Gatlinburg cabin rental - Indoor heated swimming pool with waterfall
Indoor heated swimming pool with waterfall
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-5)

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace features a fabulous indoor heated swimming pool with a gorgeous waterfall and a sauna off the pool room for your ultimate experience in total relaxation.

Rain or shine, sleet or snow, go downstairs to your own private oasis. Upstairs is an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and large windows which provide a breathtaking view of Mt. LeConte. You can also enjoy the scenic view of Mt. LeConte while relaxing in the soothing hot tub.

Experience the luxury of this brand new cabin near Gatlinburg. It's the perfect place for your next retreat.

The first floor has beautiful hardwood floors with a game room, kitchen, dining room, and family room. The game room features a pool table, a Playstation II and X-Box 360. Adjoining the game room is a half bath with a washer and dryer. From the game room you enter a fully equipped modern kitchen and a cozy dining room. Step out from the family room onto a large deck featuring a 4 person hot tub, gas grill and porch swing.

Relax in the family room on the comfortable sofa and glider rocking chair in front of the cozy gas fireplace and enjoy your favorite program on the 27' flat screen TV with home theater surround sound, and a DVD-VCR player. Upstairs is an open loft with a large king size bed and a romantic heart shaped Jacuzzi. Additional luxuries include a 20' flatscreen LCD TV with a DVD player and a full bath with an electric hairdryer.

Downstairs you can thoroughly enjoy the experience of your own private heated swimming pool year round. A twin sleeper sofa is available if you decide to take a nap. The Sauna, off the pool room, provides you with ultimate relaxation as well as the two rocking chairs on the exterior deck. While relaxing you can also shower in the full size bath. Discover the ultimate experience in luxury when you stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 225567 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
average rating of 4.892857 based on 56 reviews
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Canton, MS
5

Everything We Wanted and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace is the perfect place to stay. The pictures simply do not do this house justice. First, the house was the cleanest we had ever stayed in while on vacation. It was like we walked into a brand new home when we opened the door. Next, the pool was the perfect oasis after spending a long day of shopping and sightseeing. It is bigger than it looks in the pictures. We even bought floats and used them in the pool, and still had plenty of room. Plus, the waterfall was absolutely amazing. We also loved the hot tub. It was relaxing, and provided us with outstanding views. In addition, the owners called us the day after we checked in to make sure we were having a great time and to see if we had any questions. If you want a first rate vacation home and first rate owners, this is the place to stay in Gatlinburg.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We're glad you had a wonderful vacation.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
West Union, IL, USA
5

Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had wonderful week in this beautiful cabin. The cabin is well-maintained, clean, well-stocked with amenities. Our 3 grandkids especially enjoyed the heated pool & waterfall with heated floor surrounding it. A storm knocked out the heater one day, but a phone call from Ted sent someone out to reset the heater and it was warm within a day or so. The jacuzzi and hot tub were big hits as well. We all enjoyed the porch swing, day or night, and gazing at the beautiful view of the Mountains. We never tired of that! The kids liked playing pool and the xbox in the game room..also the internet connection for the laptop. It all kept them entertained when they weren't in the water. We tried to do something "special" each day. One day it was the Gem Mine where the kids had a blast mining for their own treasures. We visited the Craftsman Fair for the first time, and made our annual trek to the flea market, where we always buy reasonably priced souvenir t-shirts. This year they got airbrushed ones and were so pleased with their own personalization of them. The Track is always a must for go-karting and kiddy rides. Normally we play miniature golf but it was just too hot this year. The Titanic Museum was a wonderful attraction. I purchased tickets online to save us time and guarantee our entry when we wanted to go.The Titanic was so interesting, yet sad. The interior is beautiful. All of the names on our tickets were survivors, and we really felt good about that. We purchased the pictures they take inside and now have a great memento of that visit. Midway through our week, we went to Asheville, NC and visited the Biltmore Estate. I also purchsed those tickets online to save us some time and $. The kids found the history there very interesting and rather than a little souvenir, the 2 older kids (ages 13 & 9) opted to purchase a book on the Biltmore Estate to learn more about it.
We have our favorite places to eat: Huck Finns, Bennett's BBQ, and Golden Coral. The prices are comparable and the service & food is always good.
Ted and Sandra were great to work with. The communications between us went well..both in making the reservation and when visiting in their cabin, as Ted called to check on us the day after arrival and midweek, too.
We visit the Smokies once or twice each year. This cabin is one that will remain on our "list" to visit again. We loved it!
Thank you, Ted & Sandra, for your hospitality, and sharing your beautiful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return visit to the Smokies and we strive to provide the same hospitality to all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Oak Harbor,Oh
5

Excellent place to stay for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family just returned from a weeks stay at this cabin and it was an awesome experience for all involved.The cabin is exactly as it appears in the pictures and there was plenty of room for all of us. My teenage daughters & 8 yr old son were never bored with having a pool conveniently located downstairs, complete with beach towels. All found the heated floors quite luxurious too! The view off the balconies is absolutely spectacular.It was really nice to sit out there after it rained and watch the steam rising off the mountain.The cabin was conveniently located in the heart of the Arts & Crafts Circle. There are some truly neat artisans displaying their talents in all those stores. Downtown was just minutes away but felt further after a day of seeing all the attractions, when we returned to the peacefulness of the mountain. At night it sounded like a tropical rain forest outside with all the wildlife noises. We didn't however need to use any bug spray! Quite a difference from home. The nicest thing was a call from Ted the morning after we arrived to make sure we made it safely and ask if we needed anything. He also had some recommendations on things to see. We are very thankful for the one to Cade's Cove because while out there we got to see not one, but two black bears! An adult while walking on one of the trails and a baby while driving. In conclusion, we will difinately be back to stay in this same cabin again. Thanks Ted & Sandra for being so pleasurable to deal with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig & Heather,

Thank you for your great review. We try to make staying at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace a pleasurable experience for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dowagiac Mi USA
5

Best Vacation Place Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It was the BEST vacation we ever had! It felt so warm and like home not just a vacation place to stay,Getting up in the morning to see that view of the mountains or sitting in the jacuzzi on the upper front porch overlooking them was fabulous.Then going for a swim in our own indoor private pool to cool off ( but it was Never too cold!) with the waterfall splashing down on you as you lay there floating was heaven.Or you could sit in the sauna for a bit then jump into the pool just a couple feet away to cool down ...Oh yea !! This place was amazing.The view from the mountains was ever changing the sound of birds and other animals at night was so soothing and the mosquitoes.? We never had to apply bug spray even though we took it just in case except one night down on the front porch with a few gnats..We only saw one small bear our last night there mosey down the driveway.Tried to get him back to take pics but off the upper front porch but he was not interested at all.Though they say to watch for snakes we never saw one or any signs of any.
It is way out off town in a quiet seclusion but not too far from a grocery store and Dollar General and several little craft candy and candle shops.Gatlinburg is only about 20 minutes away with tons of places to shop and many things to do.Pigeon Forge is not much further with many attractions to do and even cheaper shopping for souvenirs and T shirts.( There is one place that has lot's of nice ones 4 for $10 also a great place in GB to get name brand designer sunglasses for $17 or less just look in one of the little brown shops on the main street that says sunglasses on front.) Check out Ripleys and Hard Rock Cafe.I can also tell you all the best places to get anything at lowest price,
The point is you cannot go wrong by staying at Teddy Bears Pool Palace .You can relax like never before or shop till you drop and still relax in heaven to sooth your aching body.You are bound to fall in love with this place and want to return year after year just like us.
I saw many places to rent down there but there was none better than this pretty cabin.Not for the money or anything else.It has everything you need to feel at home.You can even pack light w/washer/dryer included.Watch many TV ch, play pool,and much more .Everything in the kitch you will need. We even left foam noodles for the next kids to use in the pool.On a scale of 1-10 I give it a fifteen.See for yourself.You will be very glad you did.PS Tell them hello for us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe & Patty,

Thank you very much for the marvelous review!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Fantastic Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at this cabin for our vacation in the middle of May. The pictures don't do it justice! It was very clean and the view was beautiful. Seemed to have everything we needed for our week long stay besides food, toiletries and of course clothing. Only thing we thought was that the bed in the loft wasn't as soft as we like, but everyone's opinion of mattresses differs. We plan on recommending this cabin to all our friends and family :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve & Sarah,

Thank you for your review. We try to make the cabin as comfortable as possible for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville, Ky.
5

excellent honeymoon destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
we stayed at this beautiful cabin for our honeymoon in dec of 2007. It exceeded our expectations. There were so many accomidations in the cabin that we had no reason to leave. The heated pool in the basment is great, and the views are fantastic.The cabin was clean on or arrival, and there was everything we needed including dishes, and towels. Very qiuet and private location. Ted and Sandra were a dream to work with, and were qiuck to respond to any request we had. I LOVE this cabin ,and can't wait till we can take a trip there again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Shannon,

Thank you for the excellent review. We're glad you and Steve had a wonderful and memorable honeymoon as we strive to make this special event a very memorable occasion for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Michigan
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Tonight is our last night here and I'm sad. This cabin was perfect. I was worried when reading other comments about other cabins having bugs and cobwebs, this one had none. It was spotless, very clean, and has everything you could possibly need already available for you. Just show up with food, clothing, shampoo and soap. Everything else is here. The pool area is much nicer than it looks in the pics, the floor is actually heated in that room and the pool water is sooo warm. My kids have not had a minute to be bored between the video games, pool table, and pool. The view is wonderful and it is nice and private here. Not so private that you feel like you're in the movie "Deliverance," but private enough that you don't see any neighbors except one behind you, which you don't even see unless you are going to your car. After I arriving here and driving through the city, I was SO glad that I didn't book a cabin through one of those resorts, those cabins literally sit on top of eachother. This is only about 5 miles away from the traffic and congestion of Gatlinburg, but close enough to where you could travel to Gatlinburg and the National Park several times a day w/ out feeling like you were trapped in the car for hours. Plus it's really close to a grocery store and the arts and crafts community. I would recommend this place to anyone and do plan on returning. Plus you can't find a cabin for this price w/ a pool. Believe me I spent hours checking. If you don't chose this cabin, just be sure to really look through the windows on the pics of the cabin you plan on renting, you'll probably find that there is a neighbor to close for comfort. Also I didn't feel like my 2 year old was going to take a step to his death if he wandered off of the driveway. The cabin does sit on a hill, but not one that drops off a cliff like some of the others. I loved it here and so did my family. Plus the owners are great.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Traci,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their visit to Gatlinburg and Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Crumpler, NC
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family just returned home from our stay here. The house was well maintained, clean and the owners made it that much better. When we arrived the owners were there and they were so nice they even called to check on us!! The location was wonderfull far enough away from the action that it was peaceful but a close drive to all the sights of Piegon Forge and Gatlinberg. When back in Tennessee we will stay here again, and again. Our family had a wonderful time we only wish that we could have stayed longer. The pool was great and the other amenities were well maintained and beautiful.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a wonderful experience which we try to provide for all of our guests. We greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Glenshaw, PA
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I recently spent three days at the cabin, and we had a wonderful stay. Everything was well-maintained and clean, and all the amenities were exactly as described. The views from the deck and the loft window were beautiful. The cabin was conveniently located in the Arts and Crafts community outside of Gatlinburg. It was about 5 minutes to the nearest gas station and grocery store, and an easy drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The pool was lovely; the photos here don't do it justice! The cabin has a very open floor plan, which makes for nice, bright open spaces. Just keep in mind that this might not be the best for families with toddlers since there are no doors blocking access to the stairs. (But the basement-level swimming pool does have a door with a lock well out of children's reach.) Ted and Sandra provide excellent customer service, and we'd definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box 360, Ps2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225567vb
+1 8659662527
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We loved this cabin and will be back! Great place for privacy! Close enough to stores Family Dollar & Food City to run out and get something you need. Cabin as described..We had our deposit back within a few days... If you are going to Gatlinburg this is the place to stay. Ted & Sandra very friendly and answered all our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to your return visit.
Ted & Sandra
Helpful votes: 2/2