1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Bathroom
Bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Air conditioning, Free phone and Internet with a laptop, Separate kitchen

This 41 square meters 1 Bedroom apartment is located on Rue De La Sourdière in the 1st arrondissement in a charming and quiet street. It's on the 1st French floor of a 18th century walk up building.

The apartment is very centrally located between Le Louvre and Opéra, just next to the Place Vendôme and the Tuileries. Most of the famous places in Paris are within 20 minutes walk (Notre Dame, Beaubourg Center, Panthéon, Champs Elysées, Marais, Latin Quarter....).

The apartment is close to all conveniences, Bistrots, Cafés, (Place du Marché Saint Honoré), Boulangeries, Food Market and Stores.

For your shopping needs, everything is available and in close proximity: Galleries Lafayette, Colette, rue du Faubourg St Honoré and Rivoli street...

It's also served by the subway, many buses and Velib stations (bike rental), and is walking distance to Roissy Bus (direct bus to the airport)

Subway: Pyramides, Tuileries, Opéra, Auber (RER A)

76 Reviews of Property 185955 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
average rating of 4.894737 based on 76 reviews
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
San Juan, PR
5

BEST PLACE IN PARIS !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What can I say about this apartment? Simply SPECTACULAR! I'm an airline employee for the last 33 years and I've traveled the world. I can't compare any hotel/property with this cozy apartment so well located and accessible to everything and moreover, SECURE. Definitely, this is the place to stay, reasonable in a super secure area. It accommodate 4 adults very comfortable. Thanks to Caroline for being such a great host and the guidance she gave us. Even though this is not my first time in Paris it won't be the last, and I will stay again in the early spring. Margarita Mulet-San Juan, PR
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Margarita,
Thousands of thanks for this !!!! It was great to meet you all.
See you in spring !
Warm regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
New York, NY
5

Great locale and friendly owner made this a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
When my wife and I were looking for a location that was both affordable as well as centrally located, we came across this apartment and reached out to the owner, Caroline.

Caroline was not only friendly via emails, she was wonderful in person. She gave us a tour of the apartment, which had all the amenities of home, and then showed us a folder that she had compiled for our stay. This folder had just about everything, from instructions on how to work all the appliances in the apartment to her recommendations on local eateries to how to get to all of the best sights and things to do/see/eat while there! Needless to say, we found this folder invaluable during our stay and it frequently accompanied us on our walking tours to all the nearby sights.

The apartment itself was beautiful. It has a very warm feel to it and was warm and cozy even though the weather outside was less inviting. Located right off the main street, the apartment was close enough to the sights to make it only a short skip and a step away and yet far enough where we were not subjected to any of the usual traffic noises you would associate with being in such a cosmopolitan city. The apartment had all of the amenities of home such as a coffee maker, washing machine, tv with cable, laptop with internet, plates, utensils and even pots and pans if you felt like making something at home instead of going out. There are two market situated no more than two blocks away (Monoprix and a smaller one) that pretty much offered anything you would want during your stay in Paris. There are upwards of a dozen+ restaurants and small shops all around you (no more than three blocks away) which will offer you a choice a different cuisines as well as sweet shops (chocolate nirvana) nearby.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and should our travels lead us back to the Paris area (maybe in the future when we have have kids) we will be sure to reach out to Caroline again to see if we can re-spark all the charm and romance we found during our stay in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: James, Thank you so much for this, I was really touched, and happy you enjoyed so much your journey in your new "home".
I really wish you could all come back.
Warm regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Houston TX
4

Great time in Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Excellent location. Close to several metro stops, restaurants, shopping, tourist information center and groceries. Easy check in and out. Cute little apartment. We were able to do our laundry and cook breakfasts every morning. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria, Thank you very much for this sweet attention. Hopefully see you again !
Warm regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
5

Tres magnifique!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This apartment was perfect for the two of us ... it had everything needed for a wonderful stay and our first trip to Paris (but not our last!) Very centrally located ... just a short walk to the metro, RER or bus lines, and close to many of the major sights. We followed many of Caroline's helpful suggestions for walking tours, restaurants, activities, etc., and it was all spot on target ... her excellent advice made our trip much more enjoyable! In the apartment there were several guidebooks (in English) and maps ... the street guide was invaluable for finding our way many times.
The listing was very accurate, the apartment was clean and well-maintained, on a quiet street. There is a laptop, but if you are not used to a European keyboard, you may prefer to bring your own and just use the wireless network provided by Caroline. It was nice to have the phone available for reservations and the few calls we needed to make to home. There are several nice restaurants nearby: we especially enjoyed L'Auberge Saint Roch (just around the block), Le Pain Quotidien for breakfast/brunch (nearby) and also the boulangerie just around the corner near the church for baguettes and croissants. I have been recommending this property to friends and family, and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can’t thank you enough for this. I’m so grateful !
I hope you had a nice trip back and I really hope to see you again.

Meanwhile enjoy autumn !!

Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Miami, FL USA
5

Great Location and Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We want to thank you Caroline for helping make our stay in Paris such a great one. We want to especially thank your mom, Pierrette, she was absolutely great! The day we arrived all we had were large notes and she went out of her way to go get change for us, that was very nice and graceful of her.

The apartment was perfect, and the location was better than we had expected! A 5 minute walk from the Louvre and the Tuileries put us in the center of Paris. We walked to the Louvre every night and watched the Eiffel Tower light show with a bottle of wine. We even saw Karl Lagerfeld shopping on Rue Saint-Honore!


Thank you and we look forward to staying at the apartment in our next vacation in Paris.

Fabian & Paula
Miami, Florida USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and our 2 children (20y.0 and 16 y.o) stayed at the apartment from Aug 29 to Sept 3/10. The apartment is in a great location, clean and well equipped with everything you would need. We were a little worry that the apt might be a little too small for the 4 of us, to our relief, it was very spacious and we didn't feel cramped or "in each other's way". Bonus is the washer/dryer as we were in much need of some clean clothes after traveling through Italy. Caroline attended to every detail to make our stay such a pleasant experience, she even tried printing our boarding passes for the flight home so we wouldn't have to leave for the airport so early. She also called and arranged for a large taxi (super comfortable) to take us to the airport. We highly recommend this apt if anyone's looking for a place to stay in Paris. We would definitely book again with Caroline if we get a chance to go back to Paris in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
5

Great location & very congenial services

Great location & very congenial services
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
All aspects of our stay were memorable and very positive. Caroline was helpful in providing information about the local area, spoke English well and was responsive to our needs, i.e. even booking a large taxi for our travel to the airport.

The location is ideal with local subways, restaurants, walks to local sights and shopping-- and it is perfect accommodation for a small family or couple.

Again, Caroline made it easy to stay there.

We would highly highly recommend this to others who are desiring a fantastically located place with a responsive and kind landlady!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Charming Apartment with Accommodating and Gracious Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had always wanted to stay in Paris for more than a day or two, and finding this apartment made it possible. It is lovely, well located, and very efficiently appointed. Caroline, the owner, was the reason we settled on this apartment. She was incredibly helpful to us before, during and after our stay. Every detail is thought through by her, from furnishings, bathroom products, kitchen accoutrements, internet, phone and a whole drawer full of guidebooks, dictionaries and her personal favorites in the neighborhood. We hope to return over and over.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anita, thank you so much for this touching review !! Hopefully we'll see you both again.
Warmest regards,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Houston, TX
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The apartment was walking distance to all major attractions. Caroline was very accomodating and she provided all the baisc nessecities. The only thing was that the door was difficult to lock which took quite some time for us to do each time we left to go somewhere. Caroline provides a detailed manual answering any question you might have about the apartment, nearby attractions, maps, and recommended restaurants. Air conditioning was an added bonus, as we had a little one and we didn't feel safe leaving the windows open.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Juls,
Thank you so much for your review. I really hope to see you again, and by that time the door will be perfect. (It's repaired within the next two weeks !!)

Warm regards to you all,
Caroline
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Texas
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We enjoyed the stay with our grandaughter. Apartment contained an excellent area information book. There was someone at the apartment on our arrival. We were familiarizedd with everying and given a contact phone number, if needed. It was very clean and true to the photos.There is a computer & phone for the guests use. It was large & airy. The location is excellent. The Kitchen is very small. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6