Harbor Island condo rental - Sunrise View from the Deck
Sunrise View from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harbor Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to a bird-watcher's paradise! Harbor Island has been awarded the coveted classification as an Important Bird Area (IBA) by the National Audubon Society.

Do you long for quiet walks on an uncrowded beach, for a get-away where you can relax and put your feet in the sand? If so, then beautiful Harbor Island is right for you! Harbor Island, a gated community, is located on the coast between Charleston and Savannah, 14 miles from historic Beaufort. The island has 2-1/2 miles of uninterrupted white sand beach.

This island paradise is for anyone who enjoys natural beauty! Even in peak season, the island and beach are uncrowded. Wildlife is abundant!

Our ground-floor condo has easy access to the beach and pool from both the front and back doors. The unit sleeps four with a queen-sized bed and a queen-sized sleeper sofa.

Location of our condo to the ocean:

Our condo building would be directly oceanfront except that it is turned at an angle to the beach rather than being parallel to it. As such, from our deck, when one looks to the right, the view extends across approx. 80 feet of grass to the edge of the sand dune system and across the dunes to the water.

From our deck, one has a view of the ocean, palm trees, dunes, and a swimming pool, lawn, and other villas. A boardwalk begins at the end of our building and leads directly to the beach--a 60-second walk over untouched dunes.

Hunting Island State Park (next island) is home to abundant wildlife, nature trails, and the only lighthouse in S.C. open to the public.

In the mood for some sightseeing and shopping? There's plenty to do nearby. Historic Beaufort is a 20-minute drive, and Savannah and Charleston are both just an hour's drive.

Harbor Island is an unspoiled island paradise, a perfect vacation place for the whole family where one can leave the crowds behind and relax comfortably in a beautiful natural setting. We look forward to sharing our lovely villa and the magic of Harbor Island with you.

***PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION***

Please call Gloria or send us an email if you have additional questions or would like to make a reservation. We work hard to keep our calendar up to date.

OFF-SEASON MONTHLY RENTALS: Nov-Dec-Jan-Feb: monthly rental periods available for the ridiculously low rate of $1050 per month!

The condo association requires the purchase of a $50 per week gate pass per vehicle. For 2 through 5 nights, the cost is $10 per night for the gate pass.

Keywords: Condominium, oceanside, beach vacation,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired Alcohol and Substance Abuse Counselor (him) and Technical Editor (her) who fell in love with Harbor Island from the moment we arrived.

Gloria purchased this condo in 2004

We fell in love with the tranquility and abundant natural beauty of Harbor Island and the surrounding coastal area. In addition, we are long-time bird watchers, and some of our most prized photographs to date are from scenes in one of the island's rookeries.

We never know what wildlife beauty we will encounter. Each trip to the beach promises opportunity for new surprises: a school of dolphins frolicking off shore, a Tricolored Heron fishing in a tide pool, a tiny frog hopping along the board walk, a baby Loggerhead Turtle crawling across the beach on its maiden voyage to the sea... a tiny fragment of the many delightful discoveries we have encountered on Harbor Island.

54 Reviews of Property 41384 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
average rating of 4.875 based on 54 reviews
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Cleveland, OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hi Gloria! I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how lovely your condo is and what a wonderful vacation we had! Your condo was spotless, comfortable & decorated so beautifully. I especially appreciated having a washer & dryer!Everyone is SO friendly and kind (such a contrast to Clevelanders). The entire vacation exceeded my expectations and we're looking forward to returning again (hopefully soon)!We were blessed with outstanding weather during our stay over the Easter break (sunny & warm everyday)! The main pool area by the clubhouse is just wonderful. So clean & relaxing!I enjoyed Hunting Island so much more than Hilton Head, which was just too "tourist-y" for my taste. One of THE best characteristics of this island is the location. It's private and relaxed with an unbelievable wildlife population (we saw dolphins, pelicans, alligators, turtles, numerous jellyfish, huge conch shells, crabs, etc. on a daily basis which was amazing)! But it's also close enough to Hilton Head, Beaufort & Savannah if you're looking for a little more activity. We split our time between Harbour Island & those cities, relaxing & beachcombing mixed with a little sightseeing.We also highly recommend some of the local restaurants: on Lady's Island (The Foolish Frog) & in Port Royal (Dockside) were excellent!Thank you so much for all the info you provided and for renting your beautiful condo. You are very fortunate to live in this part of the country! Looking forward to returning to beautiful SC!Regards,Pam ZangaraCleveland, Ohio
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The condo was in perfect shape and we did enjoy our stay. We had a wonderful time...just getting away, by ourselves, was a treat!!!! We spend almost all of our time on Hunting Island biking and canoeing and walking. So relaxing. Thanks so much.
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Hello Gloria!

Happy New Year to you as well! We truly had a wonderful time at the condo. It was just as you had stated. The condo was spotless and had everything we could have needed. It was like a home away from home!In addition, it was very nicely done, and we loved looking at all of the beach memorabilia. These items obviously mean a great deal to you.

Everything was perfect, including the weather! You must have ordered that as well....thank you!

When we returned home our temperature here was 5 degrees with snow! That has made us miss Harbor Island already!

We will certainly look forward to visiting again in the future.

We hope that you encountered the snow you were looking for as well in Ohio!

Debbie and Lou
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Rochester, Minnesota
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a really wonderful time….Your condo was lovely and perfect for our needs, and the area is so pleasant and peaceful. We were able to cook most of our meals or grill, and really had a nice time looking around at area sights and playing games and visiting. It was really great to have a 'home' away from home while visiting my son so far from our own home, so much nicer than staying in a hotel. It was really great…too short, but great. Thanks for everything. It is definitely a shock to return, as minnesota winter decided to really set in on Wednesday just after we had gotten back Tuesday night….only 10 degrees here right now, with snow. Take care---Mary
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Lebanon Junction, Kentucky
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Gloria made making the reservation so simple and easy. The condo is very clean and neat. My two daughters and I had an awesome time on Harbor Island, so awesome we hated to leave! My daughters were talking about a return trip before we even left. Can't wait for our return. Thanks Gloria for sharing your home on paradise with us.
Robin Streble
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Georgia
5

Harbor Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Your condo was the perfect getaway for our honeymoon. We loved our stay there. I'm not sure if I mentioned it before, but my family used to own one across the street and when we had to sell it a few years back I was devistated. It felt so great to be back on the island enjoying the wildlife and the peaceful breeze! We can't wait to go back we came straight home and started checking our calendar to book another date! Our ownly regret was that we didn't book 3 nights! Thanks so much for making our honeymoon perfect by letting us rent your condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
St. Louis, MO
5

Guestbook Comment

Dear Gloria, We did indeend have a wonderful time at your Harbor Island condo. We so appreciated the "calmness" of the whole complex...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Dear Gloria,
We did indeend have a wonderful time at your Harbor Island condo. We so appreciated the "calmness" of the whole complex. I am sure there are times of year when it is much busier, but the remoteness of Harbor Island, and Hunting Island really made them a delight to explore. We also enjoyed a day going up to Edisto Beach, and some time in the town of Beufort as well. We particularly enjoyed visiting Penn Center and learning more of the Gullah traditions. Everything was so much more peaceful and restful than the craziness of Hilton Head. I'm hoping that sometime in the next year I can get5 my husband to take a trip that direction again. The only disappointment was that it was a bit on the cool side as far as swimming was concerned. But we did enjoy walking along the beach at sunset.
you were so helpful to us doing things on such short notice that I will indeed remember your kindness, and contact you first when the time comes that we head back down that direction. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Clarksville, IN
5

Guestbook Comment

Glora, I just wanted to thank you again for letting us stay in your wonderful condo while we were there for our son's graduation from boot camp....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Glora,
I just wanted to thank you again for letting us stay in your wonderful condo while we were there for our son's graduation from boot camp. We had a great time.
Yvonne and Chris Waggoner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Belmont New Hampshire
5

Guestbook Comment

I would like to say Thank you Gloria for making our travel plans and stay at your condo such a wonderful experience. It was such a relaxing experience...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
I would like to say Thank you Gloria for making our travel plans and stay at your condo such a wonderful experience. It was such a relaxing experience for our family to enjoy the peace of the ocean and seeing our son for the first time in months. Everything about Harbor Island and your condo was such a relaxing and rewarding experience. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Parris Island to contact Gloria she is wonderful and if her condo is not available she has many friends in the area that do have condos. The price is affordable and the beach and surrounding area is a wonderful place to remeber with your new Marine and family. Parris Island is only about 20 min drive and easy travel from the condo. I will cherish these memories always and they will remain dear to my heart. God Bless you Gloria and thank you so very much!!!
Warmest regards,
Mary Cozzens
PMP of Cozzens India Co Plt 3086 10/3/2008
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Oceanside Condo Near Pool and Beach! Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41384vb
(706) 726-3013 (Georgia, USA)
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Rutland, OH
5

Guestbook Comment

My family had a fantastic time at Harbor Island. The condo that was just like the photos. It's like a home away from home, only the condo is all ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My family had a fantastic time at Harbor Island. The condo that was just like the photos. It's like a home away from home, only the condo is all clean and everything in its place. We loved it and hope to get back there sometime.
Thankyou