Petoskey chalet rental - Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

**SPECIAL - 'Pay For 2 and Stay 3 Nights'**

Ideally located, you are invited to this Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Ski Chalet Vacation Rental of unmatched beauty and unrivaled seasonal activities. This Chalet offers year attractions including water sports steps from your door, great snowmobiling to miles of trails, skiing, golfing and absolutely gorgeous views of the lake.

With all the area has to offer with its unique shops, boutiques and art galleries located in Petoskey's Gas Light District and Harbor Springs, shopping should definitely be on you list of things to do. You may also want to see if Lady Luck is with you at the Odawa Casino in town.

The shared resort offers 450 feet of waterfront access, with a one-of-a-kind shallow, hard bottom, sandy beach that stretches out at least 300 ft., with only waist deep water. This combination of beach and park-like atmosphere makes this location the most desirable on Crooked Lake. Sorry. no pets allowed.

- Inquire about our 'Three for Two' package -

The park-like property also features a private marina, with two slips available for your water crafts of up to 26 feet. Also included is a volleyball court, horseshoe pit, multiple fire pits and most of all, a tranquil setting for relaxing on a wooden swing, to watch the boats go by, read a novel or watch the fantastic sunrises or sunsets from the point.

From the lake, you can cruise the famous and historic inland waterway. It starts on Crooked Lake, goes to Burt Lake to Mullett Lake, then out to Lake Huron! There are two marinas located within 2 miles for your watercraft rental needs.

Fall is a special time of year when the trees come alive with vibrant colors. Many areas to view the color changes are great, but there is nothing as commanding as the Tunnel of Trees, along the shore of Lake Michigan. This area is just north of Harbor Springs about 20 minutes from your Petoskey Waterfront Rental.

Skiing and snowmobiling makes this the Midwest's Premier Winter Destination, with trails just waiting to be ridden. The ski resorts of Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob are only about 10 minutes from your chalet. The snowmobile trails are right out your door! Ice skating, sledding sleigh rides and ice fishing are also just a sampling of what is in store for you during your dream vacation.

Spring time bring out colorful blooms and the 21 championship golf courses open for the avid golfer, which are all within 25 miles of the resort. Hikers will also enjoy this time of the year, for its many trails and paths are waiting to be explored once again. Do not forget to visit the mighty Mackinaw Bridge and Island. It is only about 25 minutes from your Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Beach Chalet Vacation Rental.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are a family of six that love and cherish the experiences we get everytime we visit our Lakefront Chalet just outside of Petoskey. We have watched our kids play, learn and grow and have been cherishing those memories that we have been experiencing for the past 16 years or so at our Beachfront Chalet. We would like to share our unit so you too can experience your own lifelong memories.

Jim Suzak purchased this chalet in 1996

54 Reviews of Property 173871 in Petoskey, Michigan

Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 54 reviews
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Shelby Township
5

Our Holiday Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
As first time renter's of the cottage, we were a little apprehensive as to whether or not the accommodations were going meet our expectations. This place exceeded our expectations! My grandchildren loved the beach and the shallow, sandy shoreline allowed for them to enjoy the lake. My son-in-laws loved the fishing and the close access to boat rentals about a mile up the road. Of course they caught some great sized fish. My daughters and wife were close to their favorite shopping sites. And I enjoyed the proximity of the great golf courses northern Michigan has to offer. This place allows you to lay back, kick your feet up, and enjoy and evening cocktail while watching the sunset with a beautiful view of Crooked Lake. We are looking forward to a return visit!

Paul & Jan V.
Shelby Township, MI
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jan and Paul. I am glad that you enjoyed the Beachfront Chalet and were able to bring back some great memories from your weeks stay. We hope to see you again as you are always welcomed back!
Regards,
Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Oakland County, Michigan
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This charming beach house is a perfect setting for relaxing. Excellent beach and views from house. Ample space and accomodations are nicely decorated. Very close to everything in and around Petoskey. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Don't worry if you accidently leave something....

Don't worry if you accidently leave something....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I were guests at the cabin, and while the cabin was great, the housekeeper was equally great if not better. We left our own pillowcase at the cabin and realized it after we were home. We e-mailed Jim who sent our e-mail to Kathy, the housekeeper. Not only did Kathy get our pillowcase back to us, she also washed it and paid for the shipping. She gave me details of when it was shipped and she also would not let us reimburse her. I would highly recommend the cabin and we are looking at booking another stay soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Roseville, MI
5

Six Girls - 50th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I would highly recommend this place. The description was as stated and the location is ideal for day trips to Mackinaw, Casino and awesome shopping in Petoskey. We ate at Mitchell's Bar in Petoskey and the food and atmosphere were great. The place was clean and well maintained. We had also jjust enjoyed hanging out and taking in the beautiful lake view and bonfires on the beach at night. We enjoyed it so much, we've decided to make this an annual trip. Thanks for sharing your place with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Rochester, MI
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This place ended up being the perfect weekend getaway. The house had everything we needed, and far more space than we expected. This was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable weekends I have had all summer. I would definitely stay here again. The owner is also very easy to do business with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Shelby Township, MI
4

Great Chalet for Families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This chalet is the gem of the resort. A great place to rent if you have kids. Many great things to do nearby and tons of amenities. Beautiful sandy, shallow beach with tons of sand to play in. Very helpful owner and a great rental expirence.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Cincinnati, OH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Had a great time. House was big enough for all nine of us. Kids played on the beach and in the water all day long. One grandson had the best time fishing over at the inland dock provided for guest. Everyone was so nice and everything was done to make sure our stay was great. Would recommend this chalet to everyone.
Sunsets great!!!! Right in the middle of everything. Easy to get to surrounding towns. Have rented this property years before and am glad I could rent again and bring everyone with us. Very clean and well maintained. Everyone had a good time playing volleyball, basketball, fishing and of course playing in the sand and water.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
4

Lovely rustic cabin, right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This a lovely rustic cabin, with a charming feel. Spiral straircase leads to the second floor where you will find two large bedroom. There are also 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, living room with comfy couches and a dining room with a large table on the main floor. We stayed there in Feb and went skiing to Nubs Nob (10 min drive). I would love to see it in the summer when there is no ice on the lake - it must be gorgeous. The only reason for not rating it excellent is the lack of dishwasher. The owner is very flexible and great to do business with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Detroit/Holland
5

Treat Yourself

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
It took me all of 2 minutes to be completely relaxed after arriving at this immaculate place. They have all you need here to feel like you are at home. Amazing sunrise over the lake in the morning especially for the winter, I can only imagine what it would be like in the summer. Nubs and Boyne are only minutes away. Plenty of places to get food if you don't feel like cooking, fast food as well as fine dining. Plenty of trails near by to so x-country skiing as well as snowmobiling, we took a ride up to Mackinaw on ours one day and caught a deal on their famous fudge. I'll be back next year for certain. The owners are great as well, I was well informed of the skiing conditions in advance from him as he knew it was a ski trip, no one goes that extra mile anymore, it was very comforting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Last weekend to ski for this year. Slopes were empty but the snow was still good. First year up here but not our last. We had seven of us from Detroit & Holland. Love this place, was here for 2 minutes before I felt completly relaxed, great food, friends, good times till next year, cheers!!
Helpful votes: 1/1