Mackinaw City cabin rental - Front of Cabin
Front of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mackinaw City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Loft bedroom with double bed, sleeps 2 1 bathroom complete kitchen

This Log Cabin is close to all major attractions in Northern Michigan. This cozy cabin has a deck to enjoy the beauty of Michigan woods. It has a great fire pit for your night time story's.. This is the place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of your day trips. In the Fall the beauty is just beyond explanation of the colors. Call us now We have great dates still available for thiscoming , Spring and Summer and this Fall.and Winter . You can get to Cross Village or Harbor Springs in a very short time. The cabin is just the place to to stay for cross country hiking,sking and exploring in Wilderness State Park. Or if you are a fisherman it is great fishing on Paradise Lake just five miles east of the cabin.

If you are looking for that special place in Northern Michigan to disappear to this is it. This cabin is only 3.5 miles to Lake Michigan and the most beautiful sand beach to be found. This is the place to be alone and be yourself. We are open 12 months a year. A couples cabin. ENJOY THE GREAT SUNSHINE AND PRIVATECY Rub each other with sun screen or fresh snow..

Great Golf Courses near by.: The cabin is located where you can make this your base camp and play many of the following courses.

Bay Harbor, Petoskey; Boyne Highlands, Petoskey; Boyne Mt., Boyne City; Crooked Tree golf Club, Petoskey; Hidden River Golf and Casting Club, ; Mullet Lake Golf & Country Club, Mullet Lake; St. Ignace Golf & Country Club, St. Ignace; The Wilderness Golf Course, Carp Lake. Plus the MACKINAW CLUB GOLF CLUB just 8.5 miles away a best buy. We are a short driving distance to many more courses also. Call us now. Come up for fun in the Wilderness. COME AND SEE OUR''DARK SKY PRESERVE'. ONE OF10 IN THE U.S.

Now is the time to plan for Winter's fun. The cabin is filling up so make your reservation now for the best weeks. Check the calendar and see what is left. Call now or E mail for your time slot. Remember We Only Have This One Cabin And It Is PET And SMOKE FREE. . Open 12 months a year

Golf and or Exploring Base Camp: Close to Boyne Highlands, Nub's Nob, Boyne Mountain, Searchmont Resort Searchmont, Ont. And many Cross Country hiking trails. Visit the Mackinaw Bridge,Mackinaw Island,Fort Machilimackinac, Upper Peninsula and Tahquamenon Falls. Also Dean Oswalds Bear Ranch north of Newberry petting the Bears now allowed again.You can shop in Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Mackinaw in less then half hour from cabin.

Deer hunting or small game hunting is as good as it gets. The area has abundant game of all kinds, just ask about the season. Remember we have thousands of acres to use for snowmobiling, skiing and snow shoeing, hiking plus great fishing. WinterTrails will open soon come on up. Come As A Stranger Leave As A Friend. Save your money we are the best buy in the area. SUMMER Is Special. NEW NEW POLO FIELD OPENS THE MONTH OF JUNE. COME AND WATCH NO CHARGE ONLY PUBLIC POLO FIELD IN MICHIGAN. BRAND NEW COME ENJOY. Be a hero take your loved one to a POLO game. Show Him or Her how the Elete meet to eat and play.

Things we love about Mackinaw City: Things to do in Mackinaw City. Three state parks, Colonial Michilimackinac, Old Mackinaw Point Light house, and Historic Mill Creek discovery Park, which has the new 'Eagle's flight' zip line. A stop at the Key Hole bar for fresh perch dinner. fun in the water like no other city around. The Mackinac Island ferrys, parasailing over the Straits, sandy beaches, the Coast Gard Cutter Mackinaw museum, plus the junction of two Great lakes. And Carmel Corn the very best. And saving the best for last the Mackinaw Bridge spanning the two peninsulas, which is pretty cool to simply observe and pose in front of for for photos: what Michigander doesn't have a photo of this in their albums. The trails are great from the Cub Cabin come explore.. April is look for Bears coming out of hibernation. Only a few weekends let reserve yours NOW.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 168338 in Mackinaw City, Michigan

North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
average rating of 4.91 based on 100 reviews
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Best Vacation - will definately go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was our first trip to Michigan. We were looking for a place to relax and definately found it as Cub Cabin! Upon our arrival - we were shown around the property and felt welcomed by Mike. The place was perfect. We didn't have to bring anything - but food if we wished to cook at the cabin. After Mike left us - we sat outside by the campfire ring enjoying a cup of coffee and eatting the cookies that were left for us by the Cormier's along with a loaf of banana bread! We stayed three nights / four days - enjoying the area. I have already recommanded the place to our friends. Kathy B.
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Perfect vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the perfect "Up North" experience. The owners have only one cabin, so it is very private, but Mike and Linda live just up the lane, if you need anything at all. Secluded, but safe and secure (a plus if you are staying alone). You can just laze in the woods, have a campfire and watch the stars, pick blackberries, or check out the beaver pond. Or, you are only 3 miles away from superb Lake Michigan beaches, hiking on the North Country Trail, exploring the state park, and watching the sun set over the lake. If you want to venture a bit further afield, cross the "Mighty Mac" to the Upper Penninsula, and see magnificent waterfalls, scenic lighthouses, and the Soo Locks.
The cabin is very clean and cute. Mike and Linda have thought of everything you might need, so you can save money and cook your own meals. If you want to eat out, there are many places within easy driving distance. I've rented many cabins, and Cub Cabin is unquestionably the best one I've ever stayed at - I recommend it highly, and I am planning to go back as soon as I can!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We took our boys up to cub cabin. They are 9 and 4 and we had an amazing time. Mike is the best host a person could ask for. He greeted us right away, gave us a tour of the cabin and property, and had fresh peanut butter cookies waiting for us inside. The cabin is cozy and clean, the kitchen provided a means to cook meals which saved us a lot of money. The cabin looked exactly like the pictures, and fit the description online perfectly. The cabin is in a perfect location for sightseeing and coming "home" at night. We took a day trip to the UP and went to several places that Mike recommended and were home by 7 pm to cook dinner. We spent one day on the Island and one day in the Petoskey area -- each day we left around 9:30 am and were home by dinner time - it was wonderful. One evening after a day trip we came home to fresh baked banana bread hanging on the door knob -- such nice people. If you are looking for a little home away from home to have a quiet vacation and reconnect with nature and each other the Cub Cabin is definitely the place to go!! LOVE IT!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We celebrated our 30th anniversary with 4 nights at Cub Cabin. The photos are great, but it's better in person! Between the restaurants/food and destination suggestions from Mike (and Linda's Mackinac Club golf) we filled 4 days with U.P. hiking, sights all around the area, some golf, and Mackinac Island, too, and still have some to come back for next time! The cabin was perfect and we loved "coming home" each night after our adventurous days to enjoy s'mores by the fire pit or just a good night's sleep before the busy next day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Redford
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Every year we look for some place to go - a cabin - fairly secluded -
near great hiking - to celebrate our annivesary. We've often gone
'rustic' but this time we wanted more amenities. The Cub Cabin was
perfect and met ALL our expectations. It's cozy, clean, tidy,
comfortable, well equipped having everything we needed as far as
kitchen utensils, cleaning, towels, etc. Mike is so very nice and
provided lots of info as far as where to eat and what to do in the area. Wilderness State Park is absolutely beautiful with snow cover. I can't imagine how lovely it is during the other season. There's lots of trails to discover. It's right on Sturgeon Bay and Lake Michigan. My friends here in Detroit say the water is actually warm there because of the currents. We were 100% satisfied with our stay. Thankyou so much, Mike and Linda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Vassar, MI
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was the second time we have stayed at the Cub Cabin and it was just as nice as the first time. The Mackinaw/Petoskey area is a beautiful area to visit - summer or winter and it's nice to have a favorite place to stay - and the Cub Cabin is just that. The cabin is cute, cozy, clean and Mike and Linda are just the kind of hosts you would hope for. They make you feel like you can say "We have friends that live in Mackinaw". Good to see you again, Mike. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Novi, MI
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Spent three nights with my wife and 2 month old baby in the cabin, which we found very comfortable and perfect for a winter weekend. Spent most of our time relaxing in the cabin by the fire or snowshoeing around Mike's property and the adjacent Wilderness State Park. You can't beat the accomodations for the price.
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Warren, MI
5

Cozy Secret Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just stay here once and you'll understand why we make this an annual destination. We book the same weekend every year and have come to think of Mike and Linda as friends. The cabin is well maintained, has all of the comforts of home and a few surprises as well. It's perfect for a quick getaway from the bustle of city life, or even better for an extended stay as home base for exploring "Up North." Mike and Linda know all the hidden gems and secrets to the area and are generous enough to share!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
livonia, michigan
5

Lovely weekend get away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The five hour drive to the Cub Cabin was totally worth it because when we pulled up to the cabin we meet the lovely owner-Mike, and he was extremly helpfull and very nice and explained everything about the cabin to us. The cabin itself its a perfect dream like house for a couple to spend a relaxing romantic weekend together and to connect with eachother. One can fin everything that they need from cooking appliances and salt and pepper, it was very easy to cook and grill and we even opened our fire and had marshmallows. Visiting the Mackinaw Island was super easy and we went twice and enjoying the colors of the water. We loved the white clean crisp scenery that we watched from the cabin windows. We loved everything about the cabin and it was super fun and we cant wait to go back again!! If you guys are looking for a romantic get away with your loved one, the Cub Cabin is where you absolutly much go.


Thank you Mike and Linda for allowing us to have the cabin for the weekend and thank you very much for you generocity and your hospitality.

-Tomi & Ana.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Essexville
5

Fantastic Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We visited the Cub Cabin in November and were so pleased with our experience that before leaving rented for the New Years weekend. We found the Cub Cabin experience all that we had hoped it to be: quaint, quiet and relaxing, Mike was a great host, silenlty there and available, yet not seen unless sought out, to meet every need. I would highly recommend Cub cabin and HomeAway Vacation Rentals to anyone looking for a quality experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway