Brooklyn townhome rental - Neighborhood view
Neighborhood view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1- bedroom, 1 queen,1 sofa sleeper , 1 dbl. air futon 1 bath sleeps 6

Classic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood 2.5 blocks to subway 10 min. to Manhattan/Chinatown,

20 min.midtown 2 blocks to S train which is a 10 min. ride to Brooklyn Botanical gardens, Brooklyn museum and Prospect park/Park Slope. Jazz clubs, Restaurants, boutiques, and antique shops. Convenient location for groceries. Awesome gourmet kitchen, back yard with grill, fireplace, parquet floors , washer/dryer,cable t.v., Internet access, and car service available upon request. Very busy neighborhood,very safe neighborhood.

Great Brooklyn Spirit!: Brooklyn is a place that anybody from anywhere can have a great time.

. The Spirit of Brooklyn is a positive vibe. BK's realistic approach to life is what makes Brooklyn what it is. Brooklyn is still shedding it's negative skin from it's past history. But believe, this Brooklyn is back! Come experience what most tourists miss. You'll have a great time!

Welcome to the World.: We've got everybody in Brooklyn! Traditionally Brooklyn is and will always be the true crossroads of America.

It is from this Borough that so many Americans got their start. Brooklyn represents the world, we have every person from every part of this globe chilli'n and maken a livi'n.

Brooklyn will awaken your senses, and give you stories to talk about for a life time.

Yes, Brooklyn is the heart of New York City! We have the most people 2.3 million!

From the Brooklyn Bridge to Coney Island we are a rainbow of people,

all united to live as one in harmony.

Brooklyn's Art Scene: Williamsburg Brooklyn which is a 15 min bus ride down Bedford Ave. is a metropolis for artists within NYC,

within the past 6 years Williamsburg has become a literal extension of the lower east-side village.

There are a reported 35,000 artists working and living within the williamsburg section of Brooklyn.

The largest artists population in the world. Great restuarants,clubs,bars, galleries,studios, a real fun place to go out at night. And extremely easy to get back to property location.

More info available.

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 157019 in Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
average rating of 4.82 based on 50 reviews
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Indianapolis, IN
5

The Best of Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Without doing a lot of research before planning a trip to NYC, we got VERY lucky with Dave & Jacqui. What great hosts, tour guides, and just very friendly folks. A very nice apartment set-up: plenty of space, clean, has everything you could need and we felt very comfortable.
We were able to get around very quickly in the city with the subway station being so close, and a few markets for food are right around the corner. The neighbors were also friendly and helpful on several occasions.
We already planned to bring some friends to stay again in the Fall!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Berkshire, UK
5

Book it, it's brill!

Book it, it's brill!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I booked this apartment on the strength of the reviews so think it is fair that I add my thoughts. This apartment was a great find and I cannot recommend it enough. Jacqui and David were welcoming and helpful throughout. They arranged a car to collect us from JFK which, as it was a Hummer, pleased my kids no end! The apartment was lovely, really cared for and full of quirks. It was big enough for a family of five for a week, especially with the garden to use. The full kitchen was brilliant and we were able to eat in some nights. The location was ideal with a 3 minute walk to the express A train to all the sights. Bed Stuy is an interesting place to experience and a million times better than staying in an anonymous hotel in Central New York. The area outside Hancock St felt a bit daunting at first but the reality was that everyone I met was friendly and falling over themselves to help. Please, please do not be put off by previous reputation or preconceptions as, if you are, you will be missing a treat. Highlights of my Brooklyn experience were: Coney Island on a sunny day, S train 5 minutes walk away; Tom's Restaurant for breakfast on Jacqui's recommendation, one stop on the S train; the Manhattan skyline at dusk from under Brooklyn Bridge, a few stops on the A train; Chinese take away from Yummy's round the corner and best of all a cold beer in the garden after a hot day in Manhattan! Thank you Jacqui and David for a great holiday in your house I would not consider staying anywhere else in New York.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Derbyshire, England
4

Eddie and Yvonnes NY Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Although the neighborhood at first seem a little threatening for us country folk from the UK, we soon found it to be OK, safe and interesting. Our short stay with David and Jacqui was one where we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The apartment was great, with all we could need and within easy access on the tube to Manhattan. We will return.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Calling All Kiwis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We stayed here for one week in February 2009. Do not hesitate with the opportunity to stay with Jacqui and David. Committing to booking accommodation from the other side of the globe can be a bit daunting, especially with rumours about scam sites, etc. All our fears instantly dissipated upon arrival. What a neat home (more than just an apartment) - you are staying in a family home but totally private as well. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed with everything you could want. A large central kitchen table was really neat as was the barbers chair! Our hosts made us so welcome and were particularly helpful at all times. The location was really convenient with plenty of local amenities. You could not ask for more - believe me! If you want assurance that this is a genuine review, email Jacqui in the first instance who I gladly give permission to to pass on my contact details.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Hollywood FL USA
5

New York Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We recently stayed at Jacqui's house in January. We loved it. Everything was great! The house had the perfect location. We were exactly how the description said, 2 blocks from the subway which made it very very easy to get around. Jacqui and her husband did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were very nice and everything was clean and ready to go as soon as we got back. They even allowed us to leave our bags early as we had an early flight. We had a group of 6 and were very very comfortable with enough sleeping room. 2 beds were sofa beds which were pulled out and made up for us when we got back from our first day. The kitchen also helped as we at least got a bite to eat before our 15 hour days. It had everything you could need to cook anything from breakfast to a meal. There was a small supermarket nearby as well. Jacqui was available for any questions we might have. We rented a car on one of the days we were staying since we were going a little further out of the city (not recommended as driving in the city is horrible!) and we had parking near the house available. I would definately recommend this place as there is plenty of room and it is in a very central location. The house is very nice, remodeled and best of all the owners are great, very friendly and very willing to help with anything that is needed. Thanks Jacqui!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Stockton, CA, USA
5

Family Fun in the City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We spent the second week in June in this apartment and it was just lovely! The neighborhood is very diverse, it reminded us a lot of Oakland, California (the nice, older parts!).David and Jacqui were incredibly hospitable and opened their own apartment to us until ours was ready. We were able to rest from a rough flight with a sick two year old while they shopped and cleaned, it was such a blessing! The apartment was spacious enough for all of us: three adults and one two year old tornado! Beautiful apartment, incredible kitchen and great access to subway! We bought a seven day pass for $25 and rode all week, with only a couple of cab rides. We did call a car to get to the airport though, which I recommend if you have luggage! We loved having a kitchen available for breakfast or snack and if we had felt like making dinner, it would have been amazing! It is fully stocked and huge! The air conditioner was unbelievably refreshing in the one hundred plus heat, and was the best thing about coming home at night! David was very helpful with directions when we needed them, and Jacqui was great with our little Lucas. He really enjoyed playing with their grandchildren, and the toys in the cupboard kept him very entertained. This apartment is a perfect place for a family to stay when in New York, we can't praise it enough! Thanks to both for making our trip so memorable and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
New Norway, Alberta Canada
5

We love Brooklyn..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We came to stay at David & Jacqui's beautiful brownstone thanks to Brad & Lori's review. (my sister and brother in law) The property truly is a "home away" from home. It is very large, very clean, very well decorated, fabulous furniure and a spacious garden area where we loved having coffee in the morning. We stayed 5 nights and could not have expected any more from our stay. David & Jacqui are two of the neatest people you can possible hope to meet and went out of their way to make our stay the best possible. The metro makes Manhatten easily accessible and the neighborhood is friendly and fun. Just go out and enjoy the neighborhood you will be glad you did. We will definately be recommending this property to family and friends who are want to travel to New York. Some recommendations while in Brooklyn would be to go to Grimaldi's for pizza, try the Brooklyn lager and be sure to take the opportunity to explore some of the different neighborhoods in Brooklyn.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
5

Family Vacation Easter 08

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We've recently returned from a 12 night stay here and had a really great time. There were 4 of us including 13 & 12yr old daughters and the apartment was easily big enough - there's no way we could have contemplated a stay this long in a hotel. It's bigger & better than it looks in the pictures. It's characterful and very comfortable and felt like our home for those 12 days. Jackie & David live in the apartment upstairs and were wonderful. They made us feel very welcome and were a great source of local information. Staying for so long meant that we could do all of the sights of New York properly rather than just ticking things off a long list at break-neck speed. The apartment is very close to an express subway into Manhattan and for local links to Brooklyn. Brooklyn itself has a lot to offer if you can make time to discover it...Park Slope, Williamsburg, Brooklyn Heights and Coney Island are all well worth a visit. We would certainly recommend this apartment and hope to return ourselves in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Frankfort, KY
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The pictures do little to showcase the place. It is definitely an amazing value for a real unique experience. My wife and I enjoyed the place for a few days and felt completely at home. Thank you for making our first trip to NYC a truly memorable experience.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
McLean, VA
5

wonderful christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I had an excellent experience staying at this property. We were there during the Christmas break, and we found the house to be exactly as described+ decorated for the holidays, which made us feel at home. The owner was very helpful.Thus there is no doubt that we will stay there next time we are visiting NYC.
Sorry for taking so long to write a review.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9