6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - The bedroom
The bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 3, full set of amenities

The exceptional apartment location, 10 place Saint Sulpice, is in the historical center of Paris. Excellent bus and subway facilities around.

The sunny and cosy apartment is located on the fifth and top floor (with elevator), with a superb view on the large St Sulpice square.

The living room includes a TV corner, a meal corner and an open kitchen. The spacious bedroom includes a queen-size bed, a desk and a washbasin corner. The shower opens on the room.

The apartment provides a very complete set of amenities, including free unlimited phone calls to 103 countries in the world.

We are a retired couple, puting up his pension by renting out the apartment occupied by one of our sons before his wedding ; and we like making friends from all origins.

Before retirement, Claude was a top juge in the french Cour des comptes (equivalent of US General Accounting Office). He has been seconded very often to become project leader of lots of projects financed by World Bank and European community and located in 61 countries all over the world, dealing mainly with Institution building and fight against corruption.

Lucile has been executive manager of a real estate agency.

We have been rather perfectionist in our professional life, and we are still keen to help our guests having a memorable stay in Paris.

We are crazy about out very young grand-children, and our life is still very active. Welcome !

Cornuau Claude purchased this apartment in 1812

Bought by our ancestors when built during french revolution, always occupied by Claude's family (he was even born in the house).

By far the best location in Paris (proof : highest price in Paris for dwelling units). A location together central and quiet, superb environment, easiest access to every point of interest in Paris. Extremely clean and warm apartment, Lucile is crazy about cleanliness...

36 Reviews of Property 169405 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Portland, OR USA
5

Great Location, Amenities and Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We stayed at Claude and Lucile's appartment with our 7mo. old baby. The location is great - walking distance to many sites and good restaurants. I liked that it has a seprate bedroom and small kitchen - really helpful during longer stays. Claude and Lucile were great hosts and even got a baby cot and other items to help make our stay easier and more comfortable. We've stayed at several vrbo/home away properties over the past year in several countries and this experience rated near the top.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Armidale , NSW, Australia
5

Fantastic apartment in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Superb top floor apartment in a great location, beautiful views over Place St Sulpice, wonderful landlords.

My wife, 10 yo son and I stayed in this nicely appointed, roomy apartment for two months and just loved it. It is just minutes walk from the picturesque Luxembourg Gardens. There are dozens of nice restaurants literally around the corner, 1 min away. The local friendly fresh food markets, boulangeries and patisseries are just 200m away. Outside the door regular buses will take you to most places in Paris and you are 3 mins walk from several Metro stations.

The landlords, Claude & Lucille, were very welcoming, helpful and kind. They had thought of everything we might need in the apartment. Claude's orientation tour of the neighbourhood was marvellous.

This Apartment had plenty of room, was spotless, well maintained and had everything we needed. We will be staying here when next in Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
West Vancouver, BC
5

Guestbook Comment

We greatly enjoyed staying in this apartment. It was clean, bright and had all the necessary conveniences for a comfortable stay on the heart of Paris...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We greatly enjoyed staying in this apartment. It was clean, bright and had all the necessary conveniences for a comfortable stay on the heart of Paris. The owners were very friendly, gracious and helpful and willing to assist with advise on directions etc.
The location is un-beatable for accessing the main attractions of the heart of Paris. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Melbourne,Australia
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband, teenage son and I stayed at this apartment for one week September 2008. We found the apartment and location to be fabulous! The apartment ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My husband, teenage son and I stayed at this apartment for one week September 2008. We found the apartment and location to be fabulous! The apartment had everything you could need and plenty of room for the three of us. It was perfectly clean and looked even better than the photos suggested. The owners were very kind and took us on a neighbourhood walk to show us the best shops, restaurants etc. Claude even drove us and our luggage to the Metro to go to the airport! We hope to go back in the future and would certainly recommend this lovely apartment overlooking St Sulpice to anyone looking for accommodation in central Paris.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
5

Wonderful apt, great location, marvelous landlord

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Wonderful, sunny apartment with all the modern conveniences - very clean, very well-maintained. Beautiful location on the Left Bank at Place St Sulpice between the Luxembourg Gardens and St. Germain-des-Pres. 5 bus lines right outside your front door, many more within a couple of blocks, and numerous nearby subway stops. Cafes, restaurants, shops, markets close at hand. And a fabulous landlord who goes out of his way to be helpful in every way – preparing information sheets regarding tours & train schedules & more for any place you want to visit; helping you with tickets, advice on restaurants, shops, sights, etc. Our 3 week stay in Paris was magnifique!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

St Sulpice Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Three of us stayed for five nights at this lovely apartment. The view is spectacular and the hosts are very accomodating. A fruit basket was available on our arrival, the apartment is spotless and all amenities are included. The location is very safe, quiet and convenient to the Metro. Nearby restaurants and cafes are also just a few steps away.
We would highly recommend this location to anyone travelling as a couple or a couple with one teenager.
Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4