San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5

Escape to the panoramic ocean views & breezes, of this completely redecorated & private 1700-square-foot condo at Costa Azul's La Jolla. This Spanish Colonial Condo, is located in an exclusive gated & guarded community minutes from San Jose del Cabo.

The beach-front and ocean views are second to none and are visible from every room. This boutique style condo allows for Mexican beach living at its best. The authentic community boasts splendid gardens, two pools, fountains, and ocean sights, and sounds.

The unit is completely redecorated and contains all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. Remote controlled air-conditioning units and TVs with cable are in every room. Cable TV includes over 20 channels of premium film, sports, youth and news which can be enjoyed on the new 50' wide screen SMART LED TV in family room. You can access Netflix or Hulu. See further details on this beach property and guest reviews below:

The kitchen is fully stocked and flows to the dining area perfectly. Cozy up in the living area with ocean sounds, and relax in total seclusion. Step out of either master bedroom and living areas to the private terrace with an excellent elevated vantage point to unbeatable ocean views including Palmilla point and Punta Gorda.

This property is just two minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with its World Class 27-hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas and unbeatable gourmet restaurants. Westin Regina is a 5 minute drive.

The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world-class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short five-minute walk.

This unit is adjacent to The Bel Air Hotel which has a cafe and bar. Taxi service is near your door. Adjacent to this property you will find a new organic restaurant, a coffee shop and mini market. Walk on the beach to the famous Zipper's restaurant at the surfing beach or try fusion dining and music at Brisas. Across the street is Havana's night club with live jazz nightly.

Take a five-minute drive, bus (intercity bus stop is a two minute walk) or taxi (taxi stand at the complex), to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining its colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Maid and Concierge available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request. Washer and Dryer can be made available for an additional fee.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this condo in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

113 Reviews of Property 155195 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
average rating of 4.96 based on 113 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tri-Cities, WA
5

GREAT LOCATION AND AMAZING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been vacationing in San Jose Del Cabo for several years and this was the best VRBO condo to date! The unit is just as pictured and the views are stunning. The layout with two master bedrooms at either end of the condo would be perfect for two couples or a family. We sampled several restaurants during our stay, but our favorite was Mi Ensalada, which is a quick 5 minute walk. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends and plan to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
San Carlos, California
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Henry and Martha, Joe and I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful vacation. The condo was just like the pictures right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and look forward come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
CALIFORNIA
5

Another Exceptional stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have just returned from a week at Henry & Martha's condo and let me tell you, we did not want to leave!!
This visit was as perfect as perfect can be.
Our friends traveling with us could not believe their eyes upon arriving. The view, the decor, the ammenities, everything they needed for their 7 month baby as well.
For sure returning again and again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Stellar

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hello Henry and Martha,

I just wanted to let you know that our vacation at your property was magical. You left us wanting for nothing and the care and attention you give to your home is evident throughout the property. We added to your stellar collection of pool toys with a boogie board and some pool noodles for future guests to enjoy :-)

Thank you again - we'll be singing your praises from the rooftops!

Cheers,

Lori S
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fisrt Choice!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Martha & Henry,

We are in and unpacked. What a wonderful place! The first choice was who was going to get what Master Suite! We are ready to kick back and enjoy the the sun, pool, peace and quite and your fabulous place.

Everything is good!

JeffH
575-208-xxxx direct line
575-626-xxxx cell
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Fresno, CA
5

Drop Dead View of the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Upon entering the front door, we all said "wow", what a great view! We were up early every morning just to watch the beautiful sunrises. The condo was wonderful, very comfortable and clean. Thank-you, Henry and Martha for sharing your beautiful home with us. We want to come back and stay for two weeks next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
4

A vacation to sooth your soul!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our 3rd time in La Jolla but the first in this condo and our stay was over Christmas and the New Year. The Condo is exactly as advertised, the view is breathtaking it is tastefully decorated, very clean and very comfortable and everything you could think of was provided. It is a short walk up the street or down the beautiful beach to some great restaurants and only 5 minutes to a The Mega grocery store. If you were inclined you could shop for your stay on the first day and then spend the rest of your trip gazing at the gorgeous view from the balcony - we saw whales every day!

La Jolla itself if always spotlessly maintained with a large heated pool and pretty landscaping - fountains, palm trees swaying, everyone you come across who lives or is staying there is super friendly and happy to offer suggestions for trips or shopping. Nearby downtown San Jose is a must visit for a stroll around galleries and interesting architecture, must nicer than Cabo San Lucas where you are accosted every 10 feet!

If you are looking to completely relax and enjoy falling asleep to the sound of the ocean this is the place for you. We will be returning as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Tacoma, WA
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family and I stayed in Henry and Martha's condo and had a great time. The condo is exactly as photographed--very bright, cheerful, and comfortable. The location is breathtaking--about 200 feet from the ocean. My kids loved watching the "morning sunsets" (sunrises) over the Sea of Cortez and the large, shallow pool. I loved the large lanai and being able to hear the waves as I fell asleep at night.

The condo is in a well maintained, nicely landscaped development with friendly neighbors, mostly American and Canadian. We didn't have a rental car, which would have been useful, but we managed fine either taking the bus or using the taxi stand at the hotel next door. The development is really close to Mega (groceries).

All in all, a wonderful stay in paradise. Very nice condo with very accomodating hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Great condo-as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here 1 week in August and were pleased to see that it was exactly as advertised-maybe even better. Martha & Henry were great to deal with and supplied us with alot of great information. Everything you would need is supplied such as beach bags/beach towels etc. The condo was immaculate and well maintained. The property grounds are beautiful and the pools are kept super clean! The view from the condo is amazing and we enjoyed having our coffee on the balcony every morning.. Wish we were still there ! We certainly would stay there again. The restaurants near the condo -Sardina Cantina and Mi Ensalada were really worth a visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

great time...see you next summer

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
HI Henry and Martha,

We had a great time here. Thank you so much.

We would love to come back again next summer. We really enjoyed your accommodations and San Jose.

DEVA & Kartar
Helpful votes: 1/1