a Play and Pak

PACIFIC VIEWS: You will be staying right on the pacific. Perched upon a black lava rock, the Pacific and all its beauty will be right at your feet. World famous snorkeling Poipu beach is a short walk away. Shipwreck beach next to the Hyatt is 1/2 mile walk along bluffs over looking the Pacific.

Poipu Beach was recently named the fourth best beach in the world by Travel and Leisure magazine

I am a licensed sales person with Century 21 All Islands. If your dream is to own a piece of heaven, please let me know.

Transient Accommodation Tax # W51928484-01

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 190085 in Poipu, Hawaii

$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Stockton, CA
5

Steve and Sheri's condo at The Makahuena

Steve and Sheri's condo at The Makahuena
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Steven and Sheri's condo was the perfect getaway. The grounds at The Makahuena are beautiful as well as the condo itself. We took advantage of the outside grill because the cost of eating out was a bit more pricey than I expected. Costco is the way to go and their prices are similar to the mainland.

I will definitely contact Steve and Sheri on my next trip to Kauai.
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
O'Fallon MO
5

Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Truly a nice place to stay and a great location. It was great to have a place to stay that was fully furnished with everything we needed. The people at the condo were very nice and it was quiet and relaxing for us. We all agreed this was our favorite place we stayed while on vacation. It was just newly painted and the murals were really added a nice touch. My family felt right at home and decided this was a good location because no matter which direction you wanted to go it was never too long of a drive. Steve even called to make sure we got checked in fine and that the place was satisfactory for us. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Makahuena # 1302

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Having stayed there last year, we were familiar with the Makahuena, enjoying both the helpful staff and the property. The Makahuena is within easy walking distance of several beaches. My family particularly enjoys Brennecke Beach which is just down the street. Our girls love to wave jump there and often see turtles in the waves.

Steve and Sheri's condo, #1302, was clean, pleasant, bright, airy and a great value. With tile floors throughout the main living level, it was comfortably cool. The washer and dryer are both newer, large capacity models and make laundry a simple task. The kitchen is well equipped and has a lovely tile countertop. The beds were comfortable with ocean breezes and the occasional ceiling fan making sleeping delightful.

One of my joys when I travel to Hawaii is morning coffee on the lanai. The lanai in this condo has two elevated chairs which allow you to see over the top of the railing and watch the waves break against the rocky shore. Ah! Coffee, birds and the waves! No better way to start a day!! There is also a dining table with four chairs on the lanai and we had several wonderful family dinners there. (Tip: Koloa Fish Market is a great place to purchase fresh fish to cook at home.)

We will definitely rent from Steve and Sheri again! They could not have done more to make us feel welcome in their condo.

Aloha and pleasant travels!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
honolulu, hawaii
5

highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a wonderful stay at The Makahuena. It was spacious and comfortable, with a gorgeous layout of the entire property. Steve is an awesome guy, and easy to work with. Absolutely a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Fish Haven, ID
5

We left our hearts at the Makahuena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My wife and I fell in love with this condo and the entire development. It was comfortable and roomy with great views of the Pacific.

Their condo is fully furnished with everything you might need. The sunsets are breathtaking as you can listen to the crashing surf.

Steve called us the day after we checked in to make sure everything was ok and to make sure the unit was clean. It was immaculate. There was coffee, shampoo in all the bathrooms, laundry detergents and bar soap.

If you are looking for a romantic place to stay, this is it. We will come stay again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/19