Tamarindo studio rental - Teak decking with a deep pool in a tropical jungle setting.
Teak decking with a deep pool in a tropical jungle setting.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tamarindo Studio Rental Photos and Description
Quality cabinas, surfboards and bikes. Surf lessons and guide available.

Harry's El Escondite offers 1 of 4 secluded studio-apartment style house in famous Playa Tamarindo, Costa Rica and is a favorite 'hideout' for both returning surfers and first timers. The cabina is situated around a pool and garden setting on a single 1/4 acre property. El Escondite has accommodations for individuals up to a party of 3 in a cabina.

All guests get free use of surfboards and bicycles. A surf guide and lessons are also available for those new to the area or to the joys of surfing.

El Escondite is located at the end of a quiet and private dead-end road; just a short walk to the surf breaks and the attractions in downtown Tamarindo.

A cabin can sleep up to 3 people and has a kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, air-conditioning and cable TV.

El Escondite also has laundry facilities, phones and wireless Internet access.

A pool, BBQ, hammocks, and a 2nd floor sundeck with lounge chairs round out a perfect place to hangout after surfing.

In the beginning I came to Tamarindo Beach to take time off from skiing. A knee injury had forced me to leave my home in Whistler, B.C. to pursue other activities during the winter. I tried surfing while recovering here in Tamarindo and ended up preferring the waves over snow and the beach over the mountains. Over the years I've grown to love this small beach town and eventually decided to move down permanently. El Escondite means 'the Hideout' in Spanish and that was the start of Harry's hideaway.

Harry purchased this studio in 2001

Tamarindo Beach in Costa Rica has a unique combination of consistent off-shore winds for surfing and easy access to amenities and services without the need for a car but still having the feeling of a small laid back community. There are plenty of bars, restaurants, banks, shops and surf breaks; all within walking distance.

The 'El Escondite' grounds was established in 2001 and over the years has been expanded, renovated and improved to keep up with needs of clients. The cabinas are Tico style with outdoor living kept in mind yet has all modern the conveniences expected from a quality hotel. Relax and hideout at this quiet, private and secluded villa. All guests have free access to surfboards, bicycles, beach towels and bamboo mats.

99 Reviews of Property 172742 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
average rating of 4.9690723 based on 99 reviews
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
calgary, ab
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Spent a wonderful 3 nights with Harry. Great place and great recommendations for where yo eat in Tamarindo. Thanks Harry.
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
S?renberg, Switzerland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We were living in a surfer's paradise. The voice of nature, the surfboard choice and the free spirit spended us an unforgetable time in Costa Rica. If we will have the possibility to fly back one time to Costa Rica, than we will stay at the Harry's El Escondite of course. Harry: Thank you very much again! It was a big pleasure for us to know you! Christa and P├Ądi
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
NY, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Had a great time staying in Tamarindo at Harry's. His place had everything I could have wanted and he was a great host who took time to show me around town, recommend restaurants, etc. Thanks for everything Harry.
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Philadelphia, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Thanks for everything, Harry! It was everything that we wanted out of our vacation. You can't beat a peaceful place with a pool that is close to the beach and has surf boards and bikes to boot. We totally had a blast and will come back again sometime soon. This is the only way to vacation. See ya later.
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Dallas, TX and Summit County, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Harry's El Escondite Surf Vacations was absolutely the BEST!!! We could walk to everywhere in Tamarindo, and Harry was our personal guide to the great surf that Doug enjoyed on our vacation.... Harry can tell you the BEST places to dine as well as the best tours to attend. I will absolutely be back with friends!!! I can't wait to go back to visit!!!

xoxo
Amanda
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Harry's was awesome! He is a great host, his place
is super clean, comfortable and relaxing. The pool
is great to cool off in, the cabinas have everything
you need for your stay and the beach is a short
walk away. Harry gave us great suggestions on
places to eat, sites to see, and nightlife to check
out. Sunset beers at Noguis were highly
recommended by Harry and it was our favorite spot!
Compared to the other places around his was the
best quality and price- we will definitely stay again
on our next trip to costa rica. Thanks Harry!
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Austin, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our stay in Tamarindo was nothing short of perfect and that has everything to do with staying at Harry's. The property and cabinas are fabulous and Harry truly provides you with everything you need - great accommodations, hospitality, surfboards and a place to rest your head at night. On top of that, he knows all the best places to eat and had no problem inviting my brother and I out for beers at sunset on our first night there. Thanks Harry, our trip was fantastic and I can't wait to come back!
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My brother and I stayed at Harry's place after a few
weeks of traveling around Costa Rica. Without a
doubt Harry's cabinas were the nicest lodging we
encountered throughout our whole trip. Harry was
an amazing host. He is familiar with all of the local
bars/restaurants and has connections with people
throughout Tamarindo that can arrange any activity
you could think of. The cabinas are spotless and
the hot water, great water pressure, air
conditioning, and full kitchen make them a steal.
With the access to surfboards, bikes, pool, and
Harry's local knowledge choosing Harry's El
Escondite should be an easy decision. As Harry is
an experienced surfer as well as host, his cabinas
are suitable for any and all travels.

Thanks for a great vacation Harry!

Steve & Kevin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Baltimore, MD
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Harry's place is nothing short of amazing. It's everything the surfer needs, and just a little bit more. The pool area is beautiful, the cabinas are set up so that it creates a sort of community. Everyone staying there was great, and Harry's extreme hospitality, guidance, and good will really put the whole experience over the edge for us. I think you would be hard-pressed to find a set up like this anywhere else in the world. Harry, you are a gentleman and a scholar, thank you for the honor of staying at your place. We'll definitely be back soon!
business
Harry's, El Escondite ~ FREE SURFBOARDS & BIKES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172742
+11 506 8842-3419
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Baltimore, MD
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Harry was awesome! The cabinas were incredibly well
kept and I couldn't have asked for anything else. Harry
gave great pointers about everything from the surf to
the local restaurants. I would definitely stay at El
Escondite again!