Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Northern KY
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores and the condo was perfect. Very clean and comfortable! Looked just like the pictures. We had everything we needed and the owners were very easy to work with!! DeSoto's had delicious seafood and LuLu's was a lot of fun, good food too. Went to a concert at The Wharf with Ringo Star which was amazing. We also enjoyed the Naval Air Museum. There is so much to do nearby or not if you're just looking for a break by the beach. It was so relaxing sitting on the deck in the morning watching the dolphins. Thank you for sharing your home and providing a great place to rest and really relax! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg, MS
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a fantastic time in 705a. Second time to stay there. Great communications with Kathy.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Gadsden, Alabama
5

Great Complex. Great Unit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 3, my husband, toddler, and myself stayed June 16-23, 2012. We loved the complex, especially the pool area. The 2 feet deep kiddy pool was perfect for our 2 year old who was scared of the actual beach so we spent all of our time at the pool. The sunsets over the lagoon were gorgeous. The unit had all of the amenities of home. Kathy was a pleasure to deal with and always responded promptly. The unit is a perfect size for a couple or small family, very cozy, tastefully decorated, and very clean. We will definitely stay at GSSR again and have already recommended it to friends. This complex is a little farther down West Beach Blvd. around the area where it's mostly beach houses but only a 2-3 mile drive to all the restaurants, shopping, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sharpsburg Ga
5

Never Disappointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 4th time to Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club. The condos are so convienent to the beach and with the pool on the property it gives you some sunning options. The property is well maintaned and staff friendly and helpful. It is a short drive to all the area restaurants but far enough removed from the busier end of the beach that it is very peaceful, especially at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Athens, OH
5

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club Condo 705A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a gorgeous condo! The location was perfect, we loved being in between the beach and the lagoon. The view from the condo balcony was so beautiful! Plus, the condo itself was wonderfully decorated, furnished and comfortable. I definitely would recommend this to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kennesaw, GA
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time to Gulf Shores and we absolutely loved it. Brian and Kathy's condo is beautiful and has a very "home like" feel to it, which is great if there are rainy days and you're stuck inside for a while. The facility as a whole is very well cared for and CLEAN!! The beach was very nice, not overcrowded and a short walk...just like you see in the picture...cross the 2 lanes and your there! We tried several restaurants, I would HIGHLY recommend Lambert's and Lulu's, especially if you have children. On one of the rainy days we drove over to Mobile to see the USS Alabama. It was a little under an hour drive and was a great piece of history to see and tour. I would recommend staying here to anyone coming to Gulf Shores and if you have never been, make your reservation now! We will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jackson, Missouri
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I can't say enough about our wonderful experience in this condo. This is the second time we have booked and vacationed in this condo and will do so again in the future. The condo is decorated nicely along with nice amenities. It has been a wonderful experience working with Kathy. Her hospitality and willingness to go the extra mile is refreshing and is rare to find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Will be moving there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
There was absolutely something to do every minute of the day! My husband and I took two toddlers, and we all loved it so much we started looking for property. The apartment was so accommodating and beautiful! The views were more than amazing and the people were the nicest we have ever met! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable vacation...
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Views - Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed. Had breakfast on the balcony every morning after walking on the beach at sunrise.(which was right across the street). We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. We are hoping to go back next March. We visited the US Alabama battleship and Fort Morgan. Short drive to gambling in Biloxi. Short drive to Pensacola, FL., and the Naval Aviation Museum. A must see for kids and adults, and it is free. Great restaurants in Gulf Shores. Really liked DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen. The Greek Seafood Nachos at Live Bait were fantastic. Lambert's Cafe was a fun dining experience too.
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Elizabeth, NJ
5

A Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband & I just returned from one of the nicest vacations we've had in quite some time. This condo was more than what we expected. The cleanliness, comfort & views were outstanding. Everything and anything we needed to enjoy our stay was right there for us. We had a wonderful time and thanks to Kathy we can't wait to come back again next year for a longer period of time. I would HIGHLY
recommend this unit to everyone I know and can't wait till next year to enjoy all of it again. Thanks for sharing your "little bit of heaven" with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway