Destin condo rental - Sip champagne and watch the dolphins play from the master bedroom balcony.
Sip champagne and watch the dolphins play from the master bedroom balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, Sleeps 9, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full sleeper, and 1 twin roll away

Visiting beautiful Destin? Doesn't your family deserve the best? Step up to the Penthouse.

NEW in 2014. Brand new, LEATHER, mocha-colored sectional sofa for great room with chaise reclinable lounger and two other recliners. Brand new beauty and comfort to make your Penthouse visit even more comfortable.

Villa Champagne is a 3 bedroom penthouse condominium home located in the Destin Towers Resort. Destin Towers is right on the Gulf of Mexico, ideally located in the heart of the City of Destin. Villa Champagne offer fabulous views, plenty of space, AND comes recommended by Southern Living Magazine.

Enjoy a family vacation in this huge (1950 sq ft + over 500+ sq ft of balcony), $ million+ 15th floor penthouse, with 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 3 balconies and great room with Gulf views from every window. Destin Towers, chosen in 2007 by Southern Living Magazine as a 'TOP PICK' Destin family condo, is on the Destin beach and direct Gulf-front. Interior features include 9 foot smooth ceilings; crown molding; tile and bamboo floors; gourmet kitchen with island, wet bar, Silestone counter and bar tops, and stainless steel appliances; and a spa-quality master suite with luxury walk-in shower (see photos), 3 shower heads plus 4 body sprays. Destin Towers is near attractions, shopping, fine restaurants, and right on the sugar-white sands of Destin beach, the perfect place to watch the dolphins frolic.

NEW 37' High Definition TV with Hi Def Cable Channels in Living Room. Flat-screen Hi Definition TVs with DVD players in all three bedrooms.

Interior and Security: There are queen size beds in the second and third bedroom, and three full baths. The second bedroom is, in effect, a second master suite with access to its own full bath. The great room love seat is a full size sleeper, and an additional roll-away single twin bed is also included, most suitable for a child.

This condominium has all the comforts of home. Tastefully decorated, Villa Champagne offers more than 1950 square feet of living space, so you will be able to enjoy your time indoors as much as your time on the beach.

Destin Towers is a gated resort, with modern electronic security at all accesses (even the beach gate), so you will feel safe and secure during your relaxing stay.

Travel Channel Viewers have just voted Destin as the 'Best Family Beach 2013' In Travel Channel’s online poll for the Best Family Beach of 2013, the Destin area received 43 percent of the votes cast for the best beach destination for a family. Also in the running were the Outer Banks, N.C., Paradise Island in the Bahamas and Cape Cod, Mass. “This didn’t just happen,” said Dan O’Byrne, director of Okaloosa County’s tourist development department. “The focus on the family is in our DNA. Our attributes are self- evident from our accommodations, our beaches, our people. We’ve been the family vacation spot for decades.

Southern Living magazines recommends Destin Towers: The April 2007 edition of Southern Living Magazine contains a feature article on vacationing in Destin called the 'Destin Family Beach Guide.' You can go to Southern Living on line, and search Destin to find the Southern Living Destin Family Beach Guide Slide Show. The feature includes information on lodging, activities, restaurants, and shopping. The authors conclude that when vacationing in Destin, renting a condo is the way to go, but choosing a condo can be tricky. To assist the reader, the authors list their top picks in the 'Condo Favorites' section of the article, and name Destin Towers as one of the top picks, noting that after a few days at Destin Towers, you will feel more like a resident than a visitor.

Beach and beach services: Beach service is available from March - November at very reasonable daily or weekly rates. Destin Towers is a low density condominium and owns the Gulf-front beach. There are only 45 units in Destin Towers, and only about half of them are available for rental, so the common areas are uncrowded, and you won't have to jostle to get that 'front row' beach spot. Also, with two elevators, you won't be wasting valuable vacation time waiting for an elevator.

This is a non-smoking condominium. No pets are allowed. Minimum age for renters is 25 years old.

More Details
Hide Details

Gerry retired from the Navy's Judge Advocate General (JAG) Corps, and now resides with his beautiful bride (and superior decorator), Diane, in Pensacola, Florida. Gerry now works for the Sheriff of Escambia County as General Counsel. Diane has a successful Ebay Store, Delightfuldianes, specializing in fine cutlery and sports apparel.

Gerry Champagne purchased this condo in 2004

Destin wins Travel Channel's Best Family Beach 2013: 'Focus on the family is in our DNA'

Published: Friday, March 8, 2013 at 13:56 PM.

DESTIN — What Emerald Coast residents have known for years has been confirmed with the Travel Channel’s online poll for the Best Family Beach of 2013.

The Destin area received 43 percent of the votes cast for the best beach destination for a family. Also in the running were the Outer Banks, N.C., Paradise Island in the Bahamas and Cape Cod, Mass.

“This didn’t just happen,” said Dan O’Byrne, director of Okaloosa County’s tourist development department. “The focus on the family is in our DNA. Our attributes are self- evident from our accommodations, our beaches, our people. We’ve been the family vacation spot for decades.

Once you spend any time visiting Destin, you yearn to own a piece of its beauty. We were looking for a property in 2004, but were very frustrated. Then our realtor discovered that the contract to purchase this Penthouse unit, now called Villa Champagne, had fallen through. When we first saw the unit, we decided to buy this beautiful condo, right on the Gulf of Mexico, with TWO balconies facing the beautiful Destin beach and the Gulf.

This is a Penthouse unit, with 9 foot ceilings, a spacious kitchen, and plenty of space for everyone. Destin Towers could not be in a more convenient, central location. Destin Towers is one of the very few condominiums located directly on the beach and Gulf, yet also located on the main thoroughfare in Destin, Highway 98 East (also known as Emerald Coast Parkway). However, it is set far away from the main highway by a lengthy driveway (300+ yards). Destin Towers is a low-density condo complex with a large beach, meaning you will have plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the Destin beach. There is nothing except our beautiful pool and spa between you and Destin Towers private beach walkover.

Villa Champagne is located on the 15th floor, offering sweeping and panoramic views of the Destin Beach and Gulf from the two large Gulf-front balconies. On the Penthouse levels, there are only two units per floor for maximum privacy. The floor plan was brilliantly designed, giving the feel of a home, not the long 'corridor' style seen in many other beach condos.

Villa Champagne has been tastefully decorated in keeping with the high level of luxury and prestige fitting for a beach-front penthouse.

43 Reviews of Property 156649 in Destin, Florida

Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Morganton, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

The Villa Champagne is a beautiful place to stay. The accommodations are wonderful, the scenery is breath taking. Our family of 7 was very comfortab...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
The Villa Champagne is a beautiful place to stay. The accommodations are wonderful, the scenery is breath taking. Our family of 7 was very comfortable, plenty of space for everyone. A great time was had by all. We look forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Athens, Texas
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at Villa Champagne summer of 2007 with some good friends that have never been to the beach. This was a truly wonderful experience for them....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We stayed at Villa Champagne summer of 2007 with some good friends that have never been to the beach. This was a truly wonderful experience for them. We were in awe of the beautiful condo and the view of the water. We have stayed in several condo's around Destin and Holday Isle and this is by far the most beautiful and wonderfully kept place we have ever stayed. The Champagne's were such a pleasure to work with and we will certainly do this again.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that Kim and her group enjoyed their vacation at Villa Champagne. We are also thrilled that they will be vacationing at Chateau Champagne in the summer of 2008.

Diane and Gerry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

Villa Champagne was the best condo we've ever stayed in! It is beautiful, spacious, and is very comfortable. We loved the master shower and all o...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Villa Champagne was the best condo we've ever stayed in! It is beautiful, spacious, and is very comfortable. We loved the master shower and all of the updated bathroom fixtures.
The kithchen was very easy for 2 or more people to work in and had everything we needed to cook. Very nice appliances as well. The cookware and dishes were matched sets and looked brand new, no mix-matched pieces of hand-me-downs. There were even pretty place mats w/ matching cloth napkins.
The living area is very comfortable and has plenty of seating. The TV & DVD worked well, great detailed directions on how to use the DVD.
The bedrooms all had a different theme & were beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows & blankets as well as bed linens.
As you can see from the pictures the view is breathtaking & in person it is even better. The pool was always clean and the hot tub welcoming.
The secured parking lot and building was a comfort. There were several luggage carts and a big utility cart to help carry things to the condo. The elevators were fast with minimal wait time.
We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone interested and hope to stay here again ourselves!
Owner's Response: Mike and Holly were our guests from October 13-20, 2007. Diane and I are thrilled to hear that they had such an enjoyable vacation at Villa Champagne.

Gerry and Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Guestbook Comment

My brothers and I rented this condo for our annual brothers outing. We had a great time in Destin and Villa Champagne was everything that we expected....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My brothers and I rented this condo for our annual brothers outing. We had a great time in Destin and Villa Champagne was everything that we expected. To my surprise we spent a lot more time inside this condo than we had on previous outings. I am sure that we will be returning to Destin and Villa Champagne sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
O'Fallon, MO
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and I, along with two other couples rented Villa Champagne for several days last month and we had a TOTALLY POSITIVE experience. We found ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
My husband and I, along with two other couples rented Villa Champagne for several days last month and we had a TOTALLY POSITIVE experience. We found the villa by accident on VRBO and it is everything it describes and then some. We have stayed at another condo in Destin a couple of times but it doesn't begin to compare. The view, the decor,the awesome shower, the people we met around the pool and beach, and Gerry and Diane, the owners were all wonderful!!!! We even got to be part of Tropical Storm #10, but we survived it in great style and comfort. The condo was so nice we didn't mind having to stay in for a day or two - it was fun to watch the storms roll in and out from the beautiful view off the deck. We all agree that we can't wait to plan our next trip to Destin and Villa Champagne!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
O'Fallon, Illinois
5

Guestbook Comment

Our stay at the Villa Champagne was fabulous. I have stayed in many condos on the gulf and this one by far was the best. The owners have left nothin...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Our stay at the Villa Champagne was fabulous. I have stayed in many condos on the gulf and this one by far was the best. The owners have left nothing out. It is beautifully decorated and fully stocked with anything you would need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The setting for this condo is wonderful and of course the beach is great too!! I will definitely stay in this condo again when I return to Destin. The owners of this condo are very friendly and they are ready and willing to help you with anything you need during your stay. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

Guestbook Comment

Villa Champagne is by far the nicest place I have stayed in the Destin/Fort Walton area. The interior is very tastefully and elegantly decorated, and...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Villa Champagne is by far the nicest place I have stayed in the Destin/Fort Walton area. The interior is very tastefully and elegantly decorated, and the square footage is more than adequate to give a party of 9 plenty of room to spread out. Of course, it would be unjust if I did not point out the wonderful balcony space and incredible view of the Gulf of Mexico. The Destin Towers building is also very nice including a pleasant swimming pool area that more than meets the needs of a family that loves to swim and relax. Overall, I have no complaints about this property - you want believe how nice it is until you see it in person.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Guestbook Comment

We had the pleasure of staying in this condo over the Labor Day holiday 2007 and I am so happy I found this on VRBO. We actually stayed here with Mik...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We had the pleasure of staying in this condo over the Labor Day holiday 2007 and I am so happy I found this on VRBO. We actually stayed here with Mike's brother and his family - so that's 2 families - and there was PLENTY of room to spread out! What a fantastic condo you have! I must say this is the nicest condo we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The location couldn't be any more perfect. The view is spectacular, the rooms are exquisite!

The Master Bedroom private balcony is an added plus! I absolutely loved the Master Bath - as my niece said - this is right out of an episode of "CRIBS". I had to laugh at that one!

Gerry & Diane are most thoughtful and are truly the nicest people I have ever rented from. I think they went out of their way to ensure a nice stay and we received a nice welcome!

If you ever have the opportunity to stay here, book it if you can, you will not regret it! We definitely cannot wait to return! It is truly a vacation we will all remember forever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lilttle Rock, AR
5

Guestbook Comment

Our family stayed at the Villa Champagne from Aug. 11-18, 2007 and had a wonderful week! This condo is so beautiful and spacious. We had everything (...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our family stayed at the Villa Champagne from Aug. 11-18, 2007 and had a wonderful week! This condo is so beautiful and spacious. We had everything (and more) that we needed to enjoy every minute of our vacation. Gerry and Diane are so thoughtful and helpful. Thank you Champagne's for sharing your beautiful condo with our family!

Trisha Rowe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mandeville LA
5

Guestbook Comment

We have been going to Destin every summer for over 10 years and Villa Champagne is the nicest condo that we have rented. Everything is new and up to ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We have been going to Destin every summer for over 10 years and Villa Champagne is the nicest condo that we have rented. Everything is new and up to date...and the master shower is one of a kind! We had a wonderful (and comfortable)week which went by too quickly. Destin Towers is centrally located in Destin and convenient to all the shopping, restaurants and activities. We hope to visit again next year.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting the Lu family and having them spend the week of July 4, 2007 at Villa Champagne. We appreciate their very kind comments about Villa Champagne.

Gerry and Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1