Miramar Beach house rental - Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Rose Cottage... A unique, cozy, three bedroom, two and a half bath home located one block from the beach on a street that has direct gulf access (no streets to cross) and walking distance to Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Actually, the location is perfect; right across the street is Skipper’s which features the best steamed shrimp and locally caught fresh fish daily, Winn-Dixie a full service grocery, Cash’s for the evening cocktail supplies, a TCBY for the ice cream snack, a cleaners, shoe repair, etc. On the beach, you can experience Parasailing, rent a catamaran or just do nothing… Then, for evening entertainment, you are only one mile from Sandestin and The Village of Baytowne Wharf which comes alive with family activities and nightlife. The Events Plaza is a-buzz with live music and a series of events, concerts and entertainment year around as well as many nightclubs. The area also includes many fabulous indoor and open air restaurants. Please read my guests comments. Thx.

I built my home in 2001 and have loved sharing it with family, friends and guests... I take great pride in the furnishing and actually did all the detailed trim carpentry. Love the location as it is not as conjested as Destin and is close to Sandestin amenities...

56 Reviews of Property 155237 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
average rating of 4.981818 based on 56 reviews
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Michigan
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thanks for a great stay at your property.Upon arriving the cottage was very clean , well stocked and the kitchen was fully functionable with everything we needed to eat most of our meals in.We grilled often and the private yard and deck was quiet and relaxing to have our morning coffee.The beach was only 150 yards from the cottage in a quiet neighborhood-no partying or loud groups.All of the conveniences were within a few miles-Walmart,Bass Pro Shop,Outlet mall,restaurants and any thing else a person would want.We would highly recommend staying here as it was a great value-especially split between a couple of families.The owner takes pride in her home and it shows.Hope to stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Prattville, AL
5

Great Place to Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rose Cottage was the ideal setting for a New Year's weekend. There was plenty of room for three couples and the location was perfect. The beach is just down the street and there was no busy road to cross to get to the beach. Pat provided excellent customer service. The house was spotless and the backyard was beautiful. I would definitely recommend Rose Cottage as a beach destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Prattville, AL
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent New Year's at Rose Cottage and it was a great trip. The house is very nice and was spotless. The location can't be beat, convenient to the beach and stores. We were able to enjoy the beautiful backyard as well. Plenty of room for three couples. Would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cincinnati
5

Second Visit Better Than First!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was perfect for those who want a peaceful vacation, yet close to shopping, restaurants, and of course no streets to cross to the beach!!

It was wonderful and relaxing and we did not want to leave, but we had to. It makes going back home difficult!!

Pat is very attentive to all of our requests as if she were right there. I would recommend this home to anyone.

Thanks again Pat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indiana
5

You'll Enjoy Your Stay!

You'll Enjoy Your Stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Pat, we had a great time staying in your beautiful home. The house and decor were lovely as well as your patio and garden area. My husband and I enjoyed sitting out on the patio reading and enjoying our morning coffee. The closeness to the beach was an added plus.

We would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks, Pat, for being so helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Waco, Tx
5

Shhhhhhhhh.....This is our secret!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Oh My Word!!! To say this was a great find would be an understatement! We LOVED our stay at the Rose Cottage at Miramar so much! We came for a week on the beach (which was amazing), but the home was so beautiful, we hated to leave it!!! The back yard is opulent with top-notch landscaping and privacy. You cannot believe how pretty this place is! The convenience to all shopping and groceries,(STARBUCKS) was just awesome!!!! It was a "girl trip" with Mother, Daughter, Grandmother, Sister, and Niece, and we were all very happy campers!!! The owner, Pat, is fantastic to do business with.
Please don't tell anyone else!!! We want to keep this place to ourselves:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenville, SC
5

Our best beach vacation yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is by far the nicest and CLEANEST beach house we have ever rented. The elegant interior upgrades (solid surface countertops, tile, crown molding, etc.) are luxurious and made our stay that much more relaxing.

One of our favorite features is the code entry - no key to bother with, which is very convenient when going down to the beach.

The location is just perfect - a short walk to the beach yet close to fabulous shopping, dining, and family-friendly entertainment.

We really enjoyed interacting with the owner and appreciated her attention to detail. We have already recommend the home to our friends and hope to vacation there again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

February getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our family of 8 stayed here and were very pleased with the stay. The location was perfect for the beach without crossing any busy highways. It was close to the grocery store, outdoor mall and Catholic Church. The property was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Pat for your the use of your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Can't Wait to Return!

Can't Wait to Return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a beautiful home! Our family, which includes three small children, felt so relaxed and comfortable here. We couldn't believe how upscale this rental house truly is. And, it really IS just a short walk to the beach. We especially appreciated the beach toys and games/puzzles already at the house, which made our packing much easier. Plus, there were more restaurants and shops within a two minute drive than we could count. A perfect location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Marietta GA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We really loved this house. It was an amazing location, quiet street, close to everything. It was the perfect size for our family. We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3